Lake Santeetlah house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lake Santeetlah House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our Lake Santeetlah lakefront home was completely renovated from the foundation up in 2008. It is located directly on beautiful Lake Santeetlah in a quiet area only three miles from the city of Robbinsville. Lake Santeetlah covers 2,800 acres and has over 80 miles of shoreline, of which 80% is in the Nantahala National Forest. Sleeping arrangements - Main floor has one bedroom with a king bed and full bath. Upstairs has two bedrooms and a full bath. One bedroom has a king bed and the other has a queen bed. Downstairs there is one queen bed, futon and full bath.

Perfect for a quiet mountain lake escape, family retreat, or fun get together with friends. Swim and fish off the private dock or explore the immediate area. There is no shortage of activities for the adventurous! Enjoy an outdoorsman’s paradise with easy access to boat rentals at Deyton Camp Boat Rentals or Lake Santeetlah Marina, whitewater rafting on the Nantahala, day hiking on the Appalachian Trail,and cycling at Tsali. The Biltmore Estate near Asheville is 90 miles away.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 238936 in Lake Santeetlah, Georgia

Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
Douglasville, GA
5

Another great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Another great weekend at this beautiful lake house. This place is so relaxing you don't want to leave. No matter what the weather is like this place is perfect. Sitting out on the back deck looking at the lake and the mountains are beautiful. Nice fire at night. This place is our perfect getaway. Can't be beat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
Hampton, GA
5

2ND TRIP TO THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our 2nd trip to this lake house. Even better than the first time. The addition to the back patio was beautiful. Everything you need is there. Very comfortable and clean. Perfect for anytime of the year. If you ever need to relax this is the place to go. Very romantic and large enough for families and friends. We enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace, cooking and grilling. The town is close for anything you might need. Can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
Douglasville, GA
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a perfect place to go and relax. The house is beautiful and clean. We felt very comfortable here. Loved sitting in front of the fireplace and just relaxing or out on the deck looking at the lake. Has everything you would need. Close to the town. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. We really hated to leave. We are going to go back as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
South Lyon, Michigan
5

Adorable Home on Beautiful Santeetlah Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of 4 and our friend's family of 3 just stayed here from Aug 24-Sept 2. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful, comfortable, and homey place! It exceeded every expectation! Everything was decorated so nice and was very clean. We were so comfortable there we never wanted to leave. We all felt like it was like being at home. The screened porch was one of our favorite spots for morning coffee and to just sit and enjoy each other's company in the evening. The lake is so clean and the scenery is unmatched! Our kids enjoyed the 2 kayaks that were provided and couldn't get enough swimming! We brought our own boat and had a fantastic time on the lake, for 7 of the 9 days we only saw 1 or 2 boats/day and then only a few more on the holiday weekend. I can't remember when I have had such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation with family and friends.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have already reserved for the same time next year!

I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
5

Best Santeetlah Lakehouse vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed at several rental homes on Lake Santeetlah and this one was by far the best for our family! The house is a home, warm and inviting with plenty of room and privacy for different members of the family. Not only was the home immaculate it included everything we needed for a comfortable and restful stay. We even had fresh flowers from the garden and a wonderful treat awaiting us. The lake was easy to access and the dock just perfect for our rental boat. The owners are wonderful and went above and beyond to make our week amazing. I would give this property a 6 star rating if it were possible. We will be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg and Kimberly.

Just wanted to thank you for the great review! Hope you come back next year!

Ron and Gail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
Dayton, OH
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great place that is very clean and well maintained as shown in the pictures. We had a nice time and during our stay we enjoyed the large screened in back porch, using out wave runner on lake, tubing near Bryson City and going to one of the local zip lines. We recommend this place and plan on returning next summer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Bob. Just wanted to thank you for the review. So glad you had a great time! Hope you will stay with us next year!

Ron and Gail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
kentucky
5

Great place to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have stayed in several (7) different places in the Robbinsville area over the years, some less expensive some more but until I build my own place down there I will plan on staying in this home. The layout is perfect for families or multiple couples. It is extremely clean and close to everything. A true must stay!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
South Carolin
5

angelfish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful property. Very quiet and relaxing. Gorgeous home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
Cary , NC
4

Relaxing and Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent a few days here. The home was very nice with all the comforts of home. It was convenient location and everything was clean and neat. We really enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238936vbi
7704259219
Lake Santeetlah North Georgia Mountains
Cumming, GA
5

Great stay with a bike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Excellent house. We rented to bring the bike up and ride the Tail and the Skyway. There is parking up at road level where you can put the trailer (very easy access) and a lower covered patio for the bike.
It is easy access to both rides.
House is very nice and comfortable. Very clean, which is very important to me. Three bedrooms (one on the main with a full bath) and two upstairs and a basement with a futon where you could easily put kids if you wanted to, and they could have their own place to stay.
Kitchen is comfortable and well appointed and the living area looks out onto the lake..very pretty.
It's a dry county, though, so come prepared!
An excellent stay, would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1