Westerly cottage rental - View from front yard
View from front yard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Westerly Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Rustic New England Cottage. Comfortably sleeps 7.

Convenient to Boston, NY, Newport , Westerly, Casinos, New London, Block Island, etc...

Enjoy the beach after the tourists have gone! Located in Westerly RI, this charming cape is 3.5 miles from Misquamicut Beach, and the beaches of Watch Hill Rhode Island. Near golf, kayak rentals, and 1 mile from center of Westerly's quaint New England Mainstreet America town featuring famous Wilcox Park, Granite Street Theatre, Shakespeare in the Park, RiverFire and more. This home is in the perfect spot for touring New England- 45 minutes to Newport and Providence and Casinos. 15 minutes to Stonington CT fishing village. 20 Minutes to Mystic CT. Travel 30 minutes North up route 1A to tour the fishing villages of Galilee, Point Judith, and more. 1 1/2 hours to the heart of Boston. 3 hours to New York City. 20 minutes away catch the ferry in New London CT to famous Block Island or travel farther to Martha's Vineyard- all close enough for a day trip.

Atmosphere: This cottage is not luxurious- it is well loved. It is a rustic cottage near everything that my family has used for years as a flop house going to and returning from the beach. It has all of the of the original wood cabinetry and charm of a new England cottage in a coastal town. This is the kind of place my family likes to say 'its ok to track the sand from the beach into the kitchen' where we sit around all day on the porch playing cards with the kids, listening to music, grilling and telling stories. Each room comes with a fan, Single rooms have air conditioning units. We make fires in the fireplace on chilly Spring/Fall nights. We hope you enjoy and love it as much as we have.

nearby: Foxwoods Casino, with Music and live entertainment.

Mohegan Sun Casino- with Music and live entertainment.

Newport RI- home of the famous Newport Mansions.

Providence RI, featuring world famous WaterFire celebrations in the Summer.

Wilcox Park- relax at the Summer POPS concert, or take in Shakespeare in the park.

Granite Street Theatre- live performances of famous plays.

Regal Movie theatres in Pawcatuck

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 238027 in Westerly, Rhode Island

Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
ridgefield, CT USA
5

summer cottage conveniently located near amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed there with 4 children. Comfortably sleeps 6. Quiet neighborhood. Good size dining room and living room with additional room and covered outdoor backyard porch. Good bike riding area for kids and walking neighborhood. Drive to beach. Near (but not too near) commercial area to service all possible needs. Near cute town of Westerly and park. Rustic kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
5

Worked perfectly for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, I and our teenage boys just returned from a week at this property. It worked perfectly for us. There was plenty of space in the house to spread out.

We also thought it was a good base for us to explore. Most days were spent at the local beach... But we did visit Newport, Block Island, Watch Hill and Mystic.

The house isn't luxurious but we found it to be comfortable. The owner was very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
5

Wonderful - Can't wait to go back

Wonderful - Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I took our two boys (4 and 6) up for a week and my elderly parents visited for two days midweek and loved it so much they decided to stay with us for the rest of the week. The home was very comfortable for all of us. The porch outside back is perfect: shading both sun or rain and is perfectly situated to let the kids run free in the backyard while adults relax. On a rainy day the pool and ping pong table are great distractions. The kitchen was roomy and had everything we needed.
The location was wonderful: Close to the beach, grocery and shopping and @15 minutes from the Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Foxwoods Casino & Pequot Museum and only @ 30-40 from Dinosaur Place, Niantic Children's Museum, Newport and the Block Island Ferry.
The family can't wait to return next year - maybe for two weeks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
5

Summer Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We went with friends and our kids.. the house was simply perfect.. all we needed and more... to be away on vacation and feel you are at home!!! Bikes, the porch, fire pit and all was wonderful... the birds were all around and it was just sooo peaceful and beautiful..
Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! That porch IS great! We look forward to seeing you and your group again next year- so glad you had fun!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Ringwood, New Jersey
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family spent a week in this cozy cottage. The home is warm and inviting. Includes everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. The house is much roomier than it photographs. We had 3 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room. Close proximity to beach and stores. Friendly emails from owner. We recommend this beach house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Cranston, RI
5

Comfort , Peace, & relaxation

Comfort , Peace, & relaxation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
After the death of my dad & a month later the death of his sister, I needed a harbor to land in. I found that safe harbor here. This was the total package. Close to the beautiful ocean, The quaint town of Westerly, The simple joys of a huge back deck, And a fully stocked house. This made me relax,unwund, and enjoy the simple pleasures that RI has to offer in small towns.
My time has come to an end for this year but Im already making plans to return next year for hopefully 2 weeks in this heavenly place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the relaxation- that porch, with the wind coming through the trees is truly a magical place to renew the spirit. Can't wait to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Winter in NE- weekly, monthly or short term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238027
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
5

MUST STAY, PERFECT LOCATION, GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I searched on the internet for a place to stay for Labor day last year and found this house. Was not sure what to expect as the pictures, rates, and location seemed too good to be true. I communicated with the owners and they were so helpful and welcoming that I couldn't wait to stay here. When I got to the house, it was PERFECT. Nice property, perfect gettaway, great location to the beach and you name the type of store you are looking for and it is all within a mile away, not even. Beach chairs, boogie boards, everything was provided which was a great convenience for us. I would rate this house a 10 out of 10 because it is the perfect place to get away, enjoy the beach, and have a great time. The rooms are spacious and was perfect for 6 people to sleep comfortably. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to have a good time for great price. We are actually staying here again this year and cannot wait to see the updates and do the whole thing all over again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are so glad you loved the place and found it as relaxing and convenient to both beach and town as we do. We can't wait to see you again this year!
Helpful votes: 7/7