Chattanooga apartment rental - Newly restored Victorian w/private entrance to entire 1200 sf on first floor.
Newly restored Victorian w/private entrance to entire 1200 sf on first floor.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chattanooga Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1-1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

A stone's throw from The Chattanooga Choo Choo, and a mile from the Tennessee River and the Aquarium. This one-of-a-kind colorful and comfy 1200 s.f. living space features urban living at its best. Located in the Southside's Main Street Arts district, the Artists Gallery Residence occupies the entire first floor of a beautiful Brick Victorian that was totally restored by its talented owner in 2008. You'll be literally living in a gallery! Contemporary, with art in every room, open floor plan, bamboo floors, 3-bedrooms: king sized master with own TV, two twins, and queen sized murphy bed in showcase gallery/3rd bedroom. Sleeps 6. King bed can be divided into two twins when needed! Affordable alternative to multi-rooms in a hotel. Just bring your clothes.

Excellent selection of restaurants, shops, galleries within walking distance, including a Trader Joe's type market with cafe and wine shop. Hi-speed Internet, flat screen TVs, DVD's, plus second TV in master BR, washer/dryer. Ideal vacation destination for families, girls getaway, corporate lodging, and outdoor lovers. Enjoy Chattanooga's Southern hospitality in an urban setting on a quiet street with the fastest broadband in the country. Grab a free shuttle bus around the corner at the Choo Choo to anywhere around downtown. A good way to get acquainted with the City: The Hunter Museum, IMAX, Children's Discovery Museum, the Majestic Cinema, with a wide variety of top restaurants. New block-long outdoor and indoor climbing walls are located across from the Aquarium, a walking bridge over the River to the historic North Shore. Just a five minute drive to Rock City, The Incline Railroad, and Ruby Falls. Nearby Golf courses, and yes, only 10 minutes from the airport. Special rates for longer stays. Advance Reservations strongly recommended.

Got a special request?: OPTIONAL: We're happy to accommodate whenever possible. Want the refrigerator stocked? Want to stay in and have a hot meal prepared? Want a golf lesson or two? Your wish is our command!

More Details
Hide Details

We came to Chattanooga on an ArtsMove Grant from Bradenton,Florida where we were one of a group of artists instrumental in creating The Village of the Arts, the largest arts enclave on the gulf coast.

Miki Boni or Thomas Paulsin purchased this apartment in 2007

We fell in love with Chattanooga, and being urban pioneers, we love living right downtown. There is so much happening in this medium sized culturally rich city with a myriad of outdoor activities for singles and families alike

We are walking distance to great restaurants and right around the corner from the free electric shuttle bus to take you anywhere around downtown ending at the Tennessee River. And there is off-street parking behind the house.

35 Reviews of Property 238211 in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Athens, GA
5

PERFECT LOCATION IN CHATTANOOGA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A GETAWAY LADIES WEEKEND OF PURE BLISS. THIS HOUSE WAS PERFECT FOR US….WALKABLE TO SOME GREAT RESTAURANTS, A CHOCOLATE SHOP, AND LOADS OF EXERCISE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO ANYONE. CLEAN, SPACIOUS, AND A GREAT FRONT PORCH FOR VODKA HOUR :~) WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Dani, glad you made use of the front porch!
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Cross Country Meeting Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had a wonderful stay at the Artists Gallery Residence. Some friends and I had the pleasure of making it our home for the weekend when we converged on Chattanooga to see a reunion concert at Track 29. The location was unbelievable; right off Main St., and walking distance to the venue, restaurants, and bars. The house itself was amazing. It was very comfortable and welcoming, and the art itself provided constant visual stimulation. Miki and Tom were incredibly accommodating and generous; we could not have hoped for a better weekend!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed hosting your group!
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
San Francisco, California
5

Great location, wonderful owners, unique home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Some friends of mine and I stayed at the Artist's Residence for a long weekend to see a concert at Track 29. We are a group of late-20s / early 30s professionals and we were really impressed with the location and with the owners. The house is centrally located - close to downtown attractions and a free shuttle, walking distance to the venue and the Chattanooga Choo Choo - plus, in a really neat area of Chattanooga with loads of little cafes and restaurants and bars and markets all within an easy walking distance. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to the Flying Squirrel - which had some of the yummiest bar food I've ever had and very reasonable prices.

From the moment I contacted them until even after we left, Miki and Tom were warm, friendly, accommodating, welcoming, and so easy to work with. They really made this a great experience - they made sure the house was in perfect order for us, gave us a tour on arrival, made themselves available at our convenience, left us bottles of water in the fridge, and even mailed back something we left behind. We couldn't have asked for a more easy-going and relaxed environment, and were just as happy with our hosts as we were with our location.

The house itself is unique and fun, filled with interesting artwork and comfortable furnishings, free wi-fi and cable TV, a washer/dryer, and a fully equipped kitchen. We even had board games and cards. There were plenty of towels and linens and extra blankets, and the beds were comfortable (though, one note: the "king" bed is actually two split twins that would need to be combined, and we couldn't find the combiner to make it into a king so we just used it as twins). The house was extremely clean and the porches were comfortable (and even had a kitty cat or two to pet!).

Overall, this was a fantastic experience and I will definitely go back and would recommend this house to anyone looking to have a real locals experience.
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

amazing space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
the space was incredibly cute and clean, the decorations made a fun and relaxing place to enjoy a great time with friends. Made me want to make my own home a little more like this one!
Owner's Response: LOL! Thanks, Adam, we get that a lot! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay.
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Fun, Funky Rental is Perfect for a Weekend Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great rental property! Located just a short walk from downtown, this house has all the amenities you'll need: Two bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and a living room perfect for entertaining. Just a few blocks from a convenience store and numerous boutiques/bars, including the Flying Squirrel, whose cocktails and small bites are divine. I highly recommend renting here!
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed hosting you guys, and thanks for taking such great care of the Residence!
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Unique, Inspiring..we shall be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very rarely do we come across a place that is so in tune with what we enjoy and appreciate.This stay has been one of those occasions and it has been so relaxing and comfortable and stimulating visually as well. Loved the thought and imagination that has gone into the setup but most of all, meeting Miki & Tom has been the real treat.This house is just like them -- unique, inspiring and caring -- we shall be back!
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Wow the Art!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment I contacted the owners, I knew I had a winner. As a family, we probably rent homes at least 4 times a year, and this ranks in the top 5! The decor, the location, and the attention to detail by the owners is amazing. The art was my favorite part. We will absolutely stay here again and hopefully soon because there is so much to see. Thanks for sharing your home.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Becky, such a joy to meet and host you and your family! Hope to see you and family again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Bellevue, WA
5

Super GREAT place and hospitality in Chattanooga

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay couldn't have been better. A+ all the way. A great location, A great home with everything you need. Thanks so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Soddy Daisy
5

The Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My daughter's wedding day was made even more special when we used this beautiful home for her and her Bridemaid's to get ready. The home is spacious, clean, and welcoming. The bride and the bridesmaid enjoyed relaxing and spending time together before the wedding. We had a few out of town guest staying her as well. I would recommend this home to anyone coming to Chattanooga. It is 5 to 10 minutes from pretty much anything south of the river. Great location, great value, and relaxing.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for such wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure and an honor to host your daughter's very special weekend. Come visit again, we enjoyed all that wonderful energy!
business
Downtown Chattanooga, Close to Everything, Far from Ordinary!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238211
(423) 475-5533 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Portland, Oregon
5

The Artist's Residence

The Artist's Residence
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My adult grandson moved to Chatanooga last year and my other adult grandson and I came to visit for 5 days. It was wonderful having all the necessities of home. This property is so unique - just not something you would typically find in a rental. We did a lot of site seeing, but it was also nice to stay in and just relax and visit - the perfect setting to do that whether inside or on the comfortable, large front porch. The uniqueness of the Residence will forever be a part of our memories of this trip The location couldn't have been more convenient - close in to town, but a neighborhood setting. Miki was very helpful prior to our visit with information and answering any questions. Would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Doreen,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We enjoyed you all, too. Glad to know you were comfortable, that's our goal!
Helpful votes: 1/1