Sonoma cottage rental - Iva's Garden house on the left and Iva's Cottage in back on right
Iva's Garden house on the left and Iva's Cottage in back on right
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sonoma Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage & House each 2 BR, 1 full bath, full kitchen, sleeps 8 in bedrooms 10max

Sonoma, Wine Country, California, (less than 5 minutes to Sonoma Town Square, 10 minutes to Infineon Raceway host to NASCAR, NHRA and Russell Racing School, 15 minutes to Napa, 50 minutes to San Francisco and 40 minutes to the beach. Within 10 mins to Golf course and country club tennis or horseback riding.

Accommodations: Two houses each 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath sleeps 8 in bedrooms, 10 max

This is a cozy historic 1940's Cottage & House nestled on 11 acres. The cottage is central to Sonoma, Napa & San Francisco just off the Carneros Hwy. Private setting perfect for the vacationing couple, family retreat, special occasion, or wedding by arrangement.

The Cottage has 2 bedrooms 2 queen beds, The house has 2 rooms with 2 queen beds, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, and a fully equipped kitchen with full size stove, microwave, refrigerator. Lovely park-like setting to have a family gathering, wedding, weekend getaway or a weeks vacation.

Newly remodeled, but in keeping with it's original charm. A must stay!

Iva's Cottage and Garden house

Perfectly situated in the vineyard gateway of the town of Sonoma, Iva's Cottage and Garden House offer a charming bungalow cottage perfect for two, three or four traveling together. The House can accommodate an additional 4 to 6 adults.

The location is half-way between town, and many of Sonoma's finest wineries, Viansa, Jacuzzi, Cline, Schug and Gloria Ferrer, just to name a few. The cottage is set back from the main road and is a part of a larger, historic family farm.

While the cottage is vintage, it is completely redone, renovation completed in 2009. New kitchen and appliances with granite counters and a very large travertine tiled shower are all part of the new design. The house was redone this year with tile floor in kitchen and wood flooring throughout. A fireplace in the dining room and wood stove in the master bedroom.

As a part of this cottage and house package, a private tasting of premium wine at two of the local wineries are included in the rate. Take advantage of being the 'neighbor' and enjoy Sonoma at it's best.

'It's hard to find vintage charm mixed with modern conveniences and Iva's does it well. Plenty of character with none of the funk - I love this cottage. Window views are green, and there are two different outdoor sitting areas not mentioned in the main description. The gardens are beautiful and lush great for an outdoor gathering. Ask about the availability for wedding and reception dinners.

Iva's is sweet, up to date, and has every amenity one would need for the weekend or a week long getaway. '

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 238948 in Sonoma, California

Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Mendocino, CA
5

A wonderful stay at Iva's Cottage

A wonderful stay at Iva's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Iva's Cottage was a splendid delight. My family and I spent five wonderful days touring the Sonoma and Napa Valley's. The cottage was a great central location for all our activities ie, wine tasting at several locations, strolling the Sonoma Plaza shopping, Train Town with the kids and even a trip to San Francisco sightseeing. Inside and out, the cottage was clean, fresh and beautifully maintained. It was everything they described on their website. Our family highly recommends Iva's Cottage and we've already booked our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Great Sonoma house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would absolutely recommend this Sonoma house for anyone traveling to the Napa/Sonoma area. It was exactly what we wanted. We had a group of 4 couples and there were 4 large rooms and spacious tv room / living areas for eveyone to hang out in. There was also a patio area outside that is nice to sit on and enjoy your wine purchases from the day. :)

One of my favorite things about the house was how clean it was. All in all it was a great house to rent.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented both the main house and the cottage. We were touring wine country with a total of 4 couples and had the best time staying here. Both cottages were immaculate, cozy, warm and so inviting. Shannon was so helpful and was always quick to respond to my emails. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it if you're looking for a good location, price and experience.
Owner's Response: As always we love to hear from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our house and cottage and had a great stay in Sonoma. Hope to see you again soon.
Shannon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
4

Cute & clean cottages but not as private.

Cute & clean cottages but not as private.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The cottages were super cute, clean & comfy during our girls weekend. All that the descriptions & reviews promised were true of the cottages themselves!
The only thing I wished we knew was that the private 11 acres was shared with some type of garage where workers showed up at 5 am on a Saturday and loaded up big trucks, then left but every once in awhile came back to dump recycling or something to that effect? Pretty loud for that early in the morning on a weekend!
I would still recommend the cottages but would beware of sleep being interrupted if that is a priority for you & your guests.
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you liked the cottage and accommodations. I am so sorry that you were disturbed that early on a Saturday. The Vineyard management company that was there for crush was certainly not supposed to arrive that early nor make that kind of noise. If I had been contacted and aware at the time I would have contacted them to curtail any further disturbance. As they were in for the wine crush which is in Sept I can assure that this is not the norm for the property and I apologize that your stay was disturbed in that way.
Sincerely,
Shannon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Sebastopol Calif.
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Ivas cottage & home provided our family with the perfect setting & accommodations for a special family celebration. The cottage & home had everything we needed to host our family & friends. The grounds & setting were a wonderful area to celebrate & create special lasting memories. We hope to have the opportunity to stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Kansas City
5

Wonderful home, great for groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented both the cottage and big house for our wedding. Both houses easily fit our entire wedding party. We even had the (small) ceremony in the adjacent garden. The houses were clean and well-furnished. The cable tv was a nice touch too. The houses are only 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma. In short, we will definitely be returning here in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carly, I am so happy that everything went well for your special day. I would love to see pictures. Hope to see you on your anniversary for many happy years to come.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Atlanta, GA
5

Charming cottage - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Iva's Cottage was the perfect place for our stay. Nestled among several vineyards, we enjoyed sitting outside sipping on wine almost as much as being at one of the wineries. A restaurant and general store were in walking distance and downtown Sonoma was only about a five minute drive. It was a great place to relax after a day of tasting (the house has gorgeous natural light). We elected to cook dinner a few nights, and the cottage had all the necessary supplies. I highly recommend the cottage for couples or friends looking for a relaxing vacation. The owners really have thought about any needs you may have during your stay and accommodated them. The fresh flowers and wine were a special touch I really appreciated.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Los Altos, CA
5

A great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Perfect place for our family reunion and to tour Napa Valley and Sonoma. The house and cottage were clean and well equipped with everything we needed and more. Everyone were happy with their rooms and raved about how comfortable the beds were, as if sleeping on a bed of clouds. A nice surprise waiting for us on arrival were wine tasting packages to two wonderful wineries. Great location. The owner is quick to respond to any questions, is informative and simply put, a delight to talk to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Atlanta, GA
5

Just Lovely! Iva's Cottage is a Little Gem in Sonoma!

Just Lovely! Iva's Cottage is a Little Gem in Sonoma!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I used to live in Sonoma and needed a place to stay for a couple of days with his parents and our three little girls. When I was researching online, the other homes were too pricey and didn't seem any better location or amenity wise than Iva's cottage, so I rented based on the reasonable price. The owner gave us the info we needed thru an email and left us alone. We never even met her. She was totally laid back, and non-controlling. She let us know she was there for us if we needed her, but, otherwise the place was ours. The money transaction was easy, and even that was done with such a laid back non-pressured attitude. When we arrived, I couldn't have been more thrilled! The lights were on. We got in easily thru a door code. There was a little "fire" heater burning in one of the bedrooms, and a nice bottle of wine with glasses sitting out for us on the kitchen counter. There were fresh flowers throughout the house. The property was very well maintained and up-to-date. The home was super clean and uncluttered. The location was perfect. The house was quiet with no outside noise coming in. There was a good sized flat screen TV and the rooms were a nice size. The beds were very comfortable with very cozy comforters. There were two other doors besides the front door that lead to very nice outside areas. The children loved running around and, since the house was off the street, the children could run and play. I'm so glad I found this place. I highly recommend Iva's Cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental Sonoma Wine Country Ca Iva's Cottage & Garden House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238948
+1 707 338-3961
Sonoma Sonoma County
Oakland
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My boyfriend, dog and I came for a weekend stay here and had a very nice time. So happy that everything was very clean and well-maintained. And we were greeted with flowers! Zero complaints. Definitely would recommend.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1