Lake Lure house rental - Back Side of Fawn Forest
Back Side of Fawn Forest
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Lure House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Envision a lakefront mountain retreat situated in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains on a crystal clear lake, Bald Mountain Lake. Imagine relaxing on two private covered decks, or from the rustic great room. This home has impeccable views of Bald Mountain Lake and Rumbling Bald Mountain; you will want to call Fawn Forest Lakeside Retreat your vacation home year after year. Memories will be made by swimming and fishing in the lake or by taking the paddle boat/kayaks out for exploring the unique Eco system that is home to this wonderful area. Listen and watch closely you’ll see deer wondering the forest floor, fireflies lighting the night sky, bumble bees humming and the laughter of happy kids. This is what we call the “Mountain Lifestyle” and believe me you will want to make it your own.

Welcome to Fawn Forest Lakeside Retreat in beautiful Lake Lure, NC. From the moment you enter this 3 bedroom + Loft, 2 bathroom arts and crafts style lakefront home, your worries are left behind.

Enjoy preparing dinner in this fully equipped kitchen or grilling out on the back deck. The living area has hardwood floors, a gas fireplace and a flat screen TV for your enjoyment. The master bedroom is located on the main level with a bathroom that has one freestanding shower and another tub/shower combination. Also located on the main living level are a washer and dryer for your convenience. Step upstairs to the loft area where there two (2) twin beds , a desk , recliner chair with plenty of room to just sit and read.

Located downstairs are 2 bedrooms, one with a king size bed and TV. The other bedroom has a sets of bunk beds. Don’t forget to have fun in the gaming room with bumper pool, card table, bar area, a pack man machine and a TV and DVD player.

There are also two (2) futon couches, one on the main living level and the other on the lower level. Either of them can be used for sleeping.

Picture yourself on the back deck swing having that morning cup of coffee or watching the local Bald Eagle soar into the sunset. You can catch “The Big One” right outside on your own private dock. (You will want to bring your own poles and tackle). Now all you have to do is EXPERIENCE PARADISE!

*Must be 25 years old to rent.

*2 day min. except summer months , weekly rentals only.

*Deposit to reserve the home 50%, Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.

*No Motorcycles (Resort Rules)

*NO PETS NO SMOKING, NO PARTIES

*No Fishing License required on Bald Mountain Lake

ITEMS THAT YOU MIGHT WANT TO BRING:

Beach Towels, Extra Beach Chairs, Hair Dryer, Basic condiments for cooking, Shampoo, Fishing Equipment, Golf Clubs, Tennis Rackets, Floats for the lake and the pools, Flotation devises for babies/toddlers.

PLEASE NOTE: that although you will have access to all amenities at Rumbling Bald Resort, there will be additional charges for use of some of those amenities such as golf, court time for tennis, miniature golf, lazy river and special events and cook-outs.

Keywords: Lake House, Resort Area, Cottage,Mountain Views, Resort Property, Fishing, Swimming

More Details
Hide Details

We started visiting Lake Lure 3 years ago and fell in LOVE with the area. There is so much to do and see here and the surrounding areas. When you are here you feel like you are in summer camp, there are plenty of activities for both children and adults. Come and experience the Mountain Lifestyle in Beautiful Lake Lure, NC.

Tracy McGlohon/Property Manager purchased this house in 2009

Our local real estate company advised us.

The peace and tranquility of the lake, the wildlife and the comfort of the home.

26 Reviews of Property 239052 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
average rating of 4.9375 based on 26 reviews
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Orlando
5

2013 Winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had such a great time at Fawn Forest. It is a beutiful home and met all of our needs. The kids had such a great time playing outside ever day, fishing, hiking, and just being boys. The men fished off the dock and out in our jon boat, they caught a good amount of fish and us girls enjoyed being inside by the fireplace or sitting on the deck looking at the beautiful view. The home was well equipped with everything you need!! We look forward to returning again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Anderson, SC
5

Fawn Forest Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I recently rented this house for a long weekend. The house and lake is beautiful and we found it to be just like in the pictures. We enjoyed grilling out 2 nights on the gas grill and found the kitchen to be nicely stocked with pretty much everything you need to cook with. My 2 great nieces ages 4 and 6 really enjoyed the downstairs assortment of games and movies. The passes to resort was also a nice bonus. The smaller kids enjoyed the indoor pool and going for an ice cream at the cabana. The older girls were happy getting a workout in. The only thing I had trouble with was the coffee maker. Maybe some instructions nearby would be nice. It did make great coffee once I got it figured out. We absolutely would rent it again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Tampa FL
5

Fawn Forest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have been to this property several times and it is always perfect! The house has everything you need and is always so clean. The peace and quiet of the mountains makes for a great trip. I love the coziness of the house. It feels like a home and not just a rental. Tracy and her staff are the best! You can't go wrong with Fawn Forest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Marietta GA USA
5

peaceful.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice home, peaceful, quiet time on the lake.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Washington, DC
5

Relaxation on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at Fawn Forest. The house is exceptionally clean and well-equipped and we were very comfortable (we have a baby and a preschooler). The weather was pretty rainy for a few days but we could hang out on the covered decks and still be outside, and the kids also had fun playing in the loft and the game room, so we really didn't get bored. The swimming and paddle boating was great--plus just watching the ducks, the goose who seemed to think he owned the lake, and lots of little fish right around the dock was a lot of fun. The combination of the privacy and "away from it all" feeling of the house combined with access to all the resort amenities (which are very nice) is really hard to beat. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
4

Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Visited for a week with my family, including 3 boys (6,9,11). We had great fun fishing and swimming off the private dock. The facilities of the Resort were great. Loved the Pool, Lazy River and Beach at Lake Lure.

Kitchen was well appointed as we cooked in 4 nights during our week.

The only reason, I couldn't give it an excellent rating is a few of the beds were unfortable, but I'm a big guy so I can take some of the responsibility for that. ;)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

Fun Forest/Lake Hide-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 6 stayed at Fawn Forest the week of June 15, 2013. Tracy and Norman were the perfect hosts as they answered emails and met us at check in ready with keys and house/location information. Fawn Forest is so hidden away that it's a good thing Norman escorted us to the drive way because we would probably have never found it. If entering at night the first time use caution as the long driveway up to the home is quite narrow. The home looks exactly as it is pictured on VRBO and is completely stocked with cooking utensils, linens, cleaning supplies and towels (but bring your own beach towels.) The waterfront dock is perfect for fishing (fishing poles are provided with the house but bring your own bait/tackle box) and the house comes with a pedal boat that accommodates up to 3 or 4 people. In the morning we had muskrats, geese, ducks, turtles and fish that we could see from the beautiful decks that accompany this house. I bought two bags of birdseed at the full scale grocery store "Ingles" that is about 20 minutes or so from Rumbling Bald Resort. During the day we had many species of birds and every night we had two flying squirrels that came to visit. We could even stand on the deck and watch them as they ate and glided around the decks. A great experience for my "city kids!" A clarification on the location of Fawn Forest is that it is not "within" Rumbling Bald Resort itself but is less than a 5 minute drive to the resort and all amenities are included with the house rental. The amenities at Rumbling Bald have something for everyone. We used the spa, indoor/outdoor pools, SUP paddleboards (so fun!) and pontoon rental. The kids went ziplining and we made time to tour Asheville & Chimney Rock (a little pricey for my family) but beautiful scenery. The only two drawbacks about the house was that there was some housing construction occurring next door and the king size bed in the lower level was like sleeping on concrete. If you like an extra firm mattress...that's the bed for you. Otherwise, I would recommend this house without hesitation and would definitely return. It was a wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Ormond Beach, FL
5

June 2013 vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived on Saturday June 8th, Tracy took us to the property and showed us around. We were very pleased with the property, very nice, clean, all the basic necessities were there for us. My children had a great time fishing, playing tennis, miniature golf, and the pools. We took the paddle boat out for a spin on the lake. Tracy was great with some suggestions of local things to do. Would definitely recommend the property and would come back.

The only thing I would suggest is a kayak/canoe would have been nice to use on the lake
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Columbus, Ohio
5

Fantastic long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The home was beautiful, had everything we needed. Cooked in almost every meal. I would absolutely return. Very quiet and relaxing. Rented movies from the resort each evening for $3. They had many new titles. Took the boat tour of Lake Lure, Kayaked the Green River, climbed Chimney Rock and found two trails that led to gorgeous waterfalls. Next trip I hope to explore the small towns in the Black Mountain area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in the mountains at 'FAWN FOREST'- located on Bald Mountain Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239052vbi
(828) 980-5700
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Northeast Georgia
5

Life on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently stayed at Fawn Forest for three days and two nights...could have used another three days! The home is well stocked and had everything we needed. Thanks to Tracy and Norman for their recommendations on places to go and things to do. Really enjoyed fishing from the dock and feeding the duck. Look forward to coming back to Lake Lure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway