Greenwich Village apartment rental - living area
living area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Greenwich Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, Sleeps up to 6

Huge 2200 sq. ft, 4 Bedroom, 1 Bath Design Loft for rent in New York Union Square area.

This recently renovated luxurious spacious loft is ideally suited for families traveling with children. It's fully equipped enabling yout to move in instantly and to experience New York like a true local. Large bathroom. Washer/dryer. Two skylights.

Ideally located only two blocks from Union Sq. with immediate access to subway station. Conveniences such as Wholefoods, Trader Joe's and Farmers Market only a few blocks away. Ideal for families with children. No smoking permitted. The loft is on the top floor of a 4-story building - no elevator.

My husband Marc and I are originally from Holland and moved to New York in '96. We've been in this building ever since. What started out as a shared home/office space has not turned into a warm family home where we now happily live with our three young children.

Harriette van den Hoek purchased this apartment in 1996

We love living in this spacious, light filled home set in this wonderful neighborhood that's now so home to us. We're big travelers and when we do, we love sharing our home with travelers who appreciate design and comfort. It's ideally suited for families traveling with children. It's your home away from home from the moment you walk in.

Mi case es su casa is our motto, which says it all. You can move in instantly and experience New York like a true local.

5 Reviews of Property 238757 in Greenwich Village, New York

Luxurious Design Loft, Centrally Located in Lower Manhattan, Spacious 2200 sq ft
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxurious Design Loft, Centrally Located in Lower Manhattan, Spacious 2200 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238757
+1 9176601163
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Pertect . Comfy and stylish.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect location in the heart of the City. It really felt like home for our large family.
Decorated with a lot of taste (as shown in pics) this a perfect place to enjoy your stay in the City. Shopping (+ Farmer's market) , Dining and Entertianment are litteraly a walk away. Would easily recommend for any lenght of stay.
business
Luxurious Design Loft, Centrally Located in Lower Manhattan, Spacious 2200 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238757
+1 9176601163
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Long Beach, CA
5

Loft + Modern + Vintage = The Right Design/Style!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home has personal touch which allows you to feel invited once you arrive. We personally share in the same taste of mixing vintage and modern elements that give off a minimal yet comfortable feeling. What you see is what you get...which is perfect. Centrally located for commuting, shopping and eating. The home is furnished with every creature comfort you would have in your own home. The 3 kids bedrooms are nothing short of hip and comfortable as the master share in the same qualities. My two assistants slept in each of the kids room, the beds and space were perfect as they noted.
Be aware that there is no elevator but once settled, not a problem at all.
We shall return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Design Loft, Centrally Located in Lower Manhattan, Spacious 2200 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238757
+1 9176601163
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Amazing NY Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
When we decided to drive to NY for Thanksgiving with our 3 children and my mother-in-law, we quickly realized that finding a place that would fit us all comfortably was way more difficult than we expected. We've been to NY many times before, but this was the first we were trying to rent an apartment. It's actually not difficult at all to find a place in Manhattan that sleeps 6 people: the problem arises if you're not willing to eat your dinner while seating on your bed!
We were very lucky to come across this posting: we couldn't have found a better place to stay. Really.
First off, the location. Two blocks away from the Subway (Union Square), a big Whole Foods market and pretty much any other kind of store, a big movie theater, bars, restaurants....
If you're driving over the weekend like we did, there's plenty of free parking on the side streets starting at 6PM on Friday until Monday morning or there's a garage just around the corner.
The loft, which is really big, very cozy and tastefully furnished, offers everything you need. It is super clean and and tidy and the kids loved it for the huge amount of books to read and toys and space to play. There's also a cable tv projector to watch movies and games on the "big screen".
The bedrooms, located in the center of the loft on two levels, open in the living or dining area and can be closed for privacy (not obvious in a loft). They're all very cozy and the beds comfortable, if you like firm mattresses.
The washer and dryer unit in the bathroom is also very convenient.
The owners were a real pleasure to deal with, before and after our stay. They left a nice bottle of wine on the table for us and pretty much all their belongings to our disposition, including the use of their desktop computer and iPad.
The lack of the elevator wasn't an issue for any of us, including my mother in law and my 4 year old, but I guess that can be a problem for somebody.
I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and hope to be able to go back myself.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Design Loft, Centrally Located in Lower Manhattan, Spacious 2200 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238757
+1 9176601163
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Perfect NY Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our first stay in NY with children and we couldn't have chosen a better apartment. Everything we needed was provided - Harriette and Marc had even left a bottle of wine for us for our arrival. They were a pleasure to deal with beforehand and afterwards, even taking the time to post back to us small items which the children had left behind.

Staying at the loft was a bit like borrowing an apartment from some (extremely stylish) friends. It is immaculately and cleverly decorated, a wonderful mix of urban cool and homely family touches. It was easy to settle in and immediately feel like an NY native. The children loved roaming around, reading the books, and playing on the tricycle. We all loved the location next to Union Square, which made it really easy to get uptown, downtown, and everywhere we wanted to go.

We will most definitely return: the only thing stopping us recommending it to everyone we meet is a fear that the secret will get out and we'll never be able to get a rental here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Design Loft, Centrally Located in Lower Manhattan, Spacious 2200 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238757
+1 9176601163
Greenwich Village Manhattan
London
5

Perfect base for your NY stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I stayed at this property with our two children. We could not have found a more perfect place to stay. The loft is spacious and comfortable and the owners have a fantastic sense of style. For a family with young children, the loft is ideal. There are gorgeous play spaces that children delight in and heaps of toys and books. For grown-ups, there's an iPod packed with music, wifi and Mac desktop with printer that the owners very generously allow guests to use, and tv and films to be watched large from an overhead projector. The beds are incredibly comfortable, with clean fresh linens and duvets. The location is fantastic. So central, close to all the best places to shop, eat and visit in Manhattan, and also very near the subway for anyone who wants to explore neighbourhoods farther afield. Can only think of positive things to say about this rental. Finally must also mention the owners, who are so gracious, generous and welcoming; they do all that they can to give you a wonderful stay. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1