Kihei condo rental - Living room with queen sofa bed
Living room with queen sofa bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-6)

REMODELED IN 2008-2009

Unit A-412: An airy, open floor plan and a location just steps to Kamaole Beach Park III combine to make this a popular Kihei vacation property. The spacious residence measures over 1100 square feet , with 2 bedrooms, 2 new bathrooms and a private lanai (patio). Your deluxe condominium offers you the privacy and comfort of your own home. We are the owners and we give the commission discount directly to our guests. Many guests, from all over the world, have enjoyed staying at our condominium year after year.

The condo has two master bedrooms, a large living room and dining room, a new fully equipped kitchen (with granite countertops), a clothes washer and dryer inside, and air conditioning in each room. The sleeping arrangements consist of :

(Sleeps up to 6)

Bedroom #1 has one king-size bed and a private bathroom with shower and large bathtub.

Bedroom #2 has two twin (single) beds and a private bathroom with shower. These twin beds can be pushed together to make a king and there are extra king sheets.

The living room has one queen sofa bed.

This condominium is a south-facing, end-unit which gives our guests both extra windows and extra sunlight. With the vaulted ceiling and open floor plan, this residence has lots of light and an oversized feel.

Haleakala Shores has a private swimming pool which sparkles in the garden setting. Your condo is quiet and peaceful; it does not receive street noise or noise from the pool.

Haleakala Shores is an attractive property located across the street from one of Maui's best beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. The '3 Kamaoles', Kamaole Beach I, II, and III, are 3 wonderful beaches (Kihei's largest) for all kinds of water activities. They have excellent swimming, snorkeling, diving, and sunbathing only 100 yards from your doorstep.

Tax ID: W30338064-01

Keywords: Condominium, Kihei, Haleakala, Beach

More Details
Hide Details

I reside in beautiful Lake Tahoe, California and visit my condominium in Maui every 6 months. I enjoy skiing, scuba diving, and the great snorkeling of South Maui.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

I wanted to own a place where I could walk to a great beach in flip-flops. I didn't want to have to drive anywhere. I also wanted to be in South Kihei where the beaches are large and the water is clear and beautiful. There is good snorkeling right at our beach, Kamaole Beach Park 3, and only a short walk to Kamaole Beach Park 2. In addition, one can walk to restaurants, shopping, and even a convenience store. The area is teaming with life and locals enjoy our park on weekends.

I loved this condominium because it has a two story ceiling and it is an end unit, so it is extra sunny. It is also very large for a Maui condominium; you'll love that. It is one of the best locations; it is in the back corner facing away from both streets which makes it very quiet!

25 Reviews of Property 238165 in Kihei, Hawaii

Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Great condo! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This condo was a great place to stay. It's right across the street from a beautiful beach. Location is great! It had all the beach gear you need. The condo was very clean. Highly recommend! I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, AK
5

Family Vacation in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Condo is as advertised, and pricing is straight forward. Upgrades are very nice, and I loved the solid surface flooring. Kids always looked forward to their time in the pool, and we looked forward to hanging out on the lanai. The location is exceptional - across from a great beach and walking distance to quite a few local amenities. And I even became a pro at parking a full size SUV in the covered spot - where's my gold star Bill?? Thank you for a wonderful place to stay, we hope to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Full-size SUV, you win the contest. Full size van next? Thanks for the great review and I look forward to you staying at my place again.
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Fremont, CA
5

A welcoming condo with beach location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We've stay at this condo twice, once in Nov 2010 and the other in Feb 2014. We also referred our friends there. The reasons that we like this condo are:

- Its Beach location. It is a block away from a popular beach park with a decent snorkeling spot and a playground. We often play on the beach in morning, walk back to the condo for lunch, take a nap and come to beach again in the late afternoon.

- Condo has everything. Haleakala Shore has a swimming pool with BBQ equipment, designated parking spot, and an elevator. Inside the unit, there are washer and dryer, A/C units, beach toys, boogie boards, fins, beach chairs, hair dryer... Kitchen is fully equipped as well. There are enough beds for four adults. I once slept on the sofa when I had bad cough and did not want to wake up other people. It was pretty comfortable (at least for me). We also noticed that Bill updated the living room furniture the second time we stayed. Way too go, Bill :-) In short, everything you'd like to have it at home is right there.

- One price deal. Other property always lists cleaning fee and tax separately to advertise its low price. You soon find out that the total out-of-pocket cost is not so cheap after all. What a waste of your attention! Bill’s price includes everything and I dare to say it is a fair price, especially factoring its location and convenience.

In summary, the old (my parents), the young (our tot) and the ones in the middle all like this condo and we plan to return in the future.

Other tips: a) Food is not cheap on the island. We always go to Costco (next to the airport) to do a big grocery shopping on day 1 or day 2. b) The parking spot is a little tricky. We park our car next to the road during the day and only move the car in at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review. I appreciate your time and effort. Looking forward to you staying again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Portland, Oregon
5

Sara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time in this condo in February 2014. This is our favorite among the three units we’ve stayed in at Haleakala Shores over the past ten years. We love it! We’ve been pleased with the additions and upgrades that have been made over the years.
Since it’s on the top floor, the condo’s high vaulted ceilings, attractive furnishings and greenery visible outside the wide south-facing windows provide a feeling of spacious serenity. The understated, neutral colors of the furnishings and tropical artwork are restful, creating a feeling of aloha. Tile and wood flooring, rather than carpet, help keep the condo clean and cool. The two comfortable recliners and couch in the living area are perfect for reading and watching movies. This year we enjoyed the 2014 Winter Olympics on the big flat screen TV and using WIFI to stay in contact with friends & family. The kitchen has been remodeled and is well appointed: beautiful countertops, nice cookware, attractive dishes, new stove and fridge with an efficient ice maker, a collection of spices all make it a fun place to cook. It’s an easy walk to restaurants, but we enjoyed eating breakfasts and dinners on our own lanai most days, admiring the view of Mt. Haleakala.? Most of our vacations in this condo have been just the two of us, but we’ve been grateful to have enough extra space to invite a friend or our grown children and their families join us for a week. They’ve loved the place as much as we do. The beautiful wooden dining set seats six.
Haleakala Shores is conveniently located in south Maui across from Kamaole Beach III, with its large grassy, treed park, lifeguards, spectacular sunsets and easy access to the golden sand beach. Snorkeling is popular due to the variety of fish and the large sea turtles that frequent the reefs at each end of the family friendly beach. Ocean swimming at Kamaole III and Kamaole II is outstanding. The condo has an ample collection of beach toys, boogie boards, swim fins and beach towels. Shopping within easy walking distance includes convenience stores, dive shops, Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods and much more. It’s less than a 5 minute drive south on Kihei Road to the upscale Shops at Wailea and a 10 minute drive north on the Pilani Highway to Long’s Drugs and a large Safeway store.
We highly recommend this condo. I wish I was there right now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review. I look forward to you staying again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
parksville, british columbia
5

excellent location, perfect for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
this was our first family trip anywhere and the Island of Maui was a perfect decision for us. I have 3 girls (10, 8, 5) so the location of this condo was perfect. Close to family friendly beaches, grocery stores, restaurants - very centrally located. Bill's condo was exceptional. It had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Beds were comfortable, very QUIET! We will be booking again for next year. I had lots of questions for Bill and he was very patient with me and answered them all. Thank you Bill for a very memorable holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
4

Another great holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family have been coming to Haleakala Shores, since it was built and have stayed in various units over the years. We just came home from our fourth stay in this unit and are planning on going back many more times. We like the complex and the location of this unit and the owner is most helpful with everything. The location of this complex is one of the best on the island in our opinion. Right across from a great beach and a great pool, very well looked after. Thanks Bill for another great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
4

Excellent location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent location for both the pool and access to beach is minutes away. Great location for early morning walks or jogging. Everything available in the condo for the beach. Lots of room for a family of 4 in the condo. Only complaint I would have is that the bedding could use an upgrade. Mattresses and pillows especially ... But overall a beautiful condo.
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Truckee, CA
5

Great Condo With Lots of Activities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time using this condo for our first family trip to Maui! Perfect location within walking distance of great beaches for beautiful sunset scenes every night, and boogie boarding and snorkeling (lots of fish and turtle sightings) every day! I even found a nice hiking path for running that took me to a beach just south of Kihei! Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. And having the swimming pool at the condo was great! We also rented a car to reach other areas of the island. Having a parking spot at the condo was important.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Kim. I'm glad your family enjoyed your special anniversary trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Mosier, Oregon
5

First timers...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is an excellent place to stay! The location is awesome and the condo was perfect for us! The pool and grounds are beautifully kept. The closets are stuffed with beach toys, body boards, chairs, and anything else you would need! This is right across the street from Kam beach III. The Condo is very nice, clean and well kept. We have never been to Maui before and we will be back for sure! We fell in love with the island and will be back next year to stay! Thank you Bill for such a beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad my condo helped make your first trip to Maui a good one.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prices include Tax/Cleaning!!! Large, Sunny 2BR/2BA Vaulted Ceiling, Great Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238165vbi
+1 Toll Free (877) 695-0471 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Denver
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my second time staying at Haleakala Shores and it was as wonderful as the first time. I love the location because it is so accessible to everything and of course a quick walk across the street and you are on the beach. This condo has room for everybody and a great kitchen, patio and for you tennis lovers, there's tennis down below. You may have to sneak in under the radar shhh, you didn't hear it from me.
This unit is clean, well maintained and some great books for tourists to read. I'd recommend just walking north on the main strip, there's lots of shopping and good places to eat. My fav is the Tuesday Taco night. Thee best tacos I've ever had. Ummm can't remember the name of the place but it's right up the street on the 2nd floor, dang!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great review, thanks! Taco Tuesdays are great and it was great having you at my place.
Helpful votes: 1/1