Surfside Nantucket cottage rental - Out side
Out side
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Nantucket Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,2 full bathrooms,sleeps 7

The cottage close to bike path and a very short walking distance to Surfside Beach. Wonderful location in a very quiet and private setting.Enclosed outdoor shower, outdoor deck, large yard. Perfect for families and couples.

16 Reviews of Property 238297 in Surfside Nantucket, Massachusetts

A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Wonderful October Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here over Columbus day weekend and it was perfect. The owner was accommodating and helpful and the house was exactly what we were looking for. The house is centrally located and has easy access to the beach, town, supermarket and anything else you might need. We were able to bring our dogs and they enjoyed the big back yard. I would very much recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing Nantucket getaway.
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Luck was incredible to work with...he was prompt and accommodating. He allowed us to use his two extra bicycles which saved us money on rentals! My entire family and guests stayed with us including both grandmothers. The house was perfect and clean, bright and cheery and we felt that we had plenty of room! Our favorite part of the house with the back deck (perfect spot to have your coffee in the morning)! We also loved how close the house was to the beach and how private it was. We had two dogs with us as well and 8 people...it was a full house!! Everything about the experience was flawless!! The house is also SO close to the bus route, right next to the bike trail and very close to nantucket town center. We will definitely be renting from Luck again! -Jenna Bollard
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Perfect Nantucket Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed at 111 Surfside from 7/21/13-7/28/13 with our one year old Golden Retriever. The home was secluded from Surfside Rd. with a very private yard where our dog loved to run and play. The house was very clean with everything we needed, and then some! The location was perfect for us being that we brought our car. This house is very close to Surfside beach (walking distance) and also a convenient drive to town (Not walking distance). The bike path passes directly by the house so it is convenient for biking as well. This house has a nice deck off the kitchen with a gas grill and plenty of space to hang out after a long day at the beach. The outdoor shower is awesome as well. I used this shower for every shower I took during my stay. There is also an air conditioner in the master bedroom! Although we did not meet the owner of the home during our stay, he was available for any questions we had and responded to emails very quickly. I would highly recommend this house for anyone looking for a clean, conveniently located, and spacious vacation rental. We plan on staying here again when our travels bring us back to Nantucket.
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Great base for your stay on Nantucket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to Nantucket as a family from the UK and we are really happy that we chose to stay at Luck's place. It felt like our home on Nantucket - it had everything we needed, was conveniently located and the owner was very friendly an easy to deal with. It is handy for the main road into town or down to the sand at Surfside beach but is in a quiet and secluded spot. We'd stay again the next time we visit.
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Amazing summer getaway - great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Luck was extremely responsive, friendly, and easy to deal with the entire time - from the moment we first inquired about the place to checking out of the rental. He picked us up from the airport and was easily accessible anytime we had questions during our stay.

The house was incredibly spacious for the 4 total guests we had and everything was very clean and well maintained. The location was PERFECT - less than a mile from the beach and about 2 miles from town which took us only 15 mins to bike ride. We didn't find the need to rent a car except for the 1 day it rained. The house is also in a very private location which made it feel safe and peaceful.

We had nothing but positive experiences overall and strongly recommend this house/homeowner! We would rent the house again in the future without any hesitations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Great Location - Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friends and I rented this home for a girl's weekend. The home was immaculate and very comfortable with plenty of room. The location is perfect - less than 5 minute bike ride to Surfside Beach; 5 minute walk to shuttle stop. The yard is huge so if you have children there is plenty of room for them to safely run around. A family of deer visitied the yard each evening!

Luck, the owner, was beyond helpful, he picked us up at the ferry and drove us back at the end of our stay.

If you are planning a stay on Nantucket, I would highly recommend this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Location Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage is a true gem. The location couldn't be better with Surfside within walking distance and the easy access to the bike path. The quiet neighborhood also made it nice for our youngest who is still learning to ride her bike.
We stayed for 2 weeks and it was everything we were looking for and more. Plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 younger kids and our dog! He loved sunning himself in the front shaded yard. Luck was fantastic - greeted us within 1/2 hour of our arrival and treats of lemonade and cookies. And was always available if we needed to call on him (especially when we locked ourselves out of house!). House was very clean when we arrived and loved the outdoor shower.
We've already booked our stay for 2013!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Stayed Two Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been coming to Nantucket for 8 years now. I can honestly say this house has the BEST outdoor shower out of all the houses we stayed at.

Our group had 3 adults and 3 kids. There was plenty of space in the living room for all of us to watch the Olympics, plenty of plates/bowls/spoons/forks, plenty of beach towels/chairs. Plenty of everything we needed.

The house is very very clean and Luck (the owner) greeted us with cookies and lemonade. Luck also was available whenever we had a question or a need.

We would definitely rent this house again!
Anne-Marie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Luck Recommendation Rental 238297

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a great stay at Mr. Luck's charming property. The house was very clean upon arrival and a had very private setting near beautiful surfside Beach(1/2 mile) and the bike path. The floor plan and the yard were perfect for families with young children and dogs. Mr Luck delivered as advertized and then some, he quickly responded to my questions and he even helped me secure a mooring for my 25" boat. I feel this property is a great value for those seeking an enjoyable Nantucket vacation.
business
A charming,clean and comfortable cottage near Surfside beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238297
508 228-8131
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
5

Phenomenal Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have just returned from a lovely stay in this charming cottage. The previous reviews are indeed accurate and we found the cottage to be immaculate, cosy, adorably decorated and comfortable. It is nicely equipped with all you will need to relax and enjoy all that Nantucket has to offer. The beds were very comfortable and nicely made up with hotel quality linens. Surfside is the perfect location from which to tour the island. We alternated between dining at some of Nantucket's amazing restaurants, and purchasing quality produce and seafood to prepare at home in the well equipped kitchen. Bartlett's farm and Stop and Shop were most convenient. Luck was the perfect host, stopping by to introduce himself, quickly replacing a propane tank needed for grilling and just showing what a genuine and caring person he is. Nantucket is one of the most beautiful places on Earth and we feel most fortunate to have been a guest in this pristine cottage.