Vega Baja condo rental - Spacious Open Dining and Living room
Spacious Open Dining and Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Vega Baja Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Come experience what Distinguishes us from the rest. Beautiful, stylish, Designer decorated Condo available for business or pleasure.This Spacious 3 Level Condo is Centrally Located on the stunning Northeast Coast of Puerto Rico. Location is key as the expressway ( 5 minute drive) gives easy access to towns East (ie. the popular Condado area and quaint Old San Juan, 30 minutes, Dorado's Golf Courses, 10 min.) or West (ie. Barceloneta's outlet shopping, 20 min, Manati's Beaches,5 min.)

This is a Brand New unit w/ all the Comforts of Home. On the First Level you will find A Full Kitchen with Utensils, Stove with a Convection Oven, Refrigerator w/ water and ice dispenser, Microwave, Blender, Coffee Maker,Toaster,Washer/Dryer, Living room, Dining room (seats 6), Furnished Balcony, and Half Bathroom. On the Second Level there are 3 Bedrooms, and 1 Full Guest Bathroom. The Master bedroom has a beautiful Queen-sized Bedroom set and a Full Private Bathroom.

Penthouse Amenities: The Guestroom has a Full-sized Bed.

The other Guest Room has 2 comfortable Twin-sized Beds and a Full size-bed. The Rooms all have Wall to Wall Mirrored Closets. The unit is Fully Air-Conditioned for your comfort. Linens (Bath towels, Beach towels, Bed sheets, Comforters, all of fine quality Natural fibers and periodically replaced to ensure our guests' comfort ), 27 inch T.V. w/ cable (HBO and Cinemax), 5 Discs Mini Stereo, D.V.D. Player, Alarm Clock Radios, Iron and Ironing Board, Ceiling and Floor Fans,etc. All you need to bring is groceries and your personal items.

Close to Major Attractions, 4 famous Beaches nearby!! A Welcome Guide Binder will be awaiting you at the unit. It provides Suggestions, Attractions, on-going Cultural Festivals around the Island, and more.

**We are aware that you work hard for your money and when it comes to Guest homes you have a wide variety of choices. This is why we strive to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We know that your recommendations to friends and family are invaluable to our success. We want your business and your complete satisfaction.Come see for yourself why we have a loyal following with former guests returning to our home. You can view our Guest Book at: http://homeawayconnect.com/guestbook.cfm?pid=95809

Thank you so much for taking the time to view our property and for considering us for your lodging needs when visiting our tropical Paradise, Puerto Rico. Please feel free to contact us for any questions you may have.

Warm Regards, Damaris and Hector

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 239198 in Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Atlanta
5

Great location+wonderful owners=Great Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a great property and the owners are wonderfl and extremely easy to work with. I really appreciated their working with us as we had to deal with weather delays from ice storms. They were highly accomadating and fair to us. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank you most kindly, Doug. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
5

My home away from home...!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi, I've rented this place a couple times and look foward to renting it a lot more in the future. It has all the ammenities of home that you could ever need, plus 2 pools and a gym. I like the location because its not in a tourist trap, also if you want to see and visit a lot of attractions in Puerto Rico I feel this place is centrally located. Its close to walmart, sams club, resturants from chilis to subway to a lot of local one of kind eaterys selling Puerto Rican dishes, a outlet mall, movie theater which shows movies in english & spanish. There's a lot of local vendors on the side of the road selling food, fresh Island produce, homemade items & etc. Also this place is very safe, security entry gates & security staff that drive around in golf carts 24hrs a day. The owners are very nice and will answer the personal cellphone to assist you with any problems. Hope this helps anyone interested in visiting. Thanks, Mike
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly, Mike. We are looking forward to your future visits with us! Warm Regards, Damaris
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
4

Quiet, comforatable, penthouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a very nice time at the deluxe beach penthouse. Our two teenage sons and my husband and I had plenty of room to enjoy this very spacious and comfortable condo. The kitchen has everything you need and the pantry is stocked with clean towels and linen.The owner, Damarius, was very helpful and assisted us our whole stay with tips, directions and things we needed during our week. The town is quaint and has all the local amenities. The beach is private and empty although not for swimming. It is a 30-45 min. drive to San Juan, however it may take longer during rush hour. I would highly recommend this place for families looking for quiet, safe and spacious accommodations.
Owner's Response: Thank you. We aim to please!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
5

Great Beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Stayed here a week and it was fantastic! This home is comfortable and clean. The pool and gym is a short walk away and the beach is a quick step away. A wonderful walking beach, other beaches like Vega Baja beach is a short drive away. This home has the essentials, all you need is to stock up the fridge to complete your home away from home! The grocery store and super market are a short drive away, Very nice gated community. The owners were always available by phone to answer any questions, which made my experience very pleasant. I really had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico and the accommodations were a big plus!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Carlisle, MA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We spent the February school break in PR and we stayed at Chalets de la Playafor 10 days. We are a Massachusetts family of 4, with 2 kids in high school (ages 15 and 17). This was our first time in PR and we loved it. One big reasonfor enjoying our stay in PR so much was being the guests of Damaris and Hectorin their lovely apartment. It was very comfortable, spacious, charming, great location and it hadeverything we needed. When we travel, we frequently stay at high end apartmentslike this one, because they are so much more comfortable than hotels. However, even in well appointedapartments, sometimes the first thing you need to get are the basics such as oil, sugarand salt. Not here! Damaris and Hector thought about their guests' comfort andthese essentials were provided for us in their very well equipped kitchen.Wide screen TV had plenty of channels to chose from, the DVD selection had verygood movies,A/C would cool the apartment within minutes when we came back at night. Bedrooms are big and the huge master bedroom in particular felt royal.The apartment complex itself is quiet, clean, well maintained and VERY safe. It seems that many apartmentsare owned by local families that come to spend a couple of days on the beachand then go back. Most of the time we had our building to ourselves, but when ourneighbors would show up, they would keep their apartment doors wide open wholeday, with small kids playing and watching TV. No one was concerned about safetyhere ... The complex has a beautiful walking beach, but it is not a swimming beach.However, within less than 10 minute drive is IMHO one of the most beautifulbeaches on the whole island: Mar Chiquita. Do not miss it. If you have to chose between Luquillo and Mar Chiquita, choose the latter one. Furthermore,playa Los Tubos, which is about 5 minute drive, is another spectacular beach (but the waves may be too much for younger kids). Cerro Gordo is another beach within 1/2 hour drive, as beautiful as Luquillo, but cozier and less crowded.Chalets de la Playa is an excellent base for seeing the karst country, Camuy cave, exploringthe Cordilleras Central, or Arecibo. We loved Toro Negro (we had thewhole trail for ourselves) as well as Guanica Dry Forest. There are manylocal restaurants with awesome food near the intersection of Route 2 and localroad 687 that goes by the apartment. We loved the mofongo, yucca and fried sweet plantains a
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family and I stayed in the above motioned villa (penthouse) on July 8-13th and loved every bit of it. We loved the ambiance of the Chalets de la playa; (we are looking into buying one) the home was absolutely wonderful, clean and in the perfect location. The pool and local beaches are wonderful; we would definitely like to stay here again, and definitely recommend others to stay at your property as well. Thanks to you and your family for such a wonderful vacation!! Lopez / Arroyo Family
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Queens, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family and I were very pleased with the beautiful condo. We were so close to the beach and pool. It was great having so much space to relax, not like being confined in one room like in a hotel.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My family and I stayed 5 nights in Vega Baja and enjoyed every moment of this super nice Condo settled right by the Atlantic ocean! The home is very spacious and has A/C in every room. A private beach is within walking distance away, with a nice local beach (only .5 miles away and very safe). A rental car is definitly needed to get here 30 minuntes away from SJU Airport and I recommend Cheap Charlies in San Juan. Not to many restaurants around the condo but not to worry, a local supermarket (very nice) is near with a few fast food restaurants avail. If you get the chance, visit the caverns as they are only 30 minutes away!! You will definitly enjoy this home and if your on family vacation, this property is very nice and very family friendly and safe! Thank you again Damaris for everything, my family and I had a great time in your home!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Anapolis, Md.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
My family and I stayed at Damaris' and Hector's home on June 5th-12. There are not enough spaces here to express the pleasure, peace and conveniences
we experienced at Chalet de la Playa. Our vacation was a reunion and a return home after 23 years! The penthouse 3 level home is beautifully furnished. The beds, linen, everything was clean, comfortable.We were made to feel like we were special guests because family might not be treated so well! Many amenities were included such as the extra large cooler we used frequently as we traveled the
island. I would definitely stay here again. The pool, the ocean breeze while we sat on the terrace made our vacation a treasured memory. Thanks Damaris! we will be back, maybe even later this year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Free Coffee W/ Your Deluxe Beach Penthouse with Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239198
+1 917-797-2657
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Stroudsburg, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
I would just like to extend our appreciation to you and your family. My family and I stayed at your place from May 12-19 and we didn't want to come back home. This was a much needed vacation and it was the time of our lives, we can't wait until next year to go back. I think we will be most likely booking two weeks for the same time next year. You will be our yearly family getaway, I want to thank you for allowing us to stay at your house. The place is beautiful and in the middle of everything (away from the tourist area) you didn't lie when you described the beaches and the shopping. We can't wait to visit again, you made our vacation...Thank you so much for everything we greatly appreciate it!! God Bless to you and your family. Take care and speak to you soon, Jennifer
Helpful votes: 4/4