Lower Haight condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lower Haight Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2-8

This 1750 square foot full floor Victorian flat, half a block from Haight Street, is walking distance to Golden Gate Park, Haight-Ashbury, Hayes Valley, the Castro and the Mission. This is the middle floor of a 3-unit walk up Edwardian, complete with wooden floors, lots of windows, original crown molding, wainscoting and built-ins. Enjoy staying in comfort in this 7 room, 1909 gem with formal living room, dining room and 3 bedrooms. This home lets you enjoy being a part of San Francisco history with the comfort of today`s modern living, complete with the peacefulness of a landscaped backyard. The space is open, sunny and conveniently located half a block away from bus lines, 1 block away from Muni and 5 blocks from BART and trolley cars. The house is just half a block from Duboce Park with a fence-enclosed area with a children's play structure.

18 Reviews of Property 238811 in Lower Haight, California

Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Kelowna, BC Canada
4

Stay Oct 12-15, 2009

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our stay at this location was very satisfactory. The premises still requires some work but overall very acceptable the way it is. Make sure you check the upper windows though, the top portion of the windows in most rooms will come down a bit and needs some attention..it may be fixed by now as the owners are "hands on" and want to make it right..I am sure they will as time permits. Look around the neighbourhood as there are many little spots that you won't see unless you do at least a two block walkabout.

Five of us stayed here and we had 4 more for company some evenings and found it very comfortable. We were able to make dinner and have a lovely meal without any hassle. The dining room is just beautiful.

Transit to the mainline downtown is very handy..so don't even try to take a car as findind a parking spot is a major sport in the area. That is the only downfall to this location but then it is San Fransico.

The depost was returned in a timely manner.

Thanks Beth
Arnold and gang from Kelowna
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the special places throughout our neighborhood. Hope you can come back again - we offer a 10% discount to return guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Victoria
4

Very roomy, superb location; great value.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed our 1 week stay and would certainly return. The flat had a great layout with a large dinning room and kitchen plus 2 master-sized bedrooms and a smaller bedroom. Showers were up to date, TV was new. The furniture and mattresses were well used but adequate. Modern washer/dryer. Keyless entry was secure and very practical; no key hassles. Everything worked. The building is situated in a neighbourhood of beautifully restored Victorian houses on a quiet side street off Haight Street. Nearby along Haight St there is great bus service, pub, restaurants, convenience stores. Only 2 blocks to the metro station which can zip you downtown or out to Golden Gate Park or ocean beaches. Serious grocery shopping at a large Safeway's supermarket is within walking distance (depending on your load). Parking in San Francisco can be complicated, but there is free all day secure parking about a 10-15 minute scenic uphill walk away. Overall a great value given the large size (which can comfortably accommodate 3 couples) and great location. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Hope you can come back again.
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Durham, New Hampshire
5

Very spacious, great location, would stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here back in February, 2012, and it was absolutely fantastic. The three bedrooms worked out perfectly for our family of 4, with our two kids each getting their own bedroom. Our daughter loved the bedroom on the front of the unit, getting a nice view of a "neighborhood" city street. Location was perfect, too, being able to walk to many places and easy access to the bus line just half-a-block away, too. We'd definitely stay here again. Thanks so much!
Owner's Response: So glad you had an awesome stay. Your daughter must have loved watching all the bicyclists riding by as part of "the Wiggle." Come back soon!
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Madison
5

A week in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We return to SF almost yearly to get out of the long midwest winters. For the past several years we have been using HomeAway and have never been disappointed. This apartment was perfect for us; a married couple and two singles. The location is great for using MUNI; the N Judah and two buses are just outside the door. So, it is easy to get downtown. The garden was a lovely place to sit and soak up the sun. The apartment quickly became home. We tended to congregate in the kitchen because the lighting was best there. The radiant heat in the master bath was wonderful after a shower! There are a lot of great places to eat within walking distance. Thank you, Beth!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great description of the house and our wonderful neighborhood. We sure do hope that you come back. Best, Beth
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We absolutely loved our stay in this San Francisco flat! There were 3 adults and 2 young children, and we all had plenty of space in this beautiful flat. The location is excellent, and so fun to walk around the neighborhood, explore, and check out the restaurants and stores. We rented a car, and mostly were able to find parking close by. We can't wait to stay there next time we are visiting! It made a great vacation even more special.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back soon.
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
null
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I had a great stay at this flat. It was clean and spacious. Even though we were out most of the time we felt there was plenty of room for all 6 of us when we did stay in. The area was safe and pretty. I was able to jog in the mornings by myself and felt fine. Parking is limited but most days we were able to find some what close parking. Overall I would come back and recommend this flat to a friend. Thanks Beth!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Denver
4

Incredible Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I recently stayed at beth's flat with a group of friends for a weekend in San Fran. The place could not have been any better. The amenities were awesome as well as the ease of which to check in and out. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook all meals and there was more than enough linens for the entire house. Great location and a truly great stay. I would recomend this place to anyone who is wanting a great place to explore San Fran from. Walking distance to many great things and the cab rides from what we didnt walk to were reasonable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed everything and were able to get everywhere from the flat. It is a really great space and we love to hear when people have a good time.
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
New Hampshire
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stumbled across this apartment just before our family vacation and we are so glad we did! The flat is extremely spacious, much more room than we needed for 4 of us. The kitchen is well equipped, living room was comfortable. Bedrooms were spacious. We LOVED the location. We would tour the city all day, come back late afternoon to relax a bit, and then would walk to dinner. There were so many fabulous restaurants in walking distance. We loved living like locals and avoiding the tourist areas that we would have been around in a hotel. Public transportation was easy to get to and easy to use. If there is any downfall, it would be the long staircase to get in. It was no bother to us, but could be a challenge for some.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the flat and took advantage of the local establishments. Hope you can come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Churchill, MB, Canada
5

Such a beautiful and well located flat...Loved it, recommend it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed for a week and were very happy with it. It really is well located for visiting all points of the city without a car. A block or two in any direction and you are on a bus or trolly to just about any where you want to go. Fisherman's wharf, Golden Gate Park, the beach, anywhere!
Beautiful flat, overflowing with character. It really feels like a home, not a 'museum'.

Two things:
1) Really slam that front metal gate...that's what it takes to ensure it really locks.
2) It's on the 3rd floor...We were fine, but I could see someone with 'stair issues' having difficulty.

We are actively recommending this flat to our family & friends, and we will surely use it again next time we visit SF. It's perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.
business
Spacious Victorian Flat, Haight, San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238811
Lower Haight San Francisco
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great centrally located spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
A really cool experience; a touch of vintage SF, right down to the fixtures, but with enough modern conveniences. Centrally located to everything - we stayed 5 days and drove once. Parking is a hassle - be prepared to work for it, but that goes with every neighborhood in the City. Owners are great, present but not obtrusive, and they are responsive, professional and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! Hope to have you back soon.