Honeoye house rental - View of Majestic View - from West Lake Road
View of Majestic View - from West Lake Road
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Honeoye House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms plus Additional Pull-out Sofa Beds, 1 bath, Sleeps 8

Majestic View is a warm and wonderful property that was recently updated. It is situated on a private lot, along the western shores of beautiful Honeoye Lake, featuring sweeping and breathtaking views of the lake and surrounding hills. There is a spacious, rolling lawn leading to the picturesque lakefront with a shallow swim area and dock. Water is from a public source, so there is never a need to worry about the quality of the water. The property is situated directly on Honeoye Lake, with a concrete break wall and shallow water (very gradual slope) beach with a hard, sandy bottom. The location is optimal, so you can kayak, canoe, swim, fish off the dock, or just float on your favorite inflatable on a lazy summer day. There is plenty of parking and the house is situated where you have plenty of privacy and can enjoy the lake and it's surrounding beauty without distractions or noise from surrounding properties. The lot is spacious and picturesque.

Perfect/Convenient Location!: You can take a short ride (1 mile) to Sandy Bottom Park, which offers additional numerous amenities, including a large pavilion, picnic areas, a sandy beach(with life guard), volleyball court, basketball court, skateboarding park, and shuffleboard deck with large, grassy, play areas for the children, or a great place to relax, watch the boats, take in the scenery and breath the fresh country air. There is also an expansive, wooden decked nature trail that meanders through Sandy Bottom Park, and leads you into the town of Honeoye right by the ice cream stand, and a short walk to the grocery store, restaurants, shops, and library. The town has free live music at the town gazebo every Friday during the summer! This property is convenient to all the town amenities, yet is very private and in a quiet area.

Spacious with all the amenities of home!: Majestic View has a very spacious great room, featuring large picture windows and french doors, leading to the expansive deck with beautiful views of the lake and surrounding hills. For our guest's convenience, there is also a full laundry room complete with washer and dryer. There is a full bathroom with a recently updated shower/tub combo. All bedrooms feature new queen size beds with new mattresses. There are additional beds that will accommodate three more guests on the two pullout sofas, located in the great room. All bedrooms are equipped with new variable speed ceiling fans/lights.

The updated kitchen has all new appliance and provides all the amenities you will require to make your stay most enjoyable, so you and your family may feel right at home. There is a table and chairs in the eat-in kitchen and a large table with chairs in the adjacent dining room, which will accommodate up to 9 guests. There is plenty of cabinet space in the kitchen, in addition to a pantry.

The convenience of home away from home.:

- Washer

- Dryer

- Cable TV

- VCR

- DVD Player

- AM/FM/CD/Cassette Stereo

- Spacious Deck Overlooking large, rolling lawn, Honeoye Lake & Hills

- Large Outdoor Fire pit

- BBQ Outdoor Grill (Charcoal)

- Waterfront and Property Details:

- Lake Level Lot Frontage: 50 ft. (breakwall), one step-down swim

area

- Dock: 3x40 ft (seasonal)

- Vehicle Parking: 5

- Water Source: Public

- Sewer: Public

- Marina & Boat Launch within 3 miles.

- Public Boat Launch within 4 miles.

- Public Beach w/Lifeguards & Park for Picnics and Fishing within

1/2 mile.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the outdoors and lakefront living. Honeoye Lake and the Finger Lakes area is a special place, where one can take in as much activity as they could handle or just lay back and relax, taking in the natural beauty of the area.

Michael purchased this house in 2008

Majestic View is on a large lakefront lot, with much privacy. Everything is on one floor and the interior is relatively open and bright. The location is great in that it is close to town, the local park and beach area, the town of Naples, and numerous golf courses and trails.

6 Reviews of Property 239117 in Honeoye, New York

Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239117
+1 585 298-0745
Honeoye Finger Lakes
New Haven, CT
5

Fun Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I chose the Finger Lakes as our destination for our anniversary. This home had a very relaxing atmosphere, with very quiet surroundings - ideal for a romantic getaway. We always had activities to do, such as biking along the lake, going to the beach, or just enjoying the breathtaking view. The owner was very attentive and thoughtful of our needs, which made us feel right at home. I have already recommended this destination to friends of mine, and we will definitely be staying here again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239117
+1 585 298-0745
Honeoye Finger Lakes
Rochester, NY
2

Not What We Expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The lake house was very clean inside. However, the pictures of the property and the description did not make it appear that there was a fairly "steep" slope to the water. We have rented properties on the Finger Lakes for over 25 years and we were very disappointed that the owner did not even ask us if we enjoyed our stay nor how we liked the property - just asked us if we broke anything. We were also charged for a chair that was broke upon our arrival after spending a week with a bathroom door that did not lock - very inconvenient - very disappointing.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239117
+1 585 298-0745
Honeoye Finger Lakes
5

Great View/Waterfront!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Majestic View was a great pick for our family vacation. It was close to the town, and had all the amenities of a home away from home. The owner was also very attentive and nearby with any requests we had. We would definitely recommend this location for future endeavors!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our property - we enjoyed meeting you and your family.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239117
+1 585 298-0745
Honeoye Finger Lakes
Western New York
5

Fabulous Family Vacation w/a Little R & R!

Fabulous Family Vacation w/a Little R & R!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was just what I needed! And if you are looking for peace and quiet and an escape from everyday life, then this is the place for you! What a great vacation we had here! 6 of us stayed here; my husband and I and 4 kids ranging from 3-15; This home has approx 1,700 sf and very generous room sizes so we did not feel cramped at all (many cottages are small but not this one!) The living area is huge and overlooks the deck, yard and lake. The entire wall at the back side of the house is all windows and your view of the water is just perfect! Sitting on the back deck in the morning with my coffee and the sun shining on me as I looked at the lake was just the most perfect and peaceful start to the day (I wish everyday could be like this)! My 15 year old's entire vacation was spent fishing on the dock that is on the property and at night we all roasted marshmallows in the fire pit. The grounds are meticulously maintained with big beautiful trees that shield you from the neighbors, which is nice for the added sense of privacy. The property owner was great. He met us at the house for check-in and made himself available by phone to answer our questions. Great management and communication! Home was very clean, modern, new furnishings and stocked with everything you need! Will definitely consider this cottage for future getaways!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us - you were great guests and are welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239117
+1 585 298-0745
Honeoye Finger Lakes
4

Comfortable lake house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much, The house was well kept and spacious enough that everyone could find quiet time when needed. The furnishings were vey comfortable and adsequate for our family of seven. The walk back from the lake is somewhat elevated so someone who is not very mobile might have an issue. That said the lake access was nice and we enjoyed many swims in the lake. The boat dock was good for small to medium sized boats. The owner was easy to work with and quick to respond to any and all questions we had. I would definately return to Honeoye Lake for another vacation. There was everything one could need in a short drive to town
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Don,
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at Majestic View. It was great meeting you and hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lakefront Home with Awesome Views - Convenient Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239117
+1 585 298-0745
Honeoye Finger Lakes
Colorado Spring, Co.
5

Very Clean and comfortable lake home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at Majestic View during July for 10 days and the location is nice as it is in the midst of the Finger Lakes within a short drive of the other lakes and tourist attractions. The property was very well maintained and very clean. We opted for the linen service, which was a reasonable price for the week and well worth the convenience of not having to bring our own linens. New appliances and furniture throughout was really nice given there a other places we've stayed at where the furniture is really tired and very dated. Huge deck gives a great view of the lake and hillside. The family enjoyed fishing off the dock and the evening camp fires at the firepit. Great parking area accommodated all our vehicles and the home is relatively private in that there are no neighbors right next to you like some other homes. Well outfitted kitchen and plenty of chairs and tables for friends that visited. Overall, a great deal for a well maintained / outfitted lake home. We are planning to come back next August. Thanks for having us - the family appreciated the hospitality and the town folks were very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time even though the weather was extremely hot and humid. Oh well, it is summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16