Narrowsburg house rental - Side view
Side view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Narrowsburg House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, sleeps 7

Located in Narrowsburg, NY 2 hours from NYC. 1941 brick colonial on the picturesque bank of the Delaware River. Beautifully furnished 4 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath, dining room, living room with fireplace and family room. TV, DVD and high speed Internet access. Picture windows showcase views of the river and it's frequent wildlife visitors such as bald eagles. Relax on the covered porch or on the breathtaking open deck with lounges, outdoor shower and dining area. sprawling manicured lawn with lush landscaping. outdoor area also features hammock, stone BBQ with picnic table and boathouse with canoe, fishing poles and more. Walking distance from town with excellent restaurants, antique stores and other shops. Simultaneously impeccable and super comfortable the river house is a perfect getaway.

6 Reviews of Property 238800 in Narrowsburg, New York

Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238800
646 229-8432
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
NYC
5

Sara - NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This place is the perfect getaway and haven of rest! Stayed here one weekend in August and felt right at home the minute we walked through the door. This house sits right next to the Delaware river, providing amazing views and a peaceful environment. Everything in the house is arranged for ultimate comfort and relaxation. The nearby town has quaint shops and cafes, which was convenient as well.
business
Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238800
646 229-8432
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
new york, new york
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed here for a week and what a great time we had! The house is so welcoming and nicely done. The area is lovely, we live in new york and this was the perfect getaway. we will go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238800
646 229-8432
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Westchester
5

Eagle's and Great Swimming

Eagle's and Great Swimming
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The home is beautiful. There's a full kitchen for the gourmet cook. We enjoyed the vegies from the garden and ate wonderful peaceful meals on the deck overlooking the river. Eagles all time of day, but most amazing in the late evening when we watched them fishing the Delaware.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238800
646 229-8432
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
NYC
5

Right at Home for our Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had an incredible time here the week of our wedding, along with our closest friends in the wedding party. The house has such character and charm, and the location right on the river is astonishing. We felt a million miles away. Hanging out and dining on the back deck overlooking the river was truly special. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238800
646 229-8432
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
New York, NY
5

Absolutely Idyllic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This is truly a special spot. We've stayed here in all 4 seasons and there is always something to offer. In summer we lounge around on the deck and swim in the river. In the spring and fall we take our daughter to the nearby farm and go to the cute shops downtown and the farmer's market. And in the winter we cozy up by the fire and watch movies. This house has all of the comforts of home and then some: the decor is beautiful, the yard and gardens meticulously maintained, and the view of the river and mountains is just gorgeous! We met someone in town and they asked us where we were staying and they described it as "the best location in Narrowsburg."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful river front home with spectacular view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238800
646 229-8432
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Avon Lake, OH
5

Hidden Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a wonderful time. The house was exactly as described: clean, well-maintained, cozy, just what we expected in a country home!
We had good restaurants, parks close by. Really neat shops and art galleries, farmers' markets. The owners were very gracious and accommodating. We had a rowboat and canoe at our disposal. We also had access to River Trips, so there was always lots to do! We loved being right on the river. Narrowsburg is a great little town. Check out Enochian,a clothing store, Margot Spoerrie's art gallery,Main St. Cafe(try the coconut cake and other great deserts), the coffee shop and other great stores right on Main Street.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway