San Antonio estate rental - Spring at La Casa
Spring at La Casa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Antonio Estate Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Executive 5,000 SF home with lush landscaping, 5 Bedrooms, sleeps 12

This property is an entertainer's dream. Outdoor living spaces, large spacious rooms, steam room, jacuzzi tub, entertainment room with bar and theatre television. This home comes with full time house keeper. The pool on this property is 40,000 gallons, 40 feet by 20 feet. Swim and relax in the backyard outdoor Palapa and sip a cocktail at the bar or relax in the hammock by a waterfall while listening to the 15 foot fountain surrounded by carousel animals. Children will delight in spaces created just for their pleasure. Adults will appreciate this homes eclectic collection of furnishings and art. This is truly an artists gem. This home also comes with optional prepared meals for an extra fee. Property is located in Alamo Heights, close to the airport, downtown, the Quarry golf course and many fine restaurants and shopping attractions.

I am the daughter of a military officer who has traveled around the world with my family as my Father served our country. I am also a real estate broker and a mortgage broker. I understand the rental market and also travel around and stay at other property rentals for my design business. I have a personal understanding of a travelers needs.

Sheila Piazza purchased this estate in 1998

La Casa is the perfect property first of all because it is centrally located in San Antonio. Get anywhere in town in 20 minutes. Have a lot of out of town guests, don't worry, La Casa is only 5 minutes from the airport. But it is also very unique in its decor and layout. La Casa can also provide onsite daily housekeeping service as well as customized meals so you can sit back and relax. The perfect house for entertaining, corporate events, weddings and family accommodations. 'La Casa is su casa when in San Antonio!'

What do you get when you mix Mediterranean style with the warmth of Mexico and classic southern hospitality--- La Casa.

The pool at La Casa is 40,000 gallons and is accentuated with an authentic Palapa. La Casa has a media room and bar for entertaining. You can hook up your computer and put on a family slide show or host a corporate training event. The rooms are spacious to host many guests or have a great party. Quality beds and linens from Italy make La Casa your resort stay in San Antonio.

24 Reviews of Property 238292 in San Antonio, Texas

La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
average rating of 4.714286 based on 24 reviews
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

La Casa, GREAT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A wonderful house for our family holidays and for entertaining. All grown children and grandchildren loved the spacious rooms and property. None of us had been back to San Antonio for quiet some time, and La Casa had a great location for us to see old friends, Spur game, riverwalk and favorite restaurants. Property was clean and owner provided excellent customer service. Next trip to S.A we will be contacting Shelia.
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

AMAZING HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
THIS HOUSE IS EXACTLY THE WAY THEY NAME IT, ELEGANT IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELCOME, IT WAS PERFECT FOR OUR WEEKEND, WE HAVE A BIG FAMILY WITH KIDS, VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS, IN A NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
4

Nice Stay Overall

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house comfortably accommodated a family of 15. It was clean and the backyard is perfect for entertaining. I would describe the decor as tacky...but tacky in a fun way. My only other comments on this stay:
- I would not describe myself as conservative or easily offended....but the decor in one of the bathrooms on the ground floor (next to the media room) is a little over-the-top. Paintings of what can only be described as hookers? This room is not appropriate for kids.
- There is a live-in cleaner and her son on the property. While she turned out to be a very nice and extremely helpful woman everyone in my family ended up bonding with...her sudden appearance on the first morning of our stay was very surprising. I was sitting on the outdoor patio with my son having an early-morning cup of coffee and looked up to see a strange woman in the house staring at me from inside the house! Just be forewarned she pops up in the house randomly from time to time.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.

The onsite housekeeper is not always available for our guests and is not included in the price of your stay, but when she is available upon check in our guests are asked what time they would like their beds made. Unfortunately, you were not with your party upon check in and your adult children did not tell you to call and let Virginia know what time you preferred. She will never pop up if you had specified that you wanted service during a particular hour. In the future management will make sure that a service form is filled out before guests arrival.

As far as the homes decor, you are the first guest that has found it tacky. Although we value all of our guests opinions and thoughts, most guests find the house eclectic, interesting and admire the fine art collection throughout the home. I am not sure why you think the paintings in the bar bathroom are paintings of Hookers as many artists have renderings of the human body and the naked human body is art. If the paintings were offensive in the bar, they could have easily been put in a drawer. I am sorry that you did not inform management and we would have happily removed the art.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the outdoor Palapa and pool.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

The Management
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

Excellent & Relaxing. ...

Excellent & Relaxing. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an excellent getaway! We enjoyed every moment of our stay and the wonderful welcome from the staff. We felt right at home from the second we got there till the second we HAD TO LEAVE. ... We loved the grounds. The kids loved the pool, the experience was well above our expectations. Thank you guys for the blessing of enjoying your well maintained home.
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

A fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My company, BOXLIGHT, rented La Casa for a week from June 21, 2013 through June 28. Our stay was even better than we had hoped. We were in town for a trade show, and had 8 people staying at the house each night. We were able to give every person their own space to sleep, the pool and outdoor BBQ/patio was very relaxing, and the house was very conveniently located (only 2 minutes from the San Antonio Airport).

The housekeeper made our beds and changed the towels every day when we were out and about, something we weren't expecting. We also hosted a social gathering of around 25 of our partners, and had more than enough room to accommodate everyone who came.

We would all highly reccommend La Casa to anyone looking for a large, fun house to rent for a few days in San Antonio.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"We had a blast"

"We had a blast"
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a blast at "La Casa". We wanted a house that made us all feel like home. We love having family talks at night. We got to do it here! We all gathered in the living room or dining room area and caught up on everyone's life. We recommend this house to everyone!
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Easter!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
All 12 of us had a wonderful Easter! Love all the eccentric artwork and especially the media room "Boobie & Booty" bathroom. Enjoy the security cam footage of al the crazy that is.......
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you! House was great. Kids enjoyed the pool. Virginia was awesome extra benefit for the maid service! Did not want to leave!

Thanks
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Had Such a Great Time!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Staying in your house truly was a home away from home! It felt like Mi Casa!

Gracias
Danke
Kamsamnida
Thank you
business
La Casa-Elegant, Designer Estate-Paradise only 5 Minutes from Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238292
(210) 822-2702 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We're local but wanted a place to welcome and visit with out of state guests so they wouldn't have to stay in a hotel. The home was beautifully decorated for Christmas (far more than my own home would have been!) and we were able to host a big family party with all age groups. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and enjoy all the entertainment aspects of the house (piano, Wii, Apple computer, WiFi, music, TV/videos on large screen). The spacious kitchen was equipped with all the cookware, dishes, utensils and appliances (fridge, dishwasher, garbage disposal, stove, 2 ovens, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker) we needed.

We were entertained by the birds at the feeder outside the kitchen window and the friendly cat who patrolled the back patio.

Sheila was very accommodating and quick to respond to any request we made. She even went so far as to have parts for the BBQ grill overnighted when it was discovered that something wasn't working right. Even without the part it was still functional, though. When we didn't understand how to use the media equipment, she had her friendly tech guy come and walk us through it.

We were encouraged to make ourselves at home and we certainly felt very comfortable at La Casa. We were thrilled to have a great steak house (The Barn Door) within walking distance. There's also an HEB grocery store close by; other than a trip to the steak house, we fixed all our meals in during our 4-day stay to maximize the time with our guests.

I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1