Blue Mountain Beach house rental - Front of Sandy Feet Retreat
Front of Sandy Feet Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

The Sandy Feet Retreat is a comfortable, beautifully decorated, beach home located in The Preserve an upscale, gated community located a short stroll from the beautiful white sand and aqua waters of the gulf coast. The Sandy Feet Retreat has 3 bedrooms (2 masters), 3.5 baths (each bedroom has a private full bath) and 4 decorated porches - 2 are screened in, 2 are covered and all have ceiling fans. The gourmet kitchen has everything a home chef could want and for the outdoor cook there is a new Weber gas grill. The kitchen table expands to hold up to 12 and the custom counter top seating fits another 4. We are also one of the few properities with covered parking and outdoor shower.

The family room has a 52' LCD TV, wireless surround sound and DVD. Wi-Fi and telephone access are also available. Each of the 3 bedrooms have flat screen TV's.

The Preserve, located on 30A, is a private community with 2 pools, tennis courts and work out facility. The home is located on the east side of the community close to the naturally covered private boardwalk through the dunes to the beach. The community is also surrounded by miles of walking/bike paths.

Dining, shopping and entertainment are less than 1.3 miles from the Sandy Feet Retreat including the famous Red Bar. Seaside and Watercolor are less than 3 miles away. Come relax and enjoy your vacation at the Sandy Feet Retreat.

Please Note: Boats, RVs, Trailers and Unregistered Golf Carts ARE NOT ALLOWED overnight in The Preserve Neighborhood.

Keywords: House, home, private home, unit

More Details
Hide Details

The private beach is quiet and beautiful yet you are still close to the activity of Seaside, WaterColor, Grayton Beach and Destin. Bike/walking paths located right outside the neighborhood go for miles in each direction.

The 4 porches allow you to enjoy as much outdoor living as indoor living. The screened in porches on the back of the house are fully decorated and private. The front sun porch upstairs is a great place to perfect your tan. The rocking porch downstairs is a peaceful place to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or glass of wine in the evening.

20 Reviews of Property 238477 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Birmingham Al
5

Another great month

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
As usual we enjoyed our month of March stay here ! This house is wonderful and the owners are fabulous. I feel like this is my house since this is the 4th year to stay here! We LOVE this place and location. The owners are so nice and accommodating and they lack nothing in the kitchen, etc. it's so nice to ride bikes and run on the trail. Would love to come back again, and again, again! Also enjoy being down here for the Seaside 5K.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Dry Branc,GA
5

happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an awesome house. It lives up to the photos. The walk to the beach is nice but can get long if hauling very much beach supplies. I would love to rent it again someday for my growing family. Big daddy's bikes are a lot of bang for your buck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
4

Grayton Beach fan.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful home that was very comfortable for a family of 10. They had so many amenities to make our stay comfortable. We have never stayed in a house this nice. Grayton Beach is absolutely beautiful. Would have liked to have been closer to the beach, but we will surely return again to this area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Matthews, North Carolina
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home is well kept, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The listing photos represent this property well but it is even better in person. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms and bathrooms are very large with luxurious deep bathtubs and tiled showers. We especially loved the screened in porch off the upstairs bedroom that catches the breeze and is the best place for an afternoon nap! We ate many times out on the back screened in porch that has a table big enough to seat six people. Appreciated the "starter" dish detergent, the little soaps, paper towels and toilet paper. Little things like that make a big difference. The area is close to great restaurants and shopping and dining in Seaside is only several miles away. The bike path is great and runs right by the house on 30A. We tried paddle boarding and kayaking on Grayton Lake at the state park and had a fabulous time. Many rental places are nearby for renting bikes and water sports equipment. You won't go wrong with this home and Santa Rosa Beach. We are definitely returning! Can't wait to gaze out at the beautiful emerald green waters again next year (or maybe sooner).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Birmingham Al
5

Month in Msrch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our third year to come to this house. We love it! Love the owners...very accommodating in every way. It is so comfortable. Has a fully packed kitchen with anything you need to cook gourmet meals. There are plenty of bike and walking trails. The beach is very close. I love the gated community. We have already reserved for march 2014!. This home makes me feel like its my own place and that is wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything about our stay at Sandy Feet Retreat was absolutely perfect. The home was gorgeous and comfortable, weather was flawless, and the location was ideal for our trip to the beach. Even the short walk to the beach via the boardwalk was picturesque. We will definitely return. Thanks for a fabulous getaway! We had heard that October was a great time to visit -- so true!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Louisville, KY USA
5

Fabulous home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful home. Had to be the most well equipped property I have ever stayed in. Would defintiely recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Marietta, Georgia
5

Great Spring Break Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The home was wonderful. It had tons of space, nicely decorated, close to all yet far enough away from the throngs of teenagers on spring break. It was nice to be able to have the kids drive a short ways to Seaside and for the adults to stay on a nice quite beach just a few minutes from your door.
One note - please list for all your vistors to bring toilet paper, dish soap, trash bags, soap etc... the hard esentials that one can gather from home. It was nice to have a starter set but it was just that a starter set. It is just a wonderful place to be on 30A.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Louisville, Kentucky
5

We'll return to Grayton Beach

We'll return to Grayton Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We wanted quiet, we wanted comfort, we wanted the beach. We got it all and more here in the roomy, easy, beautiful Preserve of Grayton Beach. Grateful to these home owners who share their every convenience with their renters and their beloved dog - we'll be coming back. It's the best experience of our year, time away on the prettiest beach on the Gulf! thanks to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Wk of 7/12 open. Book now!!Walk to the Private Beach from the Sandy Feet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238477vbi
(770) 617-0589 (Georgia, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Potomac Falls, VA
4

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The home was indeed a home, not just a house. It was comfortable and lovely. Would recommend this for a family. There were only a few household items that we had to purchase since the kitchen was amply stocked with supplies. Wish I could have stayed another week!

The pass codes for the entrance gate and pool provided in the mgt. company paper work were incorrect. For a moment there we thought we might not get in. Luckily Seacastle was open so a quick phone call and we have the correct codes.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children