Warwick cottage rental - Open floor plan...cathedral ceiling
Open floor plan...cathedral ceiling
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Warwick Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Private 1 bedroom cottage, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

Quiet cottage on grounds of 1770 historic home in National Historic District...just 5 mi. from Providence, 2 blocks from Narragansett Bay, 10 min. to RI Hospital, Brown Univ., R.I. School of Design & Museum, 45 min. from Newport, 1 hr. to Boston, 40 min. to Foxwoods Gambling Casino, and so much more.

PLEASE NOTE WE RENT MONTHLY - ONE MONTH MINIMUM

Cottage completely furnished in IKEA w/ tile shower bath, double bedroom, fully equiped kitchen. All utilities, linens, dishware, cookware included. Parking for 1 car. AC in season. FIOS TV and wireless Internet access.

Please check out web sites for WATERFIRES, Roger Williams Park - Zoo & Botanical Gardens, Providence Performing Arts Theatre, Trinity Repertory Theatre, nearby wineries, and my favorite masseuse! (3 min. away).

Beaches & boating of all description: Providence offers excellent restaurant and theater choices. Providence Performing Arts hosts major performances... Trinity Square Repertory Theater... intimate avante guard theater... plus university shows, mini theaters and more.

Providence restaurants are numerous and quite international. In Pawtuxet Village there are 2 Thai, 1 Italian, and 1 American restaurant plus a couple of sweet coffee shops.

We have two local yacht clubs where S boat sailboat races take place weekday evenings. You can find sandy beaches, coves, rocky cliffs on Jamestown island, surf in Narragansett and near Westerly....take a ferry to Block Island or drive to Cape Cod in about an hour - hour and a half.

Newport is within an hour with Mansions, shopping, great restaurants, historical interest

A multitude of choices: Don't Miss Waterfires If You Come To RI During The Summer Months...or watch for special 'lightings' for Christmas! You Have Never Seen Anything To Equal It. It's Just Plain Fabulous !!

Live theater:

Providence Performing Arts

Trinity Repertory Theater

Gambling at Foxwoods (40 min. away)

Roger Williams Park: Over 300 acres of beautiful rolling hills, winding roads, fabulous tree collection, an award winning ZOO as well as the recently opened BOTANICAL GARDENS. Beautifully designed park created by Cleveland (an associate of Olmstead) at the turn of the 20th century.

The park is within 10 minutes of the cottage. If you bring your bicycle you would enjoy exploring here.

More Details
Hide Details

Hoot and I live in the 1700's house on the property where the cottage is located. We enjoy having interesting and fun people come from all over the US, Canada, England, and this month... Spain.

Everyone has the same reaction to the cottage. They are instantly charmed and promptly in love with our village. They all rave about how incredibly convenient we are to so many things.... and many enjoy their morning walk to the cafe for coffee and a muffin.

It's great to have a convenient, clean, quiet, and private spot to call your own when you are travelling. No need to go out in the morning. Enjoy coffee on the porch... work at home on our speedy internet access. We've travelled a lot so we created this home away as we would choose find when we travel.

13 Reviews of Property 238016 in Warwick, Rhode Island

Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
West Coast
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I stayed with this owner for a total of about 9 months during 2008 - 2009; 5 of them in this cottage. The cottage is cute, homey, well furnished, and well maintained. I love the Pawtuxet Village with it's unique neighborhood and community events, as well as the friendly people.

The owners are a warm, friendly and helpful couple. I return to the area from time to time on business and I plan on staying here any time it's available!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We'd like to think that everyone will feel as comfortable with the cottage, us, and our historic village as this viistor. Whether it's business or vacation, we can help you find everything you need to make your stay a pleasant one.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
5

Perfect Spot for Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Two months have passed since I left the cottage in Pawtuxet Village.I keep telling myself only 9 months until I return! I am looking forward to more relaxing days sitting on the porch and enjoying Little Rhody! Janet is a marvelous hostess. She knows so much about the area and was a pleasure to talk to each day. I often reminisce about walking into the town center for a bite or a " beverage". I had a wonderful month in that sweet little cottage and look forward to many more years doing the same!
Owner's Response: Lots of similar responses make me want another 5 cottages just like this one. I've had similar vacation spots that have a magnetic pull at the same time every year. I'm glad the cottage can make people so happy.
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
Columbia, South Carolina
5

So Glad to be Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the second time we spent a month in Pawtuxet Village at this property. We stayed in the cottage for our first visit in 2011. This time the cottage was booked so we stayed in the efficiency apartment. As with our first stay, everything was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Although the efficiency apartment was a little small for the two of us, it certainly met all our needs. Janet is a wonderful host and fun to visit with.

The most wonderful thing about this property is the location. You have everything at your fingertips – good restaurants, bars, places to walk, music, and an ice cream parlor! We loved Wednesday nights at L’Attitudes listening to the Travis Colby blues and jazz band. Great music and good food. The Irish bar, O’Rourke’s is always fun and has great fish and chips.

We loved all the things we got to see and do. We walked the trail by the water at Warwick’s Rocky Point; saw Diana Ross at the gorgeous Providence Performing Arts Center; went to a WaterFire; ate pizza on Federal Hill; tasted locally raised oysters at the Matunuck Oyster Bar; took a day trip to Block Island; rode to Newport for lunch and had a late afternoon drink in the lawn chairs at Castle Hill Inn watching the sailing yachts pass by; ate a picnic lunch on the rocks at Beavertail; and heard some great blues on Sunday afternoons in Jamestown.

We highly recommend this property. Thank you Janet for you excellent hospitality and for providing these wonderful accommodations!!
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
Columbia, South Carolina
5

So Glad to be Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the second time we spent a month in Pawtuxet Village at this property. We stayed in the cottage for our first visit in 2011. This time the cottage was booked so we stayed in the efficiency apartment. As with our first stay, everything was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Although the efficiency apartment was a little small for the two of us, it certainly met all our needs. Janet is a wonderful host and fun to visit with.

The most wonderful thing about this property is the location. You have everything at your fingertips – good restaurants, bars, places to walk, music, and an ice cream parlor! We loved Wednesday nights at L’Attitudes listening to the Travis Colby blues and jazz band. Great music and good food. The Irish bar, O’Rourke’s is always fun and has great fish and chips.

We loved all the things we got to see and do. We walked the trail by the water at Warwick’s Rocky Point; saw Diana Ross at the gorgeous Providence Performing Arts Center; went to a WaterFire; ate pizza on Federal Hill; tasted locally raised oysters at the Matunuck Oyster Bar; took a day trip to Block Island; rode to Newport for lunch and had a late afternoon drink in the lawn chairs at Castle Hill Inn watching the sailing yachts pass by; ate a picnic lunch on the rocks at Beavertail; and heard some great blues on Sunday afternoons in Jamestown.

We highly recommend this property. Thank you Janet for you excellent hospitality and for providing these wonderful accommodations!!
Owner's Response: Who could ask for better guests than this? We always love it when visitors discover all the charms of our village, Providence, and the state.
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
5

Wish we could have stayed for Spring!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This ended up being the perfect little home away from home for us and by the third week we knew it was going to be hard to leave this adorable cottage.

It was our first HomeAway rental and we are very pleased with the ease of use in addition to the rental property and owners.

This darling little home had just enough space for two. It is exactly as pictured and well-outfitted. Everything is there for cooking breakfast or dinner. The only thing we added during our stay was a hand-held shower head to the smallish shower. Other than that, they seem to have thought of everything!

It is clean, cute, well-located close to just about anything you could want to do in Rhode Island, including being a 5 minute drive to the airport.

The friendly owners were on-hand to answer any question or address any need, but never infringed on privacy.

If you are going to be in Rhode Island for a months stay, I can't imagine you could find a better spot and value than this.
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
5

Adorable, Comfortable, Practical, Fun Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My parents from Minnesota stayed in this cottage for the month of March and completely fell in love with it. We all did. My husband and I and my sister and her husband live in the area. My parents wanted to spend a month with us but not “right” with us as they are quite independent and like to do their own thing. The cottage was perfect for an active couple looking to enjoy the area. They were so happy to have a New England experience. They were so impressed by the cottage, the property, Pawtuxet Village, and Rhode Island.

In photos the outside of the cottage looks small but the high ceilings and openness give it space. My parents had dinner for all 6 of us a couple of times a week. The cottage was equipped to meet all their needs and was decorated very tastefully. They felt right at home.

Thank you Janet and Hoot.
We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to have our parents visit so comfortably for a month, and see what our lives our like and why we like living in the Ocean State.
Owner's Response: It's so nice to have happy families staying with us. Your parents were wonderful guests. We're looking forward to their promised return. Thank you for your complimentary review.. and explaining the family situation. We've had several couples with offspring in the area and they all find the cottage a perfect solution to be close but retain their privacy and independance. Hope to see all of you again.
Janet
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
5

Charming cottage and perfect hosts in Pawtuxet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Travelling around New England by tandem, we were looking for a place to stay that was quiet, friendly and near the bike routes - and we found this little gem. From the moment of our first enquiry, Janet and Hoot were just the friendliest, most welcoming people - and they were even better in person!

The cottage itself is extremely comfortable, and absolutely spotless when we arrived. There are seats indoors and out, so you can move with the weather, and Janet's garden is the perfect backdrop. The kitchen is well-equipped, and there are plenty of food shops nearby. There is even wifi, so that you can check what is on in Providence - we were lucky enough to catch the wonderful WaterFire display, which is magical.

For those travelling without a car, the local bus company - RIPTA - offers a bargain weekly pass for $23, and their routes include one right to Pawtuxet, and another all the way to Newport (so that you can see how the rich live in their glorious mansions). For simpler pleasures, take a walk around historic Pawtuxet itself - it's a lovely place, even if we Brits weren't their favourite people in 1772!

Thank you to Janet, Hoot and Australia the dog for making us so very welcome.
Owner's Response: We were amazed to have visitors from England on a tandem bike! Off the ferry in New Bedford coming from Martha's Vineyard, they pedalled all the way to our little village. I was glad our bus schedules worked so well for them and they got to see and do so many things without having a car.
We worried about their return trip on the train to Boston and then the Tee over to the international airline terminal. No worries necessary. They connected and found everything they needed including a "lift" into the subway. Now we can testify to truly being convenient even tho we are nestled in a very small coastal village.
We couldn't wish for more pleasant, friendly, interesting guests as our "brits on a bike".
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
Little Rock, AR
5

cozy, charming, clean and comfortable....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
this charming cottage with all amenities and great customer service served our purpose for temporary housing well. We loved the area so much that we ended up buying a house here. The proximity to Providence and to the airport is a major plus and you can't help it but fall in love with Pawtuxet village. An easy stroll to great restaurants, grocery store, postoffice, bank, gastation and library. We can't wait to see this place in spring, summer and fall!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Small wonder we enjoy what we do with guests like Philip and his wife, Hermien. It's fun to watch people discover our village - the convenience - and all that Rhode Island has to offer. Wish we had 2 or 3 more cottages to share.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
Columbia, South Carolina
5

Great Cottage in a Wonderful Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"We stayed a month (late August to late September 2010) in this cottage, which is located near Pawtuxet Village, where I grew up. We enjoyed all the things the Village had to offer and loved being able to walk there everyday. The Thai restaurant on the bridge was great, as was the ice cream store. We had good food and heard great jazz on Wednesday nights at Latitudes and enjoyed the music, friendly people, and Irish whiskey at O'Rourke's.

The cottage is close to Providence, where we went to see a Waterfire. We took the train to Boston one day to see a musical. In addition, we traveled South to Narragansett, Wickford, East Greenwich, and over the bridge to Newport. The cottage is quite convenient to everything!

Our hosts were wonderful and most helpful. We really felt right at home. The cottage is small, but comfortable, very clean and well-equipped. We highly recommend it."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We've been so fortunate to have only the best visitors, travellers and business people stay in our cottage. We're glad to provide a happy place everyone finds so convenient.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect village cottage 10 min. to Renaissance Prov./50 min.to Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238016
Warwick Rhode Island Coastal
Columbia, South Carolina
5

Great Cottage in a Wonderful Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed a month (late August to late September 2010) in this cottage, which is located near Pawtuxet Village, where I grew up. We enjoyed all the things the Village had to offer and loved being able to walk there everyday. The Thai restaurant on the bridge was great, as was the ice cream store. We had good food and heard great jazz on Wednesday nights at Latitudes and enjoyed the music, friendly people, and Irish whiskey at O'Rourke's.

The cottage is close to Providence, where we went to see a Waterfire. We took the train to Boston one day to see a musical. In addition, we traveled South to Narragansett, Wickford, East Greenwich, and over the bridge to Newport. The cottage is quite convenient to everything!

Our hosts were wonderful and most helpful. We really felt right at home. The cottage is small, but comfortable, very clean and well-equipped. We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1