Kailua Kona condo rental - Amazing view of Honl's beach and park from our Lanai!!!
Amazing view of Honl's beach and park from our Lanai!!!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Thanks for your inquiry on our Kona Condo.

Our unit, B25, is a comfortable one bedroom, one bath unit that is located on the 3rd floor of the Oceanfront Kona Reef Complex. The complex offers an oceanfront swimming pool, spa and direct access to the beach plus a great common-area barbeque. Great place for sunsets!! The living room has a queen sofa sleeper, stereo/TV/DVD/VCR/cable, and access to a lanai with great ocean views. There is a full bath with tub and complete kitchen with microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all other utensils. A washer/dryer and air conditioner are in the unit also.

The condo is approximate 3/4 mile from Kailua-Kona and shopping, and less than 10 minutes from two of the Island's best beaches including, Magic Sands Beach and Kahaluu Beach Park, which offers some of the best snorkeling available on the Island. We frequently walk into town for coffee and restaurants. If you have not been to Kona before we suggest that you get a copy of the book we mention on our web page Hawaii The Big Island Revealed – The Ultimate Guidebook” We call this “THE GOOD BOOK” – it is always accurate and provides a wide variety of Island experience options – be sure to look for the “Real Gems”.

We know you'll enjoy our condo as much as we do.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 238330 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
santa cruz, ca
5

Right on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our stay here. Neat as a pin condo right overlooking a nice "locals" beach. Everything one could need is in the unit, and it's a short walk to Kona town. We really enjoyed our stay here and will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bay Area, California
5

Tropical respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved our stay here. The condo was very attractive, roomy, and well set-up. The lanai was amazing! Whenever we were at the condo, we all gravitated there to gaze at the oh-so-blue ocean and the vibrant sunsets, to watch the surfers, and to soak in the tropical ambiance. The location was perfect, an quick walk to Kona and easy access to the many attractions and adventures the Big Island has to offer. I like the freedom and sense of "home" that a condo provides, compared to a hotel. I highly recommend this lovely spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco, CA USA
5

Five Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My favorite part of staying at Kona Reef was having my coffee on the lanai each morning while watching the waves. The location was convenient because it was close enough to town to walk in for breakfast at Lava Java or for dinner at any of our favorite places. It was also an easy drive to the beaches, mall, and Captain Cook. Food in Kona can be expensive so it was helpful to be able to cook for ourselves once in awhile. All the appliances we needed were available at Kona Reef. It was an affordable and comfortable place to stay while we enjoyed the beauty and fun of Kona and the Big Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Watsonville, Ca USA
5

Holiday Fun in Kailua-Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Location, location, location a perfect location close to the beach (right in front of complex), gorgeous views from the lanaii ( body boarders, surfers and oh, yes the beach), within easy walking distance of farmers market, restaurants, coffee, shopping and did I say the beach?! Quiet, convenient location and very relaxing with pool, hot tub, clean barbecues and lovely areas to sit, read, take a nap or watch the ocean. Loved watching dolphins jumping and spinning while we sat on the lanaii with our early morning coffee or evening cocktails. We also loved swimming with wild dolphins in the ocean, snorkeling at night with Manta Rays and just snorkeling at the snorkel beach. Condo is very well supplied and also has lots of beach equipment that made everything so easy. I am smiling while I write this because of the good memories that come up. We can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Enchanted with Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I stayed at the property and thoroughly enjoyed the location and atmosphere. The unit looks out on its own public beach with good snorkelling, though there are rocks as you enter the water at the beach. The condo's pool is well maintained and a perfect spot to soak up sun in a lounge chair while you read a good novel. Also the condo is a short walk into Kailui with all its shops and restaurants. The location is also great for excursions in either direction around the Big Ishland. We definitely plan to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Great Beach View & Location!

Great Beach View & Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I stayed at this condo for our anniversary in May 2011. We had a great time and used all of the amenities in the condo and the complex - beach stuff, snorkeling gear, swimming pool, bbq grilles. The condo is very nicely furnished. The best was just mornings and evenings sitting on the lanai and watching the waves on the beach. You can see fish in the water, plus it's fun watching the surfers. The location is great, too. Very short walking distance to town for shopping, restaurants, bars. The price is right, and if you want hotel amenities like a restaurant or bar, just hop next door to the hotel, which has a great patio for drinks and dining with a sunset view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The property was recommended to me by a friend. I was extremely pleased with the condo and it's location. The Kona Reef property is perfectly located on Alii Drive, just a very short walk to restaurants and coffee spots. The condo is well maintained and is situated so you get an ocean and beach view right from the lanai. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo - Ocean Front Complex - Great Ocean & Beach View!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238330vb
(408) 881-3132 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Kona Reef Paradise Condo Way Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is the perfect location and accommodation to really experience Kona paradise. I could sit on the lanai and enjoy the beach scene below, or watch the surfers on the Honl's Beach break, and even see whales and dolphins jumping around right off shore. All from the lanai! Then take a 5-minute walk down the street to Lava Java for coffee, great meals, or treats. I could just lie on the beach right outside the door, or take a 10 minute drive to the Kahalu'u snorkeling spot, or start a Big Island expedition from centrally located Kailua-Kona. This is a great unit because it does not get overly hot from the direct afternoon sun that the oceanfront gets, but the view and access is fantastic. I like staying in Kailua-Kona as opposed to a resort because it is convenient for restaurants, movie theaters, and shops. Plus it's way less expensive to stay there than a hotel, but very comfortable and well-provisioned. I'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway