Palmetto Dunes villa rental - St. Andrews Villa in Palmetto Dunes Resort
St. Andrews Villa in Palmetto Dunes Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Palmetto Dunes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) Golf, Tennis, Beach

We are happily taking reservations for 2014 & 2015!

The villa is available January, February, November and December at a monthly rate.

.

New Granite Kitchen Countertop and Stainless Appliances

New Granite Vanity Top in Master Bathroom

Fast Speed Road Runner Secure Wi Fi, Free Long Distance, High Definition TV

Welcome to one of the finest 'gated' communities in Palmetto Dunes. Breathtaking view of the lagoon and golf course from the deck of our beautifully furnished and tiled villa. Palmetto Dunes was chosen as America's #1 Family Resort in North America by Travel + Leisure Family magazine. Enjoy the beach, pool, twenty-five tennis courts, and bicycle paths. Take in the view of the tropical lush landscape from our deck while watching the sunset over this lovely island we call Paradise. This gorgeous second floor quiet & private villa overlooks the 15th fairway of the George Fazio Golf Course. It is great for a family vacation or holiday. Our villa is a minute walk to the relaxing pool. The spacious master bedroom has a NEW king size bed, flat screen TV, and private updated bath. French doors from the Master bedroom lead to the deck overlooking the scenic golf course and lagoon. The second bedroom has a NEW queen size bed with private updated bath and flat screen TV. The NEW convertible bed is queen size. Arthur Hills Golf Course and Robert Trent Golf Course are at this resort.

PARADISE VILLA:

Deluxe accommodations which are light, bright and airy, with wall to wall windows, NEW LR furniture, cathedral ceilings, and a sunken living room/dining room. The decor includes rattan, wicker, and seashell lamps. This fully furnished villa is complete with new central air and two updated bathrooms. The master bath's vanity has a granite top. There are three flat screen TVs with cable (High Definition and over 200 Channels)(Showtime Channels till July) and DVD players. FAST SPEED ROAD RUNNER SECURE WI FI allows you to do your work or keep up with e-mails anywhere throughout the villa. Enjoy secure Wi Fi on the decks while watching the golfers or enjoying the view. There is a vast library of books in the LR for your reading enjoyment.

A fully functional bright open kitchen with New Granite Countertop and New stainless appliances has a breakfast bar which offers the conveniences of home. The dining area has seating for six and the bar seats four. It is a short walk to the Palmetto Dunes General Store, Alexander's Restaurant, Dunes Restaurant, Big Jim's Restaurant, Golf Center, Tennis Center, and the magnificent beach lined with palm trees. Umbrellas and beach chairs are available at the villa. The pool has a club house, sun deck and chairs.

COMMUNITY AMENITIES:

Tennis: Tennis Resorts Online ranked Palmetto Dunes #2 in the World for Best Instruction and Programs as well as #8 in the World for Top Tennis Resorts and also named Palmetto Dunes in the Top 10 for Overall Resorts. Palmetto Dunes is ranked #1 Tennis Resort in the Carolinas by Tennis Magazine. Complimentary Tennis Demo Days Tuesdays at 2 p.m. through Oct. 30 - try the newest racquets and have your questions answered by our pros! Tennis Exhibition every Monday starting at 5:30 p.m. - watch the pros play!

Golf: Jones, Hills & Fazio are all rated four stars or better by Fodor's Golf Digest. Multi-round specials are available!

Beach: Three miles of pristine beachfront perfectly suited for strolling, surfing or building sand castles!

Bicycles: Rent a bicycle to explore five miles of scenic paths or take it to the beach! ~ Island wide pick up & delivery!

Kayaks: Get up close & personal with nature on a scenic ride through a calm eleven-mile saltwater lagoon system.

Fishing: In-shore, off-shore or catch & release a variety of salt-water fish. Two, three and four hour fishing trips are available!

Shelter Cove Marina: Unique boutiques, waterfront restaurants, tours, fishing charters & sport crabbing. Enjoy seasonal entertainment!

This Villa: Accommodations that provide the perfect setting for any vacation!

GREAT LOCATION:

Close to Beach and Marina: Award Winning architecture St. Andrews Common is located directly across the street from the Shelter Cove Harbour and Marina in the center of the Island, making it very accessible to the Arts Center. It is a world-class facility that offers a uniquely different entertainment venue such as: Theatre, Art, Youth Programs, Star Performances, Cultural Festivals, and Community Events.

St. Andrews has lush landscape, excellent security and lighting, wonderful amenities, ample parking and overall a positive community atmosphere.

We are a Preferred VRBO PD Partner which gives you a discount on golf, tennis & bicycling when you give our villa number.

Bring your own bicycles or rent at the resort. Palmetto Dunes Outriggers will discount rentals by 20% if you stay at our villa. There are five miles of bicycle trails in PD.

Tanger Outlet Malls are nearby which include: Ralph Lauren, Brooks Brothers, Eddie Bauer, and Children's Place.

This villa has it all; MINT CONDITION & LOCATION.

The ocean just minutes away, allows you to explore three miles of beautiful beaches. There is so much to do: spa, fishing, canoeing, horseback riding, shopping, kayaking, hiking, biking, swimming, water sports, boating, visit marina, playing golf, or tennis. You will never forget the Hilton Head experience and you will want to return.

Three World Class PGA Golf Courses & Beaches!: Palmetto Dunes has three world class PGA golf courses. They are the Robert Trent, George Fazio, and Arthur Hills Golf Courses. Clubs may be rented. Hours are from sunrise to sunset.

Licensed PGA Professionals are available to provide golf tips, answer questions, and schedule a lesson to improve your game and help you play like a pro. Golf Clinic & Exhibition every Monday evening at 4 p.m. at the Jones course. Take advantage of free custom club fitting and swing evaluation every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Golf carts are high tech and state of the art.

Play 365 days a year!

Grab a quick bite after nine holes. Finally after you have enjoyed a full round of golf, kick back at the Club's

Nineteenth hole with fine food and a large variety of cocktails.

Free Shuttle Service will pick you up at the villa and take you wherever you wish to go throughout Palmetto Dunes and Shelter Cove April 1 through Sept. 30.

You will have access to three beaches. They are the Disney, Marriottand Omni Beaches. You may grill at the Disney Beach.

Fly into Hilton Head Airport or Savannah Airport.

Take Amtrack to Savannah.

More Details
Hide Details

Since first coming to this beautiful island we felt like we were in paradise. Hilton Head Island boasts a sub-tropical climate, abundant and fabulous water accessibility, lush vegetation, and award-winning land planning and design. St. Andrews in Palmetto Dunes offers world-class golf and tennis and 3 miles of beautiful beach. Hilton Head Island is also home to the arts and music. We have returned every year and finally purchased our very own villa.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

Everything is within walking distance at St. Andrews. We walk to play golf, tennis, to the pool, to the beach, to the General Store, and to Alexander's Restaurant (BEST ON THE ISLAND). (There is FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE which will take you wherever you wish to go throughout Palmetto Dunes and Shelter Cove.)

The propery is very well maintained. Palmetto Dunes is a gated community. At Shelter Cove, across the street, there is live theatre and fireworks - craft show on Tuesday nights.

Since we are located center of the island, all activities are easily accessible including Hilton Head Island Airport.

BEACH - GOLF - TENNIS - POOL - RESTAURANTS - SHOPPING - BIKING - FISHING - BOATING - WALKING

In Palmetto Dunes you will play more, do more and have more FUN!

GOLF ~ Jones, Hills & Fazio; all rated 4 stars or better by Fodor's Golf Digest. Multi-round specials available!

BEACH ~ 3 miles of pristine beachfront perfectly suited for strolling, surfing or building sand castles!

BIKES ~ Rent a bike to explore 5 miles of scenic paths or take it to the beach! Island wide pick-up & delivery.

KAYAKS ~ Get up close & personal with nature on a scenic ride through a calm 11-mile saltwater lagoon system.

TENNIS ~ Ranked #1 Tennis Resort in the Carolinas by Tennis Magazine. Instructional programs available!

FISHING ~ In-shore, off-shore or catch & release a variety of salt-water fish. 2, 3, & 4 hour fishing trips available!

SHELTER COVE MARINA ~ Unique boutiques, waterfront restaurants, tours, fishing charters & sport crabbing. Enjoy seasonal entertainment!

OUR VILLA ~ Accommodations that provide the perfect setting for any vacation!

33 Reviews of Property 238059 in Palmetto Dunes, South Carolina

Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 33 reviews
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
H.H.I. Is a great vacation destiny.
The villa is exceptional with a wonderful and quiet location. It is very comfortable and very clean.
The owner, Roberta, is incredibly attentive and responsive to all our questions and concerns.
We have stayed at this villa for four years and will be returning.
We highly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this excellent review! It is always such a pleasure when you are our guests! We are honored that you have chosen our villa four times! You are very important to us! We look forward to your return. It is our top priority to ensure a most enjoyable stay for our guests!
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
West palm beach, florida
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have spent christmas in Hilton Head for the past 24 years. This is, by far, the most peaceful villa we have ever rented. The location, interior design and community offered the kind of atmosphere conducive to celebrating what is important this time of year. The owners were attentive to our every need which made us feel welcomed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa. It is very important to us that we are accessible and that our guests have a peaceful and relaxing experience at the villa. We certainly would appreciate your return to the villa on your next visit to Hilton Head Island!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

We were very impressed with property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit was centrally located and the ability to ride to the beach was a real treat. The unit was clean and well maintained with all the amenities. It was quiet and airy. The tile floor was especially nice as we have allergies. I would definetly recommend to friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We enjoy the location of the villa and the tile floors too.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Beautiful home with kind hearted owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First, WOW! This being our (my family and myself) 4th trip to HHI we are always blwon away by how beautiful and welcoming the island is! This extends right into the beautiful villa which we have rented multiple times from the Foleys.

Roberta is an amazing host! From helping to plan any and everything to make wonderful memories to being eager and thoughtful in answering any questions, she really makes you feel that her home is your home.

With a wide open and beautiful layout the villa is a great place to relax, even after relaxing on the beach! Not many places can claim that ;-)

It is well within walking distance to anything you may want to do and even has a free shuttle in case you have that 3rd glass of wine!

We look forward to visiting not only Hilton Head Island, but also this beautiful villa again soon!

As always, THANK YOU!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you have chose our villa!
Our villa is certainly your villa! We are always eager to help make wonderful memories
at beautiful Hilton Head Island! We are thrilled to have been your host! It is always a pleasure
having you and your family and friends as guests. We look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Beautiful villa in a quiet setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The villa in St. Andrews Common was just the place to relax and get away from the "real world". It overlooked a golf course and there was always abundant wildlife to watch and amuse. The beach was minutes away with easy parking and access, and we spent many hours there as the weather was perfect. October in Hilton Head is fabulous. The villa was clean and provided everything we needed for our week stay. The owner gave great customer service in the form of ideas for restaurants, places to see and every time I contacted them, she was quick to respond. We enjoyed a moonlight kayak ride, breakfast in a locally owned diner, Southern Coney, and dinner at a restaurant super close to the villa, Santa Fe Grill. We were celebrating our 35 wedding anniversary, but we certainly won't wait another 35 years to go back! We had honeymooned there in 1978. Definitely we would recommend this property to friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa for
your 35th wedding anniversary! It was a pleasure having you as our guest! It is certainly wonderful to celebrate a special occasion or to enjoy relaxation at Hilton Head Island especially in October when the weather is beautiful!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Johnson City, TN
5

Deck and view at this villa- a major plus!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This year made 10 years in a row that we have spent Fall Break in St. Andrews Commons. The location is perfect- close to the beach and Shelter Cove, close to shopping and the grocery store, and only a few steps from a golf course and pool. This villa adds the icing to the cake! There are two master bedrooms, plenty of sitting room in the living room, and everything you need in the kitchen. We enjoyed eating early bird at Alexander's Restaurant again. The early bird or tasting menu at Fort Pub is also a must!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your five star review! We are honored that you chose our villa this year! It was a pleasure having you as our guest! We certainly would like you to return to our villa next year during Fall Break! Fall is a beautiful season at Hilton Head Island.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Beautiful Villa on Golf Course

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very clean and well maintained, owner was very helpful with lists of restaurants and activities to do on the Island. I would recommended this villa to friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this five star review! I am glad my Hilton Head Travel Guide and
the list of recommended restaurants on Hilton Head Island were helpful.
It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Great vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I stayed at Roberta's villa in August. We had a wonderful vacation!! Roberta was extremely helpful from our first conversation. She answered many questions I had about hilton head island and palmetto dunes. In particular, we arrived and one of the boogie boards was broken. When Roberta found out she offered to reimburse me the cost of the one i purchased! The check was waiting for us when I got home. This was our first time in hilton head and staying at palmetto dunes. It was beautiful!!! The villa was an extremely short drive to the beach and parking was very easy. We especially enjoyed biking on the beach. The condo was clean and extremely comfortable! Roberta thank you for sharing your villa with us! We had a wonderful vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this five star review! I try hard to make sure all guests have a wonderful stay at our villa. We are so happy that you enjoyed our villa in the Palmetto Dunes Resort! It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Amazing Villa with a Fantastic Price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is such an amazing place to stay. It had everything you could have asked for. 2 bedrooms 2 baths, kitchen with all the amenities and a laundry room so you can go home with one less thing to do. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It also had beach toys/chairs/boogie boards which was above and beyond in my opinion. The only negative I have to say is the location to the beach was not as closed as I hoped. With 2 children and A LOT of beach equipment, riding our bikes wasn't an option and parking at the 3 resorts was sometimes difficult. But that's it. Every other aspect was great and my family is already talking about going back next year!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your five star review! We try our best to make sure the villa is well
equipped for our guests. Palmetto Dunes Buggy, a free shuttle service,
is a great way to travel to the beach in the summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special for July/August ~ Enjoy Beach/Pool! Beautiful! Golf/Tennis! View! WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238059
(732) 449-6429 (New Jersey, USA)
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
5

Relaxing Family Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This Villa was a large part of making our stay so enjoyable at Hilton Head. It was exactly as described by Roberta and it was a pleasure working with her throughout the rental process. She made herself available and provided information about the area above and beyond what was expected. The Villa was stocked with everything you might need however, we thought the location was most ideal. Located in a secluded and quiet area of Palmetto Dunes it gave us the break from noise and activity yet the close proximity to restaurants, family activities, the ocean and local convenience store. The community pool was just across the parking lot and was never overcrowded. The Villa was clean upon arrival and easy to take care of and had good use of space. We don't have anything negative to say and would definitely choose this Villa again on a return trip to Hilton Head.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for this five star review! I am so happy your family had an enjoyable vacation at Hilton Head Island! It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We hope that you will be visiting Hilton Head Island soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4