Upper West Side apartment rental - KITCHEN
KITCHEN
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Interesting places abound nearby.

Dream and evasive Cafe Lola on 83rd between Columbus and Broadway is where Tom Hanks dated Meg Ryan in You got Mail. The pastry is as luscious and decadent as the French decoration. A must visit. Then around the corner you have the best Hazelnut coffee in town. The place is called Drip and do pay attention to the stationary computers and myriad concepts in a coffee shop.

Walking down Columbus Ave you must take advantage of the exquisite Snapper presented at Calle Ocho between 82nd and 83rd Street on Columbus. It was spectacular and is a must treat. The oyster lovers will be pleasantly served on Columbus between 78th-79th Street at Ocean Grill with your own private fire place, find it and for a final enjoyment of privacy, find Cafe Artistes at 1 w. 67th. Of course, you must visit Central Park Boathouse Restaurant which is located a stone throw away in Central Park West and 70th Street. These are the secrets of the Upper West Side. Indulge this and don’t forget that Lincoln Center and the Shakespeare in the Park have free performances all summer long, every summer. Lincoln Center has live music bands outdoors on Lincoln Plaza for free for 4-6 hours each Saturday night during the summer' All from Salsa, Jazz, and Classical to anything that makes you move.

Enjoy the following special events: February- Presidents week, Valentines Day; March-St. Patrick’s Day parade; April-Easter Parade Fifth Avenue; May-NYC bicycle race, Memorial Day weekend; June-start of summer; July 4 celebration; August- U.S. Open tennis; September-Labor day weekend. Columbus Day parade; October-Halloween and NYC Marathon; November-Thanksgiving Day Parade, see parade balloons blown up on 79th street; December-Christmas and New Years

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 234616 in Upper West Side, New York

Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Excellent option

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a week for new year's eve and I can say that the apt is very comfortable.
The sourrounding are great ! Full of groceries store, bars and very close to transportation.

We were a party of six ( mom, dad, grandparents and children aged 8 & 12) and we fit perfect in the apartment.
Since I got in contact with Anthony, everything was just as described and planned.
Anthony took care of every single detail to make our stay a wonderful experience.
I would really choose this apt again !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Highland, California
5

Upper Westside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed in 2A for a week visiting our son. We obtained an authentic NYC experience. There are windows in every room. The apartment is nice place to return home to and wake up in. The subway and busses with one week unlimited Metro card made seeing the entire city from the apartment easy.There is plenty of NYC within walking distance including Central Park. No problems with apartment. Size is perfect for Parents and two children. Pick up fresh bagels and eggs to make in your kitchen for breakfast.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
San Diego CA USA
5

Thanksgiving Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Loved the apartment. We wanted to be close to the Thanksgiving Parade and loved the neighborhood. Plenty of affordable restaurants all within walking distance. Subway only 2 blocks away. Enjoyed the short walk to Central Park. We would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Schwerin, Germany
5

Mitten drin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
8 Tage in der Stadt die nie schläft. Das Appartement ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten. Sehr gute Versorgung in unmittelbarer Nähe, U-Bahn und Bus für den schnellen Trip in das Zentrum der Stadt. Schöne ruhige Lage in einer netten Straße.
Alle Absprachen mit Antony waren unkompliziert, die Anreise und der Zugang zur Wohnung klappte ohne Probleme. Antony half uns unkompliziert bei allen Fragen.
Wir zwei Paare haben uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt.
Können das Appartement nur weiter empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

3 Canadian 'gals' in NYC

3 Canadian 'gals' in NYC
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apt was great (very clean, comfortable beds, LOTS of hangers, big screen HDTV, local telephone -only beware of one level of steep stairs if a visitor has mobility issues), the location was great (7 min walk to the Museum of Natural History and then, cross the street and you are in Central Park!), the amenities were great (1 block away are good quality restaurants - Sarabeths for breakfast, Ocean Grill has fabulous seafood), Zabars for a quickie breakfast and every possible takeout food in the world, a corner store for basics, and we felt very safe walking home in the late evenings. We felt like real New Yorkers! Thank you to Anthony who waited 4 hours on a Saturday night (our plane was delayed) to greet us; he walked us around the streets to show us some of the amenities and even left us with his own umbrella! We would not hesitate to book this place again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Fremont, CA
5

Awesome location, great value, cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment was a great find. Its location was perfect. We were within a couple of blocks from the subway stations. There were grocery stores within walking distance, but we liked Trader Joe's, which is only 1 subway stop away. You can reach the Lincoln Center and the Met via 2 subway stops. Lots of great restaurants and cafes. We saw Uma Thurman when we were having brunch at Good Enough to Eat, 3 blocks away. Our kids' favorite restaurant was the Shake Shack, at Columbus and 77th. The area was also safe to walk around late at night. The descriptions and photos in VRBO were accurate. The owners, Anthony and Elaine, were very helpful, and allowed us a late check out on the last day.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Lisbon, Portugal
5

Great location, Great Apartment, Nice and Easy!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Enough space for six persons, cozy apartment, very quiet and safe. Near by 81th subway station, very close to Central Park. Is close to many grocery stores, I recommend the Zabar's. There are a lot of variety of restaurants and places to have breakfast or do a brunch. The apartment is very well equipped, the internet is fast. In short, is an excellent apartment for those who want to meet and discover NYC. The owner is very discreet and friendly. It was a great trip, a fantastic experience. Thanks Anthony
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Bucks County ,PA
5

30 Days Upper West Side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Perfect location for November's events- Marathon, Parades, Lincoln
Center. Clean and quite apartment with new kitchen on a quite street yet just a few blocks from a wide range of restruants, subways, central park not to forget ZABARS (grocerys). Don't miss the newly refurbished Historical Society Museun of NYC.

Highly Recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Toronto, Canada
5

Great for a kosher family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family of 5 found this ideal for our weekend in New York. The location couldn't be better - we were able to walk to shops, restaurants, synagogues, the subway, Central Park, museums, etc., and yet the street itself is very quiet and charming. We did a fair bit of cooking, so the kitchen was perfect. The apartment was great and very comfortable for a family of our size. Tony was responsive when we had a minor issue. The value for the money can't be beat. The only drawback was the fact that it is a back apartment, so natural light and cell phone reception are limited. It's a walkup, so only suitable for those that can manage stairs.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper West Side Two Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234616vb
(212) 274-1433 (New York, USA)
Upper West Side Manhattan
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect location on Upper West Side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a perfect apt for a family enjoying a week in NY. This is an ideal location - walking distance to the Natural History Museum, Zabar's, shopping, great restaurants, subways and buses. Accurate listing and photos. Very clean apt., nice modern kitchen, two very good sized bedrooms, internet access, etc. Very helpful and accommodating landlord. We'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1