Great Exuma villa rental - This could be you - just lazing on Hoopers Bay Beach by Coral Sands House
This could be you - just lazing on Hoopers Bay Beach by Coral Sands House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Great Exuma Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, large covered decks, sleeps from 2 - 8 people

Directly located on the beautiful Hoopers Bay beach, this modern & spacious home is designed to maximize the pleasures of island living with large outdoor decks, all facing the sea. More pictures,details and floor-plan available on www.coralsandsbahamas.com. Many of our guests love the spaciousness and friendly feel of the house yet it maintains its luxury atmosphere & the Master Section is an ideal honeymoon setting.

The beach is safe & sandy and perfect for sunning, swimming or just relaxing! Even turtles can be seen from the beach. Also enjoy using our KAYAKS to explore the calm bay & nearby cays.

Convenient to the airport (5 miles) and Georgetown (3 miles) and a wide range of restaurants and local shops are within a short walk or drive. As a SPECIAL OFFER for guests renting the entire villa, we will provide a FREE Toyota 8 seater Minivan.

We are the owners who live nearby and will greet new arrivals to the premises to ensure the property and local facilities are explained. We will also arrange the Taxi transfer from the airport & make any local car hire arrangements required. We are always at hand to be helpful but not intrusive.

Hoopers Bay Beach: The house is privately set on what is arguably one of the best beaches on the whole of Exuma. It is perfectly safe for children, whatever ages and is a wonderful spot for relaxing.

For smaller groups - the Studio Apartment can be let separately at a very reasonable price whilst the 2 bedroom Apartment Section is ideal for a small family with 2 children or two couples.

We can also combine these two parts with an interlinking internal staircase creating a 3 bedroom/ 2 bathroom larger unit. See the RATES section for these prices whilst the entire villa of 4 bedrooms/ 3.5 bath sleeping 8 people is $775 per night (Minimum 6 nights) or $4650 per week + Tax. This gives large groups of families or friends the space, comfort & privacy of the villa. Our aim is to provide the best choice for your accommodation at the most economical rate for your group size.

Read the previous guests comments to understand more of this lovely villa on Hoopers Bay Beach.

To enjoy seeing more of the beauty of Exuma and its many wonderful beaches, then please watch this You Tube Video recently made by 2 of our guests.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFdS1Veap9w

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 237968 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 45 reviews
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Villa

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a fabulous time and enjoyed your Villa very much. It was amazingly lovely and we enjoyed your beach as well.

You have wonderful local staff as well!!! We will definitely keep the Villa in mind for future trips!

I'm glad you found the villa satisfactory after we left and thank you for issuing the refund. Thanks again for making your home available - hope to talk with you again in the future!
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Stay

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thanks for the wonderful house, we had a great time.

It was the perfect spot and location.

Thanks and hope to see you (and your house) again!!
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Have Every Intention to Return Next Year

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Betty and Peter,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have every intention to return. Next year!

And I want to give a special thank you to you Peter for your help during the week.

At this stage we're thinking same week 13 February to the following Saturday. I need to canvass numbers so could I possibly ask you to pencil us in for that week at Coral Sands for the whole place
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a fabulous time!!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Peter and Betty,

We had a fabulous time. We couldn't ask for better beaches which were beautiful and isolated. And the villa was comfortable and clean and situated at one of the best beaches! Thank you so much for accommodating us.

Our return flights back went smoothly and there was no lost luggage. Hopefully, we will be back some day. If we do return, it will definitely be at Coral Sands.
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Wow! Great beach, villa, people, just great...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We vistited to celebrate 50th and 18th birthdays. We wanted sun, relaxation, beautiful beaches and smiles. We got all of this - and more. The villa is fantastic, right on the most beautiful beach and the owners are great hosts and help in any way they can. The island is great for people who want to get away from the crowds. We're definitely going back next year...
Owner's Response: Hi all,

Thank you so much for the great Review - much appreciated by us & also helpful for other family groups who may want to celebrate a special occasion.

Best wishes from the sunshine of Exuma.

Betty & Peter
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Best beach and location on the island! The house is located on Hoopers Bay (best by far) and is centrally located to a market, liquor store, bank, and downtown Georgetown. We stayed in the Studio apartment for a week and it was perfect for our needs. Peter and Betty are extremely accommodating and available if you need them. The house is aesthetically pleasing as well as the landscaping. Very beautiful. We even watched sea turtles from the beach and great sunsets. For beach use, they have provided kayaks, floats for the water, plenty of lounge chairs and beach games. You really don't even need to leave the house if you don't need to. This trip was especially special to us because we got engaged there! I'm ready to return and hope to plan our next trip soon. Thank you again! Lilly & Scott
Owner's Response: You were a great couple and we were so happy that the location made your engagement really special..Glad also that you were also able to enjoy and experience so much of the island of Exuma and hope that we can welcome yourselves( and any family members) again.

Our very best wishes for the future.,

Betty&Peter--Owners
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Amazing house and island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place for a family vacation. Peter is a gracious host with a wealth of local knowledge. The house met all of our needs and is within yards of a private beach. THe house is very convenient to Georgetown where you can find several restaurants, boat rental, and a well-stocked market.

We had a mix of small children and i would highly recommend this house's location as it sits in the protected waters of Hooper's Bay. We knew we had made the right choice when we saw the windy, unprotected beaches on the Northern parts of Great Exuma. Although they are all beautiful, they are far less suited for children.

We can't wait to get back!, thanks Peter and Betty.
Owner's Response: So glad that you all had such a great, first visit to Exuma & that you found Coral Sands so well placed for the beach & other amenities on the island.

Thank you for your HomeAway Review which will undoubtedly help other families who may be thinking of a holiday to Exuma.

Best wishes & hope that we can welcome you again sometime in the future.

Betty & Peter - owners
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Best Place Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property is fantastic, beaches are stunning, and the sea life is amazing. Peter was a great host and the pictures of the house do not do it justice.

If you are going to Exuma the best place to stay is at Coral Sands. Very close to town and amazing beach in the backyard.

Exuma as an island is great for families; there is not much night life or shopping but if you like boating, diving, and fishing this is the perfect island.

Highly recommend staying at Coral sands and personally i will be back again.

Cheers,
Justin
Owner's Response: Justin,

You were a great family group whom we very much enjoyed welcoming for your first visit to Exuma.

You all certainly experienced & explored a great deal of this beautiful island with all the various activities & trips that you took part in.

Thanks for the lovely Review & best wishes to you all.

Betty & Peter
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
5

We loved the STUDIO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We absolutely loved this place! We got the studio for almost a week as part of our honeymoon. Excellent location! Swam with Sea Turtles right in front of the house. We loved Exuma and Peter was the perfect host. We cannot say enough about Pete. If you are thinking about renting a place on Exuma (or elsewhere in the Bahamas), don't go to anyone else. Peter will take care of everything.

We rented a car through Peter, which I recommend. You need a car on the island and it was very easy to get it through Peter.

By the way, we did the first half of our honeymoon at the Sandals resort. We loved it there too, and thought we made the right choice to do some time there and some time at the rented beachhouse. We definitely experienced more of the Bahamas at the beach house and driving around than we did at the resort. I'm so glad we didn't stay at the resort the whole time.

The beach house (we had the studio downstairs) was simple, clean, comfortable, and in a great location on the island. It was perfect for us.

On last note, we went during hurricane season (with travel insurance) and it worked out great.
Owner's Response: Hi both,

Congratulations on your 1st wedding anniversary & we well remember your honeymoon stay last August at our Coral Sands Beach Studio.

Thank you very much for your kind HomeAway Review which will be very helpful for other people thinking of visiting Exuma.

Our best wishes to you both.

Betty & Peter
business
BEST BEACH VILLA - sleeps 2 - 8 + FREE Toyota Minivan for 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237968
+1242 3362880
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Incredible Beach, great quiet convenient location.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are a family of 4 with two teenage daughters. We were looking for a place to escape for a week after a busy year. Coral Sands was perfect. The view and beach access are magnificent. The two bedroom apartment was comfortable for the four of us and offered a great balcony with ceiling fans and outdoor seating. Peter was informative and available - offering guidance when requested. The property is centrally located and offers easy trips to Georgetown for shopping, dining, or drinks or day trips to the north or south end of Great Exuma and Little Exuma. Our highlights: Peace and Plenty, Santana's, Minns Water Sports, Chat N Chill, Stocking Island, FourC's tour, the Beach at Coral Sands.