Spicewood cottage rental - Beautiful Cottage at Living Waters on Lake Travis.
Beautiful Cottage at Living Waters on Lake Travis.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Spicewood Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage Upstairs, 1 bed/bath w/jacuzzi tub, lounge, porch, lake

The Cozy “Cottage” (sleeps 2-4) is an adorable and peaceful cottage on the lake. The upstairs has a separate entrance and includes an eco-friendly queen bed, master bath with jacuzzi tub, lounge area, 2 flat screen TV's, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, portable skillet, toaster, & outdoor grill. It shares a peaceful covered porch with a hammock and plenty of chairs to enjoy the lake views and sunset! Extra bedding may be added to sleep up to 4.

Enjoy on-site amenities: yoga, thai massage, holistic personal training, retreat packages, herb garden, organic composting sphere, coffee/tea, all-natural body products, wifi, private access to the lake, swimming, sunset views, walking trails, waterfall, fire pit, multiple decks, our air-conditioned “floating cabin”, & the soothing sounds & sites of nature. Please check availability when booking.

Local attractions: tomato happy hour, wineries, hiking, natural springs, canopy tours, boating/kayaking, shopping, restaurants, & more!

5 Reviews of Property 238084 in Spicewood, Texas

Cottage Upstairs: Lakefront, Grill, Peaceful, Yoga, Massage, Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Cottage Upstairs: Lakefront, Grill, Peaceful, Yoga, Massage, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238084
+1 512 - (843-5253)
Spicewood Lake Travis
Victoria, TX
5

Best Getaway Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I went here to get away from our busy life and take some much needed R&R. Well that is exactly what we got from the time we arrived till the time we left. The room was amazing and the ambiance of the entire area leaves you wanting to go back. We went with the romance package for our stay and having a home made breakfast delivered to our door step was such a nice treat for myself as I am usually the one cooking. We also opted for a private yoga and one on one messages. Lots of great things to do like eat at fabulous restaurants and enjoy wineries and other elegant fun. Bethany assisted in finding all the fun things for us to do and it left me little to worry or plan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Selena! We loved meeting you both and are so happy we could provide you with a relaxing retreat. You deserve it ~ being parents of 4 kids is a lot of work! Can't wait to see you again!

~Bethany & Travis
business
Cottage Upstairs: Lakefront, Grill, Peaceful, Yoga, Massage, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238084
+1 512 - (843-5253)
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

magical wedding at Living Waters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We didn’t want a cookie-cutter wedding. We’re allergic to halls with zero personality and palatial estates that are too grand and antiseptically pristine for such an intimate and personal event.

Our wedding held at Living Waters was nothing short of magical. As soon as we stepped through the front gate, we knew we found the venue we’d been looking for. There is a sacred, peaceful, harmonious energy here, along with stunning natural grounds and buildings with unique architecture that is at turns modern, funky and homey (not the typical Laura Ashley, kitschy, Texas B&B that predominates in the area).

Our wish list was long:
We wanted a site that would allow for a day-long wedding and reception, as we wanted to spend more than 2 minutes with each of our mostly out-of-state guests. Our preference was to have a place on the water with room for 100 people, but still feel intimate. We desired a space that would accommodate our wedding party for the weekend so we’d have time to connect instead of running around from place to place. We were looking to get married under a canopy of wise old trees. We wanted to choose our own vendors. And we wanted to work with kind, communicative, honest, warm folks. Check, check, check, check, check and check. And we didn’t want to have to harvest our organs to pay for it.

Above and beyond really doesn’t cover it:
Bethany and Travis Webb could not have been more accommodating. Their love of Living Waters and experience hosting their own wedding on site was invaluable. They recommended local vendors, gave us tips on how to lay out the space and the day. They let us tour the site multiple times for our do-it-yourself planning purposes. Travis toiled to update the pavilion, helped us erect a wedding arch and ensured the grounds looked fantastic. And Bethany saved our behinds by agreeing to coordinate our wedding day at the 11th hour after we were forced to let our coordinator go. I should say: Bethany didn’t just coordinate, she took charge, and did so with incredible grace, dedication and good humor. Our wedding would’ve most likely been a total calamity without her.

We had the wedding of our dreams. A wedding we believe truly reflected us and our union. We cannot recommend Living Waters more highly and are pleased to call the Webbs our friends.

~Christine and Nathan Hathaway

**And you owe it to yourself to experience Bethany’s yoga class and Travis’s Thai massage!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Upstairs: Lakefront, Grill, Peaceful, Yoga, Massage, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238084
+1 512 - (843-5253)
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

R & R

R & R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great relaxing place to get some R&R. This is a great place for a family, romantic, friends or just a getaway. The wildlife is perfect and Lake is just beautiful. Not far from Austin and many other wonderful places to spend the day and explore or just stay put!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Upstairs: Lakefront, Grill, Peaceful, Yoga, Massage, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238084
+1 512 - (843-5253)
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Cozy and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is just the most perfect getaway. Family, Friends, Romantic or just a solo can't go wrong. Beautiful view overlooking lake with a boat house to lounge on and enjoy the water.
Deer running free, birds singing and just peaceful. Can't wait to make it back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage Upstairs: Lakefront, Grill, Peaceful, Yoga, Massage, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238084
+1 512 - (843-5253)
Spicewood Lake Travis
Boston, MA
5

Hammcocks, Hummingbirds, and Happiness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
The cozy cottage is truly a relaxation destination for anyone who wants to unwind in the beauty and nature of verdant spice wood Texas. Atop a hill overlooking lake travis, you can enjoy wind chimes in the breeze and forget all the hustle and bustle of anywhere that is not in that exact place and time. Our favorite way to spend the afternoon was sipping ice tea in the shady hammock watching the hummingbirds dance from flower to flower until the sun warms our bones enough to where we take a stroll down the property and dip into the lake. Repeat. We had everything we needed within the cottage. It was clean and well decorated. Can't say enough about how at home we felt. Would highly recommend staying here with a lover, family or friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2