Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Private end unit
Private end unit
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

You'll feel right at home as you step inside our 2 story villa with a 17-foot high vaulted ceiling. It is decorated in casual Hawaiian decor with everything you need for comfort. Our villa is an end unit for added privacy. You'll love our location within the Waikoloa Colony Villas as the lanai sits close enough to see the pool, but far enough away for privacy.

The master bedroom and guest bedroom are located on separate floors and corners of the villa. This is an ideal set up for a couple, 2 couples, or a family. There is a distant view of the ocean from the master bedroom balcony. The floor plan and vaulted ceiling gives the space an open and spacious feel. We take pride in ownership and try to maintain a clean and well-equipped home. There is approximately 1200 feet of bright living space.

Living room: Equipped with flat screen cable TV and DVD player.. Free internet (and wi-fi) is available. There is a fan to stir the tropical breezes.

Kitchen: Granite countertops, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, and coffee grinder. We keep the kitchen well-equipped for your cooking needs.

Master bedroom: Contains a king size bed, flat screen television, and fan. Balcony has 2 chairs and a table with a distant ocean view. Huge walk-in closet and bathroom with separate shower, soaking tub, and 2 sinks.

Guest bedroom: Queen size bed and fan. Downstairs bedroom is located right next to the bathroom.

We are also equipped with a portacrib and baby gate.

Golfers: Within the Waikoloa Resort there are 2 world class golf courses: The King's Course and The Beach Course. There are several other courses located nearby.

From our Waikoloa Colony Villa it is about a 10 to 15 minute walk (or short drive) to The King Shops and The Queen Shops. There you will find restaurants, shopping, ice cream, a grocery store and Starbucks. There is a 3 mile loop (flat) around the resort which is perfect for walking or jogging.

We visit our Hawaiian villa regularly and have provided a binder of restaurant menus, location and hours of local grocery stores, where to rent a boat, where to get fresh-caught fish locally, great beach locations, etc. We also have provided books, games, a beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach towels, ice chests, and miscellaneous beach toys for your use. We take pride in ownership and strive to provide you with the things you need to have an enjoyable vacation.

Keywords: Condominium, Waikoloa Colony Villas

More Details
Hide Details

We have always enjoyed traveling and exploring the islands. The Big Island provides the best of every island. We love the weather in the Waikoloa area and being near so many nice beaches.

Vicki DeMeter purchased this condo in 2004

13 Reviews of Property 205570 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Relaxing Private Villa
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Solon, Ohio USA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've stayed at these condos in the past and really enjoy the area. The unit was great, beds comfy, kitchen stocked with the essentials, I assume the TVs were great as well, but they weren't turned on after the first day. We used the wireless a lot for computers and ipad, no problems. The beach supplies were good, nice chairs. It would have been nice if there were tennis rackets, nothing fancy needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We now have new tennis rackets.
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
4

Great stay for families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Staying at this villa in Waikola Colony Villas was an excellent choice for my family and friends. The villa was perfect for two families as it provided privacy with the two bedrooms seperated on different levels and ends of the house. It had ALL the amenities desired including the necessary staples in the pantry. The pool was perfect location and hardly busy at all. Beach equipment was a hit and so handy to have. The location was good to be close to shops and enterainment and close to the many popular beaches.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Medford, OR
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Vicki's condo. It was everything we expected and more. It was beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything we needed. I have a hard time with beds and took an air mattress but didn't need it. She had memory foams on the beds and they were comfortable. There were plenty of linens and kitchen appliances, dishes and accessories. I actually enjoyed not having a maid come in everyday. We lived like we do at home. In fact, it felt like home. Highly recommended! We snorkeled at several beaches in the area that were great. The swimming pool and BBQ was right behind the condo, very convenient.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Lovely condo at Waikoloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was clean and very comfortable. The location on the island was perfect. We enjoyed our stay ver much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
United States
5

Great rental experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great experience renting this condo for a week. The condo is nicely furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen, and beach chairs, beach towels, kids beach toys, a baby gate, etc. Really a great set-up. The condo pool is very close, and my kids loved the 18"-deep children's pool. My husband was attending a conference at the Hilton Waikoloa resort and was able to walk from the condo to his conference in about 10 minutes. It was very convenient for him, and much nicer for our family to be in a condo than in a hotel room for a week. What stands out the most is that the owner, Vicki, has done an excellent job putting together information about restaurants and activities in the area. There is a very detailed binder of information in the condo and she went out of her way to provide us additional information regarding road closures during the Iron Man race that occurred during our stay. Vicki is very thorough, professional, and a great person to rent from!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Rachael. Glad to hear you enjoyed staying in our condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Francisco
5

Another great trip to the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is our fourth time staying in the Waikoloa resort and this condo did not disappoint. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We used the beach chairs, towels, umbrella and boogie boards every day. It was a short walk to the Hilton and easy drive to our favorite beaches, Hapuna and Mauna Kea. This condo is a great price and booking went smoothly. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
St-Eustache, Quebec
5

Beautiful vacation and on Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was very beautiful, roomy and had all we needed. It was very clean and well-maintained. Communications with owner were fast and very pleasant. We received "excellent" customer service. Condo is close to the pool and about a 5 min. drive to A-beach. Our family was staying at the Fairmont hotel (Mauna Lani resort) for my sister's wedding and it was only a 5 min. drive as well.

We had dinner at the Macaroni grill at the Queens Marketplace and we bought groceries at the local market there as well and it was good and pleasant. We did some shopping at Kings shops.

We went on the Mauna Kea Summit Adventures. It was fabulous.

We would recommend this condo to all our friends and family. We had an excellent vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kelowna, BC Canada
5

Great condo /affordable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo was everything that it claims and more. It was comfortable, peaceful and conviently located to shops and the beach. We ate most of our meals at the condo which were easy to prepare with the well stocked kitchen and high-end BBQ grills. The condo was clean and it was really nice having access to beach chairs, umbrella and toys. Vicki was really great to deal with and made the transfer of keys, etc easy. The travel guides and personal notes of recommended activities was a nice touch too. I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Port Orchard, WA
5

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I wanted to venture to a Hawaiian island we had not yet been to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. We deceided on the Big Island. I came accross this listing and couldn't believe the pricing for a week and the description sounded almost too good to be true. Vicki made the reserving of her home and necessary details easy. When we arrived on the Big Island it was easy to find by her directions and was all she said it was. The furnishings and decor made it feel like a true home. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed cooking some of the meals and using the BBQ by the pool. We enjoyed the use of the beach gear and appreciated the books with reviews previous guests have left. I was pleased with the peacefulness and tranquility of the condo and hope one day to return. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to get away from the hussle and bussle of life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Private Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205570vbi
(925) 933-3432 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Dallas, TX
5

A place to call home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed in this condo in January and we had a wonderful time. The place was very spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well-equipped for cooking. We loved the fully stocked activity closet with beach chairs, towels, etc. The owners also provided guide books and a review of restaurants. We would really recommend staying here. Thank you again Vicki for giving us the opportunity to share a piece of paradise with you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway