Kennebunk Pond house rental - Going downstairs.
Going downstairs.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kennebunk Pond House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom/2 Bath Lakefront Cottage on Kennebunk Pond with Dock

Beautiful clean lakefront home directly on Kennebunk Pond. This 2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Lakefront home is literally 20 feet from the Lake. Large Deck, Spacious Yard and Dock with stunning Southwest exposure perfect for spectacular sunsets. In Maine we call it “Kennebunk Pond.” This 224-acre crystal clear spring fed Lake would be called a “Lake” in any other state. The 500-acre watershed is stocked with Fish twice per year.

Free Wireless Internet, Cable TV, Bose Docking System for your iPod. Fully equipped kitchen including electric oven/stove, microwave, blender and more. The house is heated plus has a wood Fireplace (Firewood not supplied) in the great room for ambiance on those cool Maine nights. Outside in the spacious yard and deck there is a Weber Gas Grill, hammock, outside fire pit, and a wood picnic table. The large L-shaped dock is perfect for sunning, swimming.

House sleeps six in comfort.

House Details: This 2 bedroom home features Free Wireless Internet, Cable TV, Bose Docking System for your iPod. Fully equipped kitchen including electric oven/stove, microwave, blender and more. The house is heated plus has a wood Fireplace (with Firewood NOT supplied) in the great room for ambiance on those cool Maine nights. Outside in the spacious yard and deck you will find a Weber Gas Grill, hammock, outside fire pit, and a wood picnic table. The large L-shaped dock is perfect for sunning, swimming.

Location: The house is located on a private road within a small quiet 13 home community. Only 10 minutes to the Maine Turnpike in Biddeford and the Shops at Biddeford-Crossing and Restaurants. 20 minutes to world famous Kennebunkport with its shops, restaurants, lobster boat tours, whale watches and beaches. 30 minutes to the “Old Port” in Portland. Only 1.5 hours from Boston.

Sleeping: The house sleeps six in comfort. Upstairs there are 2 Bedrooms. The Master Bedroom features a Glass sliding door opening out to small deck overlooking the Lake where you can watch the Fish and the Loons swim by. This bedroom has a King (adjustable mattress) Bed. The Second Bedroom also has a lake view. With a queen bed and a trundle with two twins. There is a Full Bath upstairs and a Second ¾ Bath with a shower and washer/dryer on the main level. There is a Queen Sleep/Sofa in the Living Room that sleeps 2.

More Details
Hide Details

I use to spend my summers in Maine as a child...actually I used to stay in the very development I now live in! My parents owned it and it was our summer business...Kennebunk Pines Cottage & Camping. My father dies when I was 17 and soon after the trust sold ALL OF IT. Not one camp left for us. A developer bought it and made it into the private community it is today. When I turned 40, my kids were grown and gone (we lived in Johnson County KS) I packed up the hylander and moved to Maine! I bought back a piece of my own childhood! How cool is that! I now spend time with my partner on Sebago lake. I will never give up my little cottage... renting it enables me to afford everything it needs to keep her happy :-). Every year I do something, a new deck, a new roof, new paint etc. I also 'pay it forward' and let people in need stay for free for a week or longer sometimes. Divorce, illness, hardship. But in addition I give two weeks every summer to a family who are just good people who can't otherwise afford it. Your time here has far reaching benefits! So far in five years of renting I have had 98% of amazingly cool renters! All of which add to the great vibe of this sanctuary.

You have the far away from stress feel but close enough to all the best places in Maine!

13 Reviews of Property 239251 in Kennebunk Pond, Maine

Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Watertown
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wonderful Maine vacation home. All of the peace, quiet, and relaxation of being in the middle of nowhere, without actually being in the middle of nowhere. Only 90 minutes from Boston and a short drive to coastal cities of Portland, Kennebunkport, and Ogunquit. Lake is crystal clear and picturesque. House is clean and comfortable with every needed amenity. Neighbors are friendly and helpful. We had a great time, and I think our dog had a better time. Affordable vacation home in a great community, would love to return next year. S/5"
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
5

Another great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had another lovely week at Catherine's Cottage. We lucked out with the weather (it was sunny and beautiful all week) and Catherine's home is comfortable and clean.
Catherine was very helpful with connecting us to lots of great local resources and we also enjoyed just relaxing at the house!

We hope to return next year!
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our 2 week stay at the cottage was just what we hoped for....much to see and do in the area and much to enjoy at the cottage with all the comfort and conveniences of home.
The lake was perfect for swimming and kyaking and safe for children.
Catherine was helpful and welcoming....thank you for sharing your retreat!
Charlene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Indianapolis, IN
5

Lovely Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you Catherine for the use of your beautiful home this last weekend. My husband and I had a wonderful time relaxing and taking in all the wonderful scenery from your amazing living room window, despite the unrelenting rain! The house was warm and welcoming, as were you, and we couldn't have asked for more! Thank you again!
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
5

Peaceful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed for a week at Catherine's home in late August 2011. The home looked just as it did in the photos and Catherine was helpful and cheerful about answering all of our questions prior to arriving The home offered all of the amenities listed on the website and the kitchen was well-equipped for cooking most of our meals at the house.

The house is perfectly situated on Kennebunk Pond. We had many plans of exploring the area prior to our arrival but ended up spending almost all of our time at the house reading on the dock, swimming, and relaxing. We brought our 1 year old son and it was so nice having the water so close to house so we could hear him on the monitor when he woke up from his nap.

The pond is crystal clear and calm and the dock is perfect for sunning and reading during the day and relaxing at dusk. The dock had comfortable chairs and there was room for 4 of us to share the space on the dock. The picnic table on the porch adjacent to the kitchen was perfect for dinners in the evenings.
The house was very clean= and the beds were very comfortable. The neighbors were friendly and helpful.

We look forward to returning this summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
5

Magical retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a well-maintained, beautifully decorated and completely furnished home that is steps away from a magnificant, quiet lake. It is the perfect place for total relaxation and great water activity. The location is not a high volume rental area so it stays calm and quiet with friendly, not intrusive, neighbors. It is close to Kennebunkport and an easy drive from Boston. I hope to come back every summer it is truly that special. All the interactions with the owner were effortless and very pleasant.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was the first time my husband and I had used a rental for our summer vacation- so , I was a bit nervous. However, after speaking to Catherine several times on the phone and through e-mail, my worries were cast aside. The house was perfect! The neighborhood was quiet and entirely peaceful- it was easy to find ourselves sleeping late and not even leaving the cottage for the day. The lake was clear and beautiful. We would definitely recommend this to others!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family of 5 had a great time at this beautiful home. The lake was crystal clear and we spent most of our time swimming and fishing.
Catherine had some great suggestions of places to go which we took advantage of. Great Rental !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Boston, MA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had such a pleasent vacation. The house and neighbohood was peaceful and beautiful. The water was warm and crystal clear.
I look forward to next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catherine’s Lakefront Cottage with Dock on Kennebunk Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239251
+1 2077524226
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Brooklyn
5

Great relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed there for a week and had a really great time. We had thought we would tour around the area more, but the house and pond were so nice, we spent nearly everyday right there. We just relaxed at the lake, kayaked, read, played scrabble; really unwound. We usually spend too much time driving on vacation, this was a nice change.

We did get manage to get out for dinner few times in Kennebunkport, about a twenty minute drive. Chain restaurants, a supermarket and other stores are about ten minutes away.

My brother lives close by came over with his family one day. They had a great time too. My nine year old nephew caught his first fish right off the dock. We caught about five, the kids thought it was great, but they were all really small so we released them, the fish that is, we kept the kids, they've gotten bigger.

We met Catherine when she came by to mow the yard, she seems like a really nice lady. Over all we had a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/5