Sea Pines house rental - View from back of house
View from back of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Walk to the Beach! This 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home has an expansive panoramic golf and lagoon view! Over 3,700 square feet, all on one floor and sleeps 8. High ceilings with many skylights, open/spacious rooms, bright and sunny throughout, garage, pet friendly.

This home is located on Live Oak Road, which is in Sea Pines Plantation down toward the Beach Club. It is on a beautiful street with lake-lagoons on both sides of the house and fairway golf course views out the back of the home which is mainly all glass to the views ... it has over 3700 square feet - and is light and bright throughout the home with large spacious rooms, high ceilings & skylights ... hardwood floors. Living room has 52' flat screen TV, blue ray DVD, Bose surround sound. Den has TV and DVD. King sized bed; Queen sized bed, both with bathrooms en suite & TV's with Blue-Ray DVDs. 1 twin/1 double; 2 twins ... 4 Bedrooms/3 l/2 Baths ... sleeps 8.

Wide open, sunny, spacious pool and spa area. The barbecue is conveniently located here, right next to the kitchen, & overlooking the golf course. In cooler weather, both pool and spa can be heated.

Near the beach: Walk across the street and down to a beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean, less than 600 yards or an 8 minute walk away.The Sea Pines Beach Club is roughly 1/2 mile down the beach and it serves drinks, lunch and dinner and has live music in the summer.

For those who like to bike ride, we have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on bike rentals for our guests. Simply call them at 843-686-5833 and ask for the discount. They offer free delivery and pickup also.

Golfers, play the friendly Ocean Course, or try Heron Point. In Harbour Town, Harbour Town Golf Links, One Of The Most Distinguished PGA Tour Golf Courses. Reserve a round on The Sea Pines Resort's world-famous Harbour Town Golf Links. Home to the RBC Heritage Tournament , this PGA Tour golf course places a premium on finesse, imagination, and shot-making rather than strength. Put your game to the ultimate test -- against a collection of par-threes ranking among the world's finest and a par-four 18th hole considered one of the most feared in all of golf, particularly when the wind is blowing off Calibogue Sound. The crowning achievement of famed designer Pete Dye, this celebrated PGA golf course is a true test of the game of golf.

More Details
Hide Details

We had been looking for a holiday home throughout the south. We found Sea Pines the perfect answer. Nothing commercial, just a lovely Plantation with natural beauty both in the residential areas and along the vast unspoiled beaches. When we walked into this particular house, the dramatic entry hall, open high skylighted ceilings, with a huge wall of glass beyond, surprised and wowed us as we entered, and as it has most of our visitors since. We were finally home!

14 Reviews of Property 239212 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Western Pennsylvania
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have visited Hilton Head at least once or twice a year for about 10 years and this certainly was by far the best. We now bring our puppy with us and it was so wonderful not to have to worry about her going outside because the entire back yard is fenced in. The furnishings are perfect and plenty of room for each of us to have space. We didn't get to use the Den much because of the two weeks we were there, we experienced only one day of rain. We were able to use the pool as well since the temperatures were lovely. We are so looking forward to returning in 2014. We loved working with Carol too. She was always on top of things.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Best 4 Bedroom Rental in Sea Pines So Far!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have visited Hilton Head every year the last 12 years. We always try new place (mostly due to family size coming) so never have been consistent with the same place so we have ~15 Sea Pines rental experiences. This has been one of our top stays. The house is positioned on a quiet hole on the golf course, there is little to no traffic in this very isolated location. The living area is perfect for kids and the swimming pool and hot tub was just the right size. Loved this house and even better the owners are extremely nice and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Richmond, Virginia
5

best vrbo ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful home - best vrbo we have stayed in in years. The home's open layout with the kitchen/dining/living areas (all visually connected) made this home a joy to live in. The decor is well done and furniture is extremely comfortable. The wall of windows and extensive skylights made the home feel light and cheerful. The floor plan really works in the bedroom wing with the two master baths at each end of a long hall. Ideal for giving our guests a sense of privacy. The kitchen is very well equipped and easy for a bunch of people to gather with the big central island. The proximity to the beach is just another bonus. Carol was very responsive to our every question making the stay even better. This is a home we plan to return to again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
New jersey
5

Great family spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family spent a wonderful,super relaxing week at this beautiful home. The space is really large and allows a large group to be together comfortably. House is nicely equipped. Owners are extremely easy to work with and very anxious to make your stay enjoyable. We'll be back!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Lovely Home, Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Gary and Carol's home on N. Live Oak Street is lovely. The views from the large living area and kitchen are beautiful. The floor to ceiling windows flood the space with light. The home is very well maintained. Renters can walk to the beach, as we did every morning.

For those vacationers needing alot of space, this home has it.

My husband and I are returning visitors to Gary and Carol's properties. Both homes have everything a vacationer needs.

They welcome our two goldendoodles into their homes. It is not easy to find homeowners who consider allowing pets to stay in their beautifully maintained properties.

As always, thanks to Carol for her responsiveness and hospitality. Prospective renters will find Carol easy to work with and very courteous.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Atlanta, GA
5

Incredible House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I, along with our children and grandchildren stayed in this amazing house last week! It is perfectly located, within walking distance to the beach and is very convenient to the bike trails. It is beautifully furnished and has every amenity. It was very conducive to all of us staying here.
Everyone enjoyed relaxing by the beautiful pool overlooking the golf course! The owners were very helpful and extremely professional. They were a pleasure to deal with! Our family loved dining at Mellow Mushroom, Hudson's, Low Country Backyard Kitchen, Roastfish and Cornbread, Signes and Salty Dog. Our grandchildren were so excited to go to Harbor Town to see Gregg Russell. We went to Hilton Head when our own children were young and it is so much fun going back with our grandchildren. This is the perfect place for a family vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Camden, South Carolina
5

A Great Way to Spend Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I spent Thanksgiving week in this lovely house. We were joined by our daughter and her husband and our son and his family later in the week. The size of the house worked out perfectly for the eight of us and the location was the best being on a non-thru street. The weather held up well until Friday so we were able to walk to the beach several times to sit and look at the ocean. We made trips to South Beach and Harbor Town a few times to shop and eat.
Outside of Sea Pines, shopping is very convenient and many nice restaurants are near by. We particularly enjoyed Michael Anthony's Cucina on New Orleans Road.
We have nothing but praise for the owners and how they deal with you as a renter. The information they forwarded to us was a big help. They keep the house clean and well-maintained.
We would recommend renting this home and hope some day to return ourselves. It was most
relaxing just sitting in the living room and looking out the big windows at the wild life by the back lagoon. This was a true getaway before the mad rush in December begins.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Round Rock, TX
5

AWESOME house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We just returned from a week long stay in this beautiful home. It's a destination in itself with big windows showing a gorgeous view of the lagoon and golf course, a spacious floorplan, lots of light, high quality furnishings and everything very clean and well-maintained. It truly brings the outdoors in, so even if it's raining, the view is great and you feel like you're out in nature. Also it's on a quiet street but close to the beach and bike trails. The result was a very relaxing week. We REALLY didn't want to leave! The pictures and descriptions are accurate and the owners provided lots of additional tips to help us enjoy our stay. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Strongsville, Ohio
5

Great Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Your house is beautiful and privately situated yet close enough to the ocean and the bike trails. My wife and I biked every morning for 10 miles followed by a break for coffee at the lighthouse or south beach. We were able to golf twice (Ocean course & Palmetto Dunes) and that was great. The house had everything we needed. We loved sitting on the patio watching the golfers and enjoying the sunshine. It was very relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Home, Huge Pool Spa & Golf View, Short Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239212
(609 466-0720 (New Jersey, USA)
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Hickory, NC
5

What More Could You Want????

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just got back from a wonderful week @ Hilton Head. This property has everything. Comfortable, classy & clean!!! Just a short walk or bike ride down a paved path to a beautiful beach. Lagoons on both sides the "Frog Wave" will sing you to sleep @ night.The assitant to the owners was very helpful and most gracious.
Thanks Laine for your help. I can't imagine why I would want to rent another home here. Lots of open room for the little ones. Quite neighborhood, very safe, upscale. The pools @ Harbour Town & Plantation Club were great afternnon relaxing. We enjoyed Redfish ,Smoke house, Hudson's & of course Mellow Mushroom...We can't wait till our next vacation!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2