Vero Beach house rental - Atlantic Ocean in back
Atlantic Ocean in back
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vero Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 3.5 baths sleeps 8 or more

Ocean front Private Home. 4000 sq ft. Private beach access. Large heated pool. Peaceful neighborhood. Recently renovated. Granite kitchen and bathrooms. Large screen TV. Cable, internet. Washer/dryer/dishwasher on premises. Close to restaurants, museums, theater and shopping. Previously rented by the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Use a private dune walkover to the beach or swim in a large, heated swimming pool.

Listen to the sounds of the ocean waves from a huge balcony or from the bedrooms. Enjoy fine restaurants nearby. Patio furniture, lounge chairs and beach chairs provided. Grill provided. Children beach toys provided.

This home is perfect for families or couples looking to get away for some R & R. Large screen TV in the living room, wireless internet, Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom, pool table on the porch, large balcony overlooking the pool and ocean, central air conditioning (a/c) two zones, outside grill, telephone and washer/dryer are just some of the things you will enjoy during your stay.

It has always been our dream to live on the ocean. The fresh air, the salt water, the gorgeous skies make this house a dream. we kept this home for a few years as a weekend getaway. We love to spend our free time here.

Faina purchased this house in 2003

This location is so peaceful!!!! The beach is wide and looks different every day. The locals are nice and full of southern hospitality.

33 Reviews of Property 238115 in Vero Beach, Florida

Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
CMCH, NJ
5

Christmas in Vero Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a wonderful time staying in this house. The ocean views were beautiful from the house, the swimming pool was fantastic and my kids loved the ping-pong table.
We will definitely recommend this home to our friends and family.
Thank you for a very memorable vacation.
Owner's Response: Its been our pleasure to share our home.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Shelby Twp., Mi. USA
5

Great Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great home for couples, or extended family and children.
We spent most of our time at the house or on the beach. The house is large enough to provide
privacy for those who needed some quiet time. Two upper bedrooms connect to a large
balcony facing the ocean.....beautiful and peaceful.
The listing did not disappoint.
If you are looking at going to Orlando the drive time is a little less than 2 hrs. on the turnpike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Picture Perfect - Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property and location are even better than the photographs - absolutely beautiful. The pool and grounds are kept in top-notch condition. The wonderful balcony and sunroom let us hear the ocean from dawn to dusk. The beach itself is fantastic - soft sand, no sharp stones, no seaweed.
The 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths were more than enough for our family of five. There were plenty of comfortable, sturdy seating areas, and so much space that it was hard to keep track of each other.
I have never seen such a stack of beach towels - more than we needed. Likewise for bath towels, pillows and linens. The kitchen had a great variety of cutlery and dishes (for indoor and outdoor dining), cookware, utensils and storage containers. The pantry even had salt, pepper and spices.
The pool and ping pong tables were a nice diversion. There were many toys, games, books and videos, as well as beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach and pool toys in the garage. It was very handy to have a garage door opener - all the conveniences of home.
Faina is a pleasure to work with. She kept in contact with us before our trip, providing additional information about the community and activities, and she followed up with us afterwards.
I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a picture perfect vacation. It was sad to leave - I hope we can go back soon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the house despite the cold temperature. We hope to have you come back soon.
Faina
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
5

Upper Michigan Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Booked our first stay at this residence for the early part of March 2013. My immediate family of ~8 including adult children & grandchildren. Our annual Florida extended family vacation. Easily the best experience yet. The home is large and comfortable, with a well appointed kitchen to suite our cooking interests: everything needed was there. A large pantry that includes plenty of extra appliances, pots & pans, salad and presentation dishes, plus lots of space for food storage for our larger family. The owner took the time to preheat the pool to a comfy 80+ degrees, which was toasty for our northern Michigan blood to thaw out. The home was very clean, has a large laundry room off the kitchen on the main floor. The screened in Florida room overlooks the large pool and picks up the morning sun for a warm place to start your day. The pool is well kept and very clean. Did I mention warm? The area is high end, community securely gated, and truly beach front property. Absolutely no crowds here. Wide expansive beach with plenty of area of walk to the horizon in both directions. The second floor bedrooms are huge and open to a LARGE 2'nd story deck on top of the Florida room overlooking the pool and the Atlantic ocean. Huge doors slide open for evening waves to lull and keep you asleep. The whole area felt very secure. Large family room with flat screen, movies, games, plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys for the kids. The owner was easy to work with, professional, and stayed in frequent contact to insure our interests were met. Owner has clear instructions for arrival and departure and provides a lot of information on surrounding activities which when we followed saved time doing research. The Vero Beach community is charming, safe, with great restaurants and shopping galore. Only a few hours from the big Florida attractions, which kept us Grandparents grounded in the home and the kids free to launch off on their own with their families for the day. A nice strategy. Once again, easily the best experience we've had for renting in Florida over many years including other VRBO locations. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a pleasure to have guests such as you! Looking forward to having you return next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Terrific Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a reunion with three generations of my family in this wonderful beach house. The home is beautiful and very well equipped. We loved the location with an almost private beach and a very nice pool. Everything was as described on the web site and the owner (Faina) was very, very helpful.

There are some very good restaurants nearby and just across the causeways on the mainland. I would highly recommend taking an airboat tour while staying here. Faina recommended Capt. Bob's Airboat Adventure Tours (only about a half hour drive) and everyone in our group loved it.

Bottom line is I would highly recommend this property and plan to rent it again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback and taking such great care of our beautiful home. Hope to have you back soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Terrific home for family fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a wonderful home for a family vacation! With the beautiful views, an uncrowded beach, toys, towels and beach chairs, a lovely pool, a ping-pong table, pool table, board games, books and a fantastic kitchen, our family had a terrific time together because there was fun for young and old alike. The owner was so helpful and cooperative and this was the most well-appointed home we have ever seen. Everything we needed was there, and when we had a problem with the washer, it was serviced the next morning. This home is located in a lovely uncrowded area, with minimal traffic. Very unlike most of the Florida coast. We would recommend this home to anyone seeking a quiet beach vacation. Our adult sons both told us it was the most enjoyable, relaxing vacation they had ever had. Hopefully, we'll return again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Beautiful and Tranquil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful vacation in Vero Beach! The home is lovely and very spacious. In fact, the photos don't do it full justice - it is larger and more attractive than it appears in the pictures. We had plenty of space for 5 adults and two pre-schoolers. There are lots of games and toys for the little ones, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to prepare wonderful meals. The pool was great! We all had a blast. The beach is beautiful and very quiet. Although we saw people out for a walk on the beach now and again, we really got a sense of privacy here. The owner was very attentive and personally available for any questions or issues. I would definitely recommend this vacation home. Thanks Faina for a great stay!
Owner's Response: Dear Linda and Family,
Glad you had a nice vacation on the beach! Please come back next year!
Faina
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New York NY
5

Everything we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family spent a week in Vero Beach for the first time and had a wonderful time at Faina's home. The house is in a great location. The beach is beautiful and private and the sunrises (from the bedrooms' deck) were spectacular. We had everything we needed at the house and spent the entire week in the pool and the beach. We cooked every meal at home (and used the grill outside plenty of times). The weather in March was perfect. There were plenty of toys for kids of all ages. Faina was very attentive before and throughout our stay. We will be back next year.
Owner's Response: Hope you come back next year!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

It was GREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was perfect. We are a family eight (all adults) and everyone had a place. The facilities were outstanding. We found the house well equipped and very clean. All of the appliances worked very well. The house was exactly as the pictures suggested, so we had no surprises. Would definitely go back and would high recommend this house for anyone looking to rent.
Owner's Response: It has been our pleasure to have you stay in our home.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Beach Rental, Elegant Home in a Gated Community, Wi-Fi, Pool, TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238115
561 9516802
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Rental 238115 Vero Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
You should be so fortunate to spend a week here. Hospitable, convenient yet secluded and while not super high-end furnishings, the place is very comfortable. Perfect for the multi generational gathering. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 5/5