Whistler condo rental - New sofa sectional pullout, double bed, very comfortable!
New sofa sectional pullout, double bed, very comfortable!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

I OFFER FREE SECURE UNDERGROUND PARKING AND FREE WIFI ALL YEAR LONG.

Located Right Across the Street from the new Olympic Plaza where there are free concerts and entertainment in summer and ice skating in the winter! Short walk to Lost Lake Trails to x-country ski, snowshoe, swim, hike or bike.

This 'HOME' in Whistler is exactly that. I truly try not to have it as the 'typical' rental home, it is fully stocked for all the people that visit. With warm rustic hardwood floors, a private hot tub, river rock fireplace, candles and warm colors all in a comfortable setting, it makes for a great retreat in the mountains and reflects what Whistler is all about. You can walk to everything in the village and marketplace from my home and the main gondola lifts are only a 10 minute warm up walk or take the free shuttle right outside the door. Grocery store, Pharmacy, Liquor Store, shops, restaurants all right across the street!

My unit also has functionality. Provided is a ground floor seperate entrance with heated mudroom and ski rack and my home has a completely renovated kitchen and bath, in-suite washer/dryer, CD and DVD player, WIFI, sound system that hooks to an IPOD, new 37' Samsung Flat Screen TV and all the items that you would normally find in your own home. If there is something that you need that is not listed, just ask! I will try my best to accommodate you. I even provide games, kids videos and some movies, free coffee, popcorn, spices, oils and butter, condiments, staples and laundry detergent.

Recently I did an EXTENSIVE RENOVATION and have a new kitchen with stainless steel appliances, limestone countertops, dishwasher drawer, and new utensils/plates and new linens. PLUS a full NEW Bathroom with stand alone vanity, above counter sink, large rain shower head and not to forget or limit to the new paint, new artwork, new sofa, new tv, new shag rug, ceiling fan and more!!! You will not find a nicer one bedroom in the village for your Whistler holiday.

Please Note: All My Rates are in Canadian Dollars and include cleaning cost, secure parking and WiFi. My guest reviews if entered by me are taken directly from the guest book I leave in my Whistler home for my guests to sign or emails I received from guests.

Book your next vacation with me and I am positive that your stay in Whistler will be a memorable, comfortable and enjoyable one!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I have been enjoying Whistler for the last 20 years and it is my home away from home for relaxing, snowboarding, x-country skiing, site seeing, hiking and eating at all the great restaurants and enjoying all the wonderful pubs and music in the village. Picture was taken at the top of the Whistler Peak Chair on a hot summer day.

My location, fully stocked home and private ammenities cannot be beat. Whistler has been rated the best overall year round mountain resort in North America offering something for everyone. Whistler and Blackcomb. Side by side, they represent over 8000 acres of skiable terrain, rising a mile above the valley of Whistler.

Unbeatable skiing/boarding, mountain biking, hiking, rock climbing, x-country skiing, swimming, golfing, zip trekking, bungee jumping, snowmobiling and finally a never ending list of great restaraunts and pubs/clubs offering a super nightlife for all ages and a very large village full of excellent shopping and people watching! It cannot be beat any where worldwide.

Now it is your turn to experience the magic of Whistler. Get ready for the vacation of a lifetime!

Very cozy, quiet complex, fully stocked, just remodeled and you can walk to everything. Once you park the car in the secure underground parking, you do not need to drive again. Right across the street from the main grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy, video store, McDonald's, Starbuck's and resturaunts. You will not find a nicer 1 bedroom in the village for your Whistler holiday.

33 Reviews of Property 108854 in Whistler, British Columbia

Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home was exactly as described. Walking distance to the village, secure under ground parking, private hot tub, new appliances, clean. Couldn't have asked for much better. Thank you very much, we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Beautiful, comfortable, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is beautifully updated and very comfortable. Stocked with everything you can think of and possibly need! Great location, within walking distance to Whistler village and gondolas. The owner is very friendly, professional and easy to contact. Sandy provides detailed instructions making the stay even more carefree. Can't wait to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Oakville, Ontario
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The listing was accurate; nicely decorated, clean, and well maintained. The Owner was also very helpful in answering our questions. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. There is a shopping centre very close by and it has good liquor and grocery stores. The buses to the hill were free, often, and very convenient; in fact way more convenient than driving.
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
South Surrey
5

Experienced skiier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Your home came just as advertised. Great location,great amenities,great directions.
Hot tub especially soothing after long days of skiing, fireplace made it very comfortable.Easy bus ride to lifts or walk to the village. Perfect size for a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Bradford, England
5

Whistler, Granite court

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were reunited with our grown up children who are both living in Canada for 1 year for Christmas. It was the best Christmas I ever had! The property we rented was excellent, beautifully furnished, spacious and nicely decorated for the festive season, including Christmas trees which made it feel like a home from home. It is in an excellent location, a 2 minute walk to the Marketplace and a 5 minute walk to the main village. The photo's of the property were accurate, however to see the property in person was even better. Sandy, the owner answered all my questions and was there if I needed anything further, however there were no problems and I didn't need to contact him once while we were there. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family, in fact we are thinking of visiting Whistler again in Spring/Summer and would have no hesitation in renting this property again for our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great place to stay. 1 minute walk to the village.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I loved this unit. The decor is nice and modern. The fully stocked kitchen helped us save money by eating in. In the evenings we were able to lounge on the comfortable couch and watch a movie. The bed was comfortable and clean. We give it 5 stars and will most likely visit this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property was excellent and exactly as shown. All quality furnishings and amenities and very clean. Our only complaint was the poor lighting. The light bulbs in the kitchen and eating area need to be upgraded to bring them up to the standard of the rest of the condo. And a floor reading light for the couch would be a great addition. The hot tub was also very well maintained. Best location, close to the village and still quiet. We hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sandi there is a dimmer switch slider on the kitchen recessed lights when slid to the brightest setting the kitchen is full of light for cooking.
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Bellevue, washington
5

Great Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This unit is very well appointed and convenient to every aspect of Whistler. Definitely would recommend to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Manchester, UK
5

A honeymoon treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment provided luxury comfort for us on our honeymoon. The detailed information sent by Sandy made sure we were well informed of everything from directions to using the washing machine. We also made use of her top tips for visitors to Whistler and can heartedly recommend Sushi Village!

The hot tub on the balcony was a special treat and helped us to unwind after exploring local trails. A must for any visitor is the Peak 2 Peak - well worth the money, the vistas from the top of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains were breathtaking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Surrey, BC`
5

A Great Summer Getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location in the Village...just across the street from the main stage and playground (perfect for our kids). Close to bike trails, too. Inside was nice and clean - everything was exactly as we thought it would be based on the photos. Hot tub was clean and functioning perfectly...a welcome treat!. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway