Bodega Bay cottage rental - Ocean view from Hot Tub
Ocean view from Hot Tub
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bodega Bay Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 1 bathroom; sleeps 5 (including queen sofa bed).

Hattie's Cottage is located in charming Salmon Creek, a former fishing village, just north of Bodega Bay. It feels like Cape Cod.

You are just a 4 minute stroll to the beach .

Walking around the quaint little town along small quiet lanes, you'll appreciate that there is no highway between you and the beautiful north coast ocean, wide sand beach, and dunes where you can walk for miles.

Sitting in your private hot tub in the large lovely garden, you will look out over the breaking waves, sand dunes, and creek where it enters the Pacific; you will hear the surf. The shore birds abound.

Inside the cottage you will be warmed by the eco-friendly gas-log fireplace, with full ocean views from living room, dining, and romantic crow's nest bedroom.

Although small, the cottage is great for entertaining, with large kitchen open to dining area and the garden beyond. Nearby you will find many activities, good restaurants, and Sonoma county wine-tasting is a close and lovely country drive.

Special Local Restaurants: In addition to the Spud Point Crab Co., already mentioned, right in town of Bodega Bay you have:

Terrapin Creek Cafe, a small, intimate restaurant, good art on the walls, owned and run by young culinary couple. (Eastshore Rd).

The Bluewater Bistro at Bodega Harbor: great ocean views and fine dining or sit in the comfy bar/lounge; often there is some live music.

The Duck Club at Bodega Bay Lodge and Spa for elegant dining in lovely setting over-looking the harbor .

The well-know Sandpiper Restaurant is in its new location in the Pelican Plaza.

And for wine-tasting: Gourmet au Bay which has a wonderful back deck over the harbor for sunset happy hour.

In the near-by inland town of Bodega (not to be confused with Bodega Bay), check out the Casino Restaurant.

Don't be put off by its look of dark bar room/pool table; they have a fabulous well-known chef making some of the best food ever.

In Valley Ford, do try the Rocker Oysterfeller Restaurant for good food and fun atmosphere.

Art Galleries: In Bodega Bay:

The Local Color Gallery.

The Bodega Bay Heritage Gallery: amazing historical collection of early California artists and the gallery owner's own paintings of the beautiful Sonoma County landscapes .

The Ren Brown Collection, which leans toward the arts of Japan.

In Valley Ford:

The West County Gallery: Here you will see some of the finest local artists' woodwork/furniture, ceramics, sculpture and painting; or just select that perfect-one-of-a-kind gift.

Please Note:: COME ENJOY OUR RECENT RENOVATIONS! YOU WILL HAVE A NEW KITCHEN WITH ALL NEW APPLIANCES/COUNTERS/CABINETS, INCLUDING GAS STOVE. ALSO, NEW BATHROOM, BUNK ROOM, AND HOT TUB AND NEW FRONT PORCH AND DECK.

NOTE: No dogs are allowed on Salmon Creek Beach proper due to protection of the Snowy Plover bird.

However, dogs on leash ARE allowed on adjacent beaches: Bodega Bay Dunes State Park (south) and Wright's Beach (north). Also, there is lots of open land in the dunes behind the Salmon Creek beach where dogs have plenty of room to roam. Unless you have a dog under good voice-control, we do recommend leash so that dogs don't chase the deer.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 238445 in Bodega Bay, California

Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Berkeley, CA
5

My new favorite coastal getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed at Hattie's Cottage for 6 nights and I found it to be absolutely perfect. The cottage is cozy and beautifully decorated, the kitchen is well-appointed and very cook-friendly, the upstairs bedroom is one-of-a-kind with a very comfy bed. The ocean views from just about every room are lovely, the garden is gorgeous! My daughter joined me at the weekend and We had a great time relaxing, reading, walking on the beach and exploring the area. She declared that it was the most relaxing weekend she's ever had. I'm definitely coming back for more rest and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
5

Family fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful weekend with your kids at your cottage. Our kids LOVED the back yard and played out side all day long. We enjoyed the view, the hot tub, the beautiful kitchen and much much more. We already looked at our calendar and are planning a trip back at the end of the year. It was a magical weekend!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Santa Rosa
5

Wonderful, as usual!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hattie's Cottage was a wonderful place to spend our anniversary. We have stayed here many times before, and have always loved it, which is why we keep coming back! Only comment this time is that the window in the sitting room that looks out on the wonderful view should be cleaned. We arrived close to sunset, and the window really detracted from our viewing of the sunset; very streaked and coated . We actually washed the window by the kitchen table the next morning, and it helped immensely. The "view window" was a little too high up to reach! Other than that: great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Folsom, CA
5

Giant's fan got really good vibes!

Giant's fan got really good vibes!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Down 0-2 to the Reds, my beloved Giants roared back to take the last 7 games and the World Series.
Not that I'm superstitious (though my sweet Mom's been gone for 7 years & I still avoid sidewalk cracks), sitting in the very comfortable blue swivel/rocking chairs watching the game, binoculars poised to check the river/beach/waves/ocean proved to be a very good omen. Perhaps I digress....
This is a wonderful spot to forget anyone's business world, to walk on the beach, through the woods, kyack in the river, to rejuvenate the senses. The bedroom perch is uber comfortable, and for those who love to sleep with all windows open, windows on all 4 sides allow ultimate ocean air. As a clogged valley from Folsom, I could breathe, far better than even at Tahoe!! My wife won't camp w/ me anymore, but sleeping w/ all that wonderful fresh air is as close to camping as she'll get. One CAN close all windows & BE TOASTY.
Good kitchen, spa to watch the stars if not foggy-we'll be back!!
Take it from Uncle Flash und Auntie Ina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Alameda, CA
5

Loved Hattie's Cottage!

Loved Hattie's Cottage!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just got back yesterday from a wonderful anniversary weekend at the cottage. Hattie's was booked for our actual anniversary weekend, so we postponed our trip for a week so that we could stay here. I'm so glad we did! It is just as cute as the pictures show...and we were very impressed by the size and beauty of the yard. Our dog loved it, too! The neighborhood is very quiet and it is just a few minutes by car to the Bodega Bay restaurants and shops. The owner had great food recommendations....we enjoyed every meal. We loved the cottage's decor and charm, and that the kitchen and bath were updated, which is always nice. We enjoyed watching the deer, birds and sunsets out of the living room window. So beautiful! It was a great weekend, and we would definitely stay there again. Thanks Robin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Napa California
5

Sweet little place, top quality appointments...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just came back from our first trip to Hattie's Cottage and loved every moment!
When we first arrived.. " Oh look at that!" and "Isn't this wonderful!" " Look little blue lights!". We didn'tknow where to look first it was all so beautiful and sweet.
The home was very cozy, warmly decorated and clean, clean, clean! The walk to the beach looked difficult at first but actually was a breeze.
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend of peace, walking the beach and just sitting and relaxing on the porch. The bed was fab! I slept like a baby and NEVER woke with an ache or pain!
The hot tub was great! A million stars the second night added to the romance.. Loved the plants and yard.
Robin was wonderful making changes to our agreement when we decided 2 days just wasn't enough. LOL
Thank you so much for sharing your home Robin and Randy! We are coming back for a week to celebrate our anniversary in September...
Joani and Scott Moore

P.S.My only mention would be the windows were caked with Salt and it would have been nice to be able to wash them off. We come from the beach so we know how it is but would have been grateful to be able to clean them for you. There is a product called Invisable Shield that would help this.... : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Sweet property, great view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage, which is huddled among the cottages of Salmon Creek's old fishing village. We had clear weather which meant that everyday we were greeted by spectacular views over Salmon Creek and the beach and surf. Great bird action and the roar of the surf added to the great sense of place. The garden has obviously been tended with care and the view to the ocean from the hot tub is par none. The cottage itself is well appointed, simple and perfect. We would have loved to stay for a month.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Iowa City, Iowa
4

Happiness

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wasn't sure what to expect while driving through the narrow lanes of the working-class neighborhood, but once you walk through the gate, it is pure bliss. The garden is beautiful, filled with species I don't see where I live. And the hot tub... Sitting in it at night with my honey, with the wind roaring off the Pacific, and a sky full of stars, is a moment that doesn't get any better. The house is clearly lovingly cared for, and one could imagine spending weeks here, letting the world go by. The kitchen is more than adequate for serious cooks. And the crow's nest sleeping loft is so cozy and comfortable. The only minor changes I would encourage would be to upgrade the living room furniture, and beef up the DVD selection. Quibbles, really. I absolutely loved this place and would recommend it, without reservations of any kind. By the way, the owner's recommendation of Spud Point Crab Co. was dead-on. The chowder was superb.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Michael. Happy you enjoyed our little corner of the north coast!
Also, we are grateful for your feedback. Yes, updating the living room is next on the agenda.
We'll get some better DVDs too.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Granite Bay, CA
5

Cozy Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was our 1st family visit to the Bodega Bay area and we had a wonderful time staying at Hattie's cozy cottage. Our 4-legged friend was so happy he could join us on this trip. Easy walk to beach then a relaxing soak in the hot tub!! We will definitely be back. Thanks for sharing you wonderful cottage w/ us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Beach Cottage in Salmon Creek, White-water Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238445
+001 707 340 4037
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Novato, CA
5

Fabulous Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this cozy beach cottage just outside of Bodega Bay. The house was perfect, warm and cozy when we arrived and worked perfectly for the whole family and the dog. We loved the hot tub, morning, noon and night and got to watch the sunset from the tub with a beautiful view! It's very close to the beach and a short drive to all sorts of good restaurants and salt water taffy! Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1