Zihuatanejo condo rental - Living Room entertainment center
Living Room entertainment center
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Zihuatanejo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4.

Welcome to Casa Vista Grande located in the lovely condominium complex of La Casa Que ve Al Mar in Zihuatanejo, Mexico. Designed by renowned architect Enrique Zozaya, La Casa Que Ve al Mar is a 39 unit complex located on a hillside overlooking beautiful Playa La Ropa and Zihuatanejo Bay. Though not located on the beach, access to Playa La Ropa is just a 3-5 minute walk.

Casa Vista Grande is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom contemporary condo just completed in January, 2006, giving it a very clean and fresh feeling and appearance. It is located on the 5th floor of the most recently completed third phase of La Casa Que Ve al Mar complex and has elevator access. It has magnificent views of the bay, spectacular sunsets and the blue Pacific Ocean. Casa Vista Grande is tastefully furnished with native Mexican art and pottery and has marble floors with intricate inlaid stone throughout. Satellite TV and private wireless internet access is included at no charge.

We found Zihuatanejo about 15 years ago. At first we stayed in Hotels but became so completely entranced with the area we had to buy a condo to be able to spend more time there each year. The complex and our condo reflects our love of peace and tranquility.

Jack purchased this condo in 2008

Zihuatanejo is a real, live, working Mexican fishing village. Our wonderful Mexican neighbors are just that, our neighbors and Friends. We always feel welcome and part of the Zihua. family when we are there. Having traveled much of the world I must say that Zihua. is very special and inviting to guests.

17 Reviews of Property 238332 in Zihuatanejo, Mexican Riviera

Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I LOVED staying here -- both the condo and the location. The condo grounds were stunning and very well maintained, and the on-site security and grounds staff were incredibly friendly; I felt safe and secure the entire month I stayed here. The condo had everything we needed, and was very well maintained. Really appreciated the water filtration system installed, allowing me to drink tap water without worry. Jack checked in a few times over the month via email to make sure I was satisfied, serviced and everything about our stay was going well there. iPhone Home speaker too.

Location is great -- about a mile walk to town, about 1/4 mi down to Playa de Ropa, complete with a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean from the condo. It is very hilly, which I happen to love. Great exercise. If you don't like walking the hill, there are many options from bus to frequent taxis (seemed like a taxi passed every 1-2 minutes).

Activity-wise -- the sunset cruise for $60 USD on the catamaran Picante was well worth it-- great captain, staff, small dinner and cocktails were great too. Not nearly as touristy of an activity as I expected. Make reservations to ensure they are running that night (they must at least have 30+ signed up). I also kayaked through mangroves near the airport, at Barra de Potosi. You can take the bus on the highway, tell the driver you are going to Barra de Potosi. they'll drop you on the side of the road you need to take where you'll catch a more informal "taxi" (back of pickup truck) to the end of the road (several miles). You can also take a cab for about $30-$40 USD. You'll find a 2x2 block village followed by 4-6 beach huts at the end of the road that are restaurants/kayak rental places. Most kayak rentals are run by Spanish speaking only owners/families. Rent from them. I did not kayak with a guide, but am a sea kayaker so know what I'm doing w equipment. I went with a local woman from Zihuatenejo that I met, who knew where to go. Stay along the shoreline, taking you past mangroves & eventually "entrances" into more mangroves (almost like a maze; there's really only one way in/out so you dont get lost). Unbelievable birds -- rosetta spoonbills, egrets, white pelicans, cranes, herons -- everywhere!!!! super cool. went twice. Other notable: Cooking School by Monica. $35 USD. Book in advance. Worth it. Walking to town, its about 1/6 mi past Hotel Irma, down the hill a bit on right. Sign out front at her restaurant, Patio Mexicana.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Rented Jack's 2 bedroom condo Oct 12 - Oct 26. 2013

Rented Jack's 2 bedroom condo Oct 12 - Oct 26. 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay. We found the condo to be everyting it was advertised to be plus some. The beach at Playa La Ropa was great and we spent lots of time under the umbrellas
at La Perla. we celebrated my wife's 75th birthday a Kau Kan and the meal was great. We loved Banditos and had a ball at La Papa Loca. The bottom line is that we had a wonderful time and recommend the Condo to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Minneapolis
5

Terrific condo to recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Three of us stayed in this wonderful condo beginning 3/9/12. Two in the master bedroom and one in the 2nd bedroom located behind the curved sofa in the photos. The 2nd bedroom is one step up from the main level and remains private at night behind a pair of sliding doors. Both bathrooms are lovely. The photos posted for this condo are an accurate picture of how beautiful it is. We walked a few times down to La Ropa beach and also into downtown Zihua. Walks are moderately brisk but not too difficult. DO exercise caution when crossing the road at the bottom of the hill where the condo is located because traffic zips by at a good clip. The view from the condo is very nice and includes some roof tops and small sections of the roadway below the condo. However, all the condos and residences on this side of the road would have similar views. Views of the roof tops and roadway had no negative effect on our stay as they did not block views of the bay or Las Gatas Beach across the bay. There is not a view of La Ropa beach from the condo. Saw and heard lots of birds including Chachalacas walking on tree branches and trails directly behind the condo. I was able to get some great pictures. We very much enjoyed sitting in the bar/breezeway area overlooking the pool areas. Indeed there is a gentle breeze that blows through the shaded breezeway - quite nice for those who do not want to be directly in the sun. Can't say enough about how fantastic our visit to Zihua was. We were fortunate enough to be in town during the annual Carnival Celebration. In the downtown basketball court/ town square were kiddie rides, lots of food vendors, games and stage performances with a multitude of dancers in colorful costumes! The variety and prices of goods in the shops in Zihua and Ixtapa beat the shops we've visited in Playa del Carmen and Cancun. Here's a fun thing to do - have a taxi take you to the correct bus depot to catch a bus to Barra de Potosi beach. The bus will drop you off at a roadside stop where you then pay a few dollars to ride in the back of a canvas-covered pick-up truck for the final leg to the beach. At the beach are thatch-covered areas with tables where you can buy a cold brew, a plate of nachos or even lunch.This trip made for a memorable and delightful day!! After our day trip we were happy to return to our comfy and cool condo to watch the sun sink behind the hills of Zihua. Our vacation was magical!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Edmonds, Washington
5

Casa Vista Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"MOST EXCELLENT" Describes our stay at Casa Vista Grande. This place is great, and unlike some other units, the unit is bright and airy and the views will take your breath away due to the windows that span the front of the condo The grounds and pools are incredible so clean and well maintained and all the many flowers...beautiful So this is the place to go if your tired of the, "all inclusive", mega resorts where your hard pressed to even have an awareness that your in Mexico. My last trip was my 5th trip to Zihau and the FOURTH STAY in Jack's Casa Vista Grande. I've been home for a week and already planning our return. It's a short walk to the beach and many great restaurants. For us a great meal on the beach, a cold beer, and toes in the sand is absolutely the best!! Lot's to do or do nothing it's all good!! Thanks Jack for another great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Wonderful in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second year in this condo. The location is convenient to restaurants, La Ropa beach, shopping, the center of town. The condo is comfortable, tastefully furnished and decorated. It is clean and well-maintained. If you like to cook, the kitchen is well equipped to do so. Views of the bay from the master bedroom and living room are lovely and serene. We enjoyed sipping wine while watching the sunset from the balcony each evening. The owner is very responsive. He provides a detailed information sheet. The on site concierge is helpful. The security guards are friendly. The maid service is much appreciated. The amenities described are available.
The landscaping and infinity pools are an added bonus. As others have mentioned, the path to the road is steep but inexpensive taxis are available if needed. We went on several tours with a guide, Juan Carlos, whom we would recommend.
Overall we enjoy Zihua. It is small enough to negotiate, there are many good restaurants, we feel safe, the weather is perfect, and the setting is beautiful. We plan to return next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Honeymoon Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All I can say is my wife and I loved the condo. Eleazar was fantastic and speaks great english and was always helpful.
Also met three other owners at the pool. All were friendly and full of helpful advice.
And once we understood the bus operation it was very easy to get around and much cheaper than the taxis.
For coffee we found a great little place in Zithuatanejo called Zen Wishes. The owner was fabulous and the coffee was delicous
Owner's Response: Hi David,
I am so very happy that you enjoyed our beautiful condo and our wonderful Concierge, Eliezer. We are so very fortunate to own this beautiful condo in the heart of the La Ropa Beach area and be surrounded by such wonderful fellow owners and friendly neighbors in the great and peaceful town of Zihuatanejo. We hope you can return again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Wowowow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
All I can say is WOW! This place is just as fantastic as the photos! Zijua is a beautiful place to visit, the weather was phenomenal (in the 80s and sunny all week), and the two infinity pools give you a lovely birdseye view of the Playa La Ropa beach. All of the staff is helpful and friendly, and the grounds are immaculate. Taxis take no time to show up, and for 50 pesos (around $5) you can go just about anywhere in Zijua. Don't miss Playa las Gatas beach for wonderful snorkeling. Jack is awesome and gives great tips about local restaurants, where to go, and what not to miss. I will definitely go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Portland, OR USA
5

Ten days of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family recently stayed in Casa Vista Grande and this was our second trip to Zihua but our first stay at La Casa Que Ve al Mar. We absolutely loved our accommodations! The condo is as beautiful as it appears in the photos! The views are incredible and the pools are sublime! Everyone we dealt with at the condo (and Jack the owner via email) were fantastic. Checking in was quick and smooth, Rosalinda the housekeeper was fantastic and the security guards at the gate were very helpful with getting us taxis at any time of the day or night. Although the condo is up a steep hill, the local centro bus stopped at the condo driveway to take us into town for about $2 for a family of 4. We can recommend this condo wholeheartedly!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Bothell, WA
5

Casa Vista Grande - Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Casa Vista Grande:

In short, the stay at CVG was S-P-E-C-T-A-C-U-L-A-R. The building was impecably clean, the grounds were meticulously groomed. There are two pools there, both Infinity pools and were just right. There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for poolside lounging.

The driveway going up to LCQVAM is steep and if you are going in the hotter months, beware of the hike. You can hail a cab at the security guard shack. They take no more than 5 minutes to get these. It's typically 50 pesos to get to the mercado area.

The condos have all sweeping views of Bahia de Zihuatanejo. Get plenty of small bills, the maid service comes everyday and there is a tip box for the housekeeping staff. There is Wi-fi everywhere on the grounds if you need to stay connected.

All in all, we would definitely go back and stay at the complex.

Dan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Condo with Stunning Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238332
+1 4109528838
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Fargo ND
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Tthe pictures don't do it justice. Accommodations and view are wonderful starting with morning coffee and ending with evening Margaritas. We truly enjoyed our 2 week stay and hope to return. Jack was a delight to deal with answering all questions promptly and his on-site manager attended to every detail. Friends who joined us were equally impressed. Taxi's readily available and easy to travel anywhere. Definitely a 5 star rating - so much better than a hotel stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1