Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 8

A true home away from home for your golf, ski, fall color or just 'relaxing up-north' vacation!

Well-maintained, cozy and clean condo at the best location at Shanty Creek Resort: The top of Summit Mountain, steps away from the renovated Lakeview Hotel & Conference Center! Ski Schuss and Summit Mountains with one lift ticket: drive down the street (or take the shuttle) to the lift at Cedar River! Also close to the tubing park, and ski rental (inside Lakeview Hotel). Free shuttle service to Downtown Bellaire is also available.

True ski-in/ski-out and true golf view! Step off the rear deck right onto Summit Mountain for skiing during ski season. For golf season, the front deck overlooks the famous Legend Golf Course and the Legend Club House is across the street. Legend, Summit, Cedar River and Schuss Mountain golf courses are on the resort and The Chief, Hawk's Eye and other Golf Courses (off-resort) are a quick drive away.

This condo is located minutes from the beautiful Upper (Including Intermediate Lake) and Lower Chain of Lakes (Including Lake Bellaire, Grass River, Clam Lake, Torch Lake and Elk Lake)

From Memorial Day through Labor Day, guests of this unit enjoy access to the private Summit Mountain Beach Club on Lake Bellaire.

In addition to enjoying the Bellaire and the surrounding area, such as Traverse City, Elk Rapids, Alden and Central Lake, many of our guests use this condo as a home base for day trips to places like Mackinaw City, Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Empire, and the Sleeping Bear Dunes!

*contact Shanty Creek for ski/golf hours of operation

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 239288 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 40 reviews
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Port Huron, MI
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Thanks for the saty during Special Olympics. Your condo was wonderful. Great views and accomodations! Very clean!
Owner's Response: We're glad that you and your family were able to enjoy the condo as much as we do and look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location. Extremely clean unit. Tons of games to enjoy family time. Will definitely stay there again.
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo had everything we needed and more! It was very clean and well maintained. The owner provided exceptional service. We enjoyed skiing right outside the door. It was VERY cold outside skiing- but we were warm and toasty inside. The wood for the fireplace was hard to get going since it was wet, but we made due. The shuttle ride to Schuss worked out perfectly. I loved our weekend getaway!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Traverse City, MI
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was very clean, well maintained and had a very well stocked kitchen. This truly is a ski-in/out location. We will definitely come back.
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Western Michigan
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay at this ski-in/ski-out condo located at the Summit hill of Shanty Creek. It was clean, well appointed and conveniently located close to the Lakeview Hotel. Will definitely come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Lovely, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a lovely, well appointed, condo that is conveniently located right next door to the Lakeview Hotel at Shanty Creek Resort. It couldn't be more convenient to the golf courses, resort facilities such as pools, gym and restaurant. The fall colors are vibrant on in the hills outside the windows. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. It was also a great value for the price.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Perfect rental for our extended weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Clean, well-stocked kitchen, fantastic location to Shanty Creek lodge - I cannot say enough good things about this place. It was everything we needed & more as we traveled to the area with our 2 small kids for a family wedding at Shanty Creek Lakeview Hotel. Close to the hotel playscape and pools also. Beautiful views from the front & back. The owner's attention to detail in the condo is wonderful, as it was very comfortable to stay inside while we had some rainy weather. We hope return in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We've never stayed any place where the owners paid so much attention to detail! The communication with Joe was great. The condo was easy to find, very clean, well stocked with anything you could need in the kitchen. Even a crock pot! There were games, movies, books, magazines galore. If the weather hadn't been so perfect we would not have been bored at the condo. The pool is down a short path, there is a fireplace and tv by the pool! The kids loved swimming and watching movies at the same time! We visited Castle Farms, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Mackinaw Island, Torch Lake and Traverse City. We have to go back to go to all of the other places we missed! The ladies at the local library were wonderful as well. Take your camera! There are beautiful views everywhere you look! Michigan is beautiful and Shanty Creek was the perfect home away from home to experience it!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

An excellant choice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The view from the deck was amazing. The condo was furnished with everything you would need. It was clean and comfortable
We had rain the first day and part of the second. However this did not dampen our visit. We toured the area and did some relaxing.
We were under impressed with the Dockside restaurant. The fare was ordinary. The Cove in Leland was excellent with fresh white fish and an outstanding seafood chowder.
Next year we will try for a longer stay.
We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Absolutely love this condo in the woods! It was so clean and comofortable! I would definitely rent this place again. We had six adults and there was room for two more adults if needed! The kitchen had all the things we needed too! Absolute winner!
Helpful votes: 1/1