Carlsbad house rental - Your children will be entertained while you relax!
Your children will be entertained while you relax!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Carlsbad House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 10 comfortably

Recently named on VRBO's TOP 10 Kid Friendly Vacation Rental Homes accross the country. Thank you VRBO and to all of our Guests!

Come enjoy our 2500+ sq. ft. 4 bedroom 2.5 bath home. The house sleeps 10 comfortably and is located in a small neighborhood of custom homes ACROSS THE STREET from Carlsbad State beach. It is on a quiet residential cul-de-sac with no through traffic. It has a private backyard with a hot outdoor shower and built in firepit! Cook your meals in the fully stocked custom kitchen or barbeque on the Weber gas grill in the backyard. The family room has a beautiful river rock gas fireplace and is a wonderful space to gather for games or watch movies. Enjoy NETFLIX movies with Blueray/DVD/CD/IPOD, wireless internet, wireless printer, and 4 high definition televisions throughout the home. The garage has been converted into a playroom with a playhouse, toys, games, and foosball table. All beds have new pillowtop mattresses and bedding. There are 3 queen beds, 1 king bed and two queen sofa sleepers. An Aero mattress and/or crib are available upon request. Family vacations are special! It is important to us that you enjoy your stay.

We live in Carlsbad with our four children approximately one mile away. During the summer months our family spends almost every weekend at the beach. There's something for everyone - playing in the sand, jumping in the waves, boogie boarding and surfing, or just relaxing in the sun. We can't think of a better way to spend time together. Thank you for considering our house for your vacation. Happy travels!

Jeff or Kim Todd purchased this house in 2010

48 Reviews of Property 238418 in Carlsbad, California

April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 48 reviews
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Amazing House For Adults And Children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We looked very hard for a place that would accommodate four adults and five children close to the beach and attractions. We hit the jackpot with this home. It was beautifully decorated, very clean and had plenty of room for us to spread out. The playroom had everything from foosball to building blocks. The kids had a ball. The beach was right across the street with easy access. We used the fire pit in the back yard almost every night roasting marshmallows or hot dogs or just enjoying the night air with a good glass of wine and conversation. Kim was so easy to work with and let us drop our luggage off early so we had room in our vehicle to go pick the rest of the family up at the airport. The large master suite is like a luxury hotel room. There is a grocery store, shopping, dining, anything you need within a five or ten minute drive. We would definitely recommend this rental. Thanks Kim and Jeff.
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Perfect! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
When I entered this house, I was thrilled,the whole house is so clean and tidy! It has a children's playroom,which became the favorite place for my son and nephew, the two kids always played together there when we came back from outside. It is very close to Legoland, good location! Love it! Thank you Kim for your welcome cake! Highly recommend to family vacation in Carlsbad and San Diego, you definitely won't be disappointed.
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Fantastic Home - Great location and family amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time at this fantastic house! The house is beautifully appointed and right across from the beach. Close to Legoland, outlets, restaurants, and a wonderful shore for sunsets. Our two little girls loved the playroom, fire pit, and quiet street to ride trikes. We loved all the space and thoughtful design. Kim and Jeff were very welcoming and helpful. We look forward to coming back soon! Could not have asked for a better experience all around.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
Denver
5

Parents' 45th Anniversary, and was worth every dime!

Parents' 45th Anniversary, and was worth every dime!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a large group with lots of needs, and the owners were very accommodating. Lots of sleeping space, clean linens, LARGE kitchen, and all kinds of beach stuff for the kids. Great place for small children. We had a great time. Thanks J&K!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

5 star all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have always stayed in La Jolla or Coronado and wanted to try something different. I was skeptical at first of anything but those two places (I don't like change that much)....After staying at Kim and Jeff's house I wouldn't stay anywhere else especially with kids! I thought it was too close to the train (because I'm a light sleeper) but you couldn't hear it at all. The beach is so close and the outlets that are 5 minutes away are unbelievable!!!! I will go back just for the shopping!!! One of the best properties we have ever stayed at period!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Walker Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This vacation home is truly a home away from home! We were very impressed by the effort of the owners, Kim and Jeff, to provide a home that was very clean, comfortable, and decorated so beautifully. Our six year old grandson absolutely loved the playroom, and took full advantage of the video games and Legos. When we arrived, Kim was there to greet us and show us around the home and walk us through all the important stuff. She put together a gift "bucket" for our grandson with a beach towel and Lego set, which was just so thoughtful! She didn't forget the adults, we got a couple bottles of wine to enjoy on our vacation. We took our family to Legoland, which was a hop, skip and jump from this home, and we also went to Seaworld and the zoo. The beach access was very easy, just a quick walk from the home, and not too crowded! All in all, I can't say enough about the wonderful vacation my family shared and enjoyed. Thank you again, Kim and Todd, for your exceptional hospitality!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were more than pleased with our first experience with VRBO. The owners (Jeff & Kim) of the house were so easy to work with and accommodating. This was our first time traveling with our 11 month old and it was so nice not to pack everything for the baby. A crib and high chair were provided :) The pictures from the profile were very accurate. Not only is the house beautiful, Kim has outdone herself with the decor. Everything was so nice and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed roasting marshmallows outside using the fire pit and the playroom was amazing! Jeff and Kim provided a binder of things to do and places to go while in Carlsbad which was very useful. We took our little guy to the aquarium at Legoland. It was nice for $20 and you get a $10 refund on parking if you only visit the aquarium. The outlet shops are great and we dined at Casa de Bandini and Jake's. Both great food and service. Grocery stores are conveniently located for stocking the refrigerator for your stay. If you stay here you are in for a treat!

-Kristen and Robert Powell
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
United States
5

Buffalo Family of Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The most outstanding rental place ever! We prefer to rent homes for our vacations because it's more comfortable and convenient with two young boys. This home was PERFECT! It far exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal, we could have stayed another week and not seen all we wanted to in the San Diego area. Our boys are begging to go back. The owners were so nice and accommodating. If you are a discriminating renter, then this is the place for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
San Francisco
5

Great place for young kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It had all the little things that make a vacation home feel more like a first home: well stocked kitchen, plenty of beach items, well-furnished with attractive accents... Really the most valuable feature was the garage converted to a kids play room. For the first couple of days, the kids preferred the garage to an outing. The house is on a cul-de-sac and the neighbors were very friendly. Jeff and Kim were attentive and wonderful hosts. I'd caution first-timers that the beach, while a trivial walk away, is somewhat isolated. It's a couple of miles from the Carlsbad boardwalk. We'd definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
April 19 - 26 open. Book for less than winter rate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238418
+1 760 476-1995
Carlsbad San Diego County
Marin
5

Great home for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this wonderful place for a family reunion to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday party. Everyone loved the house and all agreed that it contributed enormously to making our time together the best family reunion we've ever had.

The house is spacious and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We cooked all our meals there, and found the kitchen well stocked and easy to work in, even when 4 or 5 of us were preparing the meals. We loved how the kitchen, family room, and formal dining room all flowed together. The bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby, and I know everyone else did too. Speaking of babies, we could hardly tear my sister's grandchildren away from the playroom, and it kept them entertained for hours.

The location in Carlsbad is ideal. One afternoon several of us walked across the street to the beach, and enjoyed a long walk on the sand. Another day we drove to the nearby lagoon for a leisurely stroll with Mom. Two of my cousins, history buffs, decided to take a trip downtown, where they enjoyed a tour of the U.S.S. Midway.

I recommend this home without reservations and hope to rent it again myself in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children