Kiawah Island villa rental - New Queen plus sized hideaway
New Queen plus sized hideaway
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (sleeps 2 to 4)

Top to Bottom remodel completed in 2009. New kitchen, bath, TV's appliances... all the comforts of home! The bath has both tub and shower. Our One Bedroom Mariner's Watch Villa has a lagoon view from the living room and screened porch. It is 150 yards to the spectacular 10 mile beach.

The Master Bedroom has a King bed and flat screen TV. The Living room sofa-bed is a queen+ with an additional 6 inches in width. Here there's another flat screen TV, IPod docking station, and WiFi access..

We are centrally located with easy access to all Kiawah Golf Courses. It's a 10 minute walk to Town Center for a bottle of wine, or The Sanctuary Hotel for a wonderful dinner. Freshfields Village is a few minutes away by car, with a great grocery store, shops and restaurants for your convenience. You're only 21 miles from beautiful downtown Charleston.

We discovered Kiawah Island while exploring the 'Low Country' on a cross country driving trip from our home in Minneapolis. We quickly fell in love with the beautiful walking beach, golf courses, bike paths and lush natural setting. We know we'd want to come back often and share it with friends, so we bought a villa close to all the amenities and a short drive from Charleston. Over the years we've continued to invest in keeping everything up to date and like new.

Dick Gillespie purchased this villa in 1995

16 Reviews of Property 237935 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Birmingham, AL
5

Definitely on our list for a return visit.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I had never been to Kiawah Island so staying in such a well-appointed and well-located condo really helped make it a successful adventure. We could walk to the beach in less than three minutes and Heron's park was no more than five minutes away. We particularly enjoyed the screened in patio and watching the bikers roll by as we read or chatted over a cup of morning coffee. Nice little view back there. Very peaceful and relaxing! We would no doubt come back and stay in this condo again as it fit our needs perfectly. We also enjoyed the golfing and restaurants but since it was March we weren't able to enjoy the sun as much as we'd have liked. I guess we'll just have to come back and visit again during the summertime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Bristol, TN
5

Virginia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister and I had a wonderful long weekend at Kiawah! The beautifully decorated villa was perfect from the well-equipped kitchen to the relaxing screened-in porch. The beach is just moments away! We're anxious to return to this villa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Genoa Township, Ohio
3

Good value

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo is very functional for 2 people. It also is a good value. The kitchen is well-equipped but lacks scissors and potholders. We had 1 maintenance issue that was promptly remedied. The porch was very enjoyable.The owner and rental agency were great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. I have informed the property manager about the potholders and scissors which will be replaced. Anything missing can quickly be replenished by a phone call to them, as they have a ready stock of replacements on the island. Hope to have you back next time.
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
2

Needs some improvement

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The unit is in a great location and all appliances and features are functionally sound. The kitchen appliances and area was renovated, no complaints there.

The bed, furniture, and carpets all need to be replaced as they are showing age and wear and tear... Every fabric was stained, worn and aged. The outside patio looks over the lagoon and is a nice sitting area. In the closet on the patio sits the washer and dryer. They work but the washer was rusted at the bottom.

When we arrived at the unit every surface counter top and table was dirty or sticky to the touch. Granted this is not a reflection on the property itself, but we had to clean it up a bit to suit our needs.

Overall, the location to the beach was incredibly close, KI is a great location for a vacation.
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you didn't find the villa properly cleaned on your arrival. There is no excuse, and we have communicated our concerns to the property manager who assures us it will not happen again. We have also directed them to replace any rugs and furniture showing stains or wear and tear as soon as possible. We take pride in our property and are disappointed to have had a client who wasn't completely satisfied.
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
United States
4

Comfortable Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed the villa and it was great to finally stay at a place with a comfortable mattress. Location is great, villa decoration is "okay", needs to be brightened up as it is too dark inside and furnishings could be better. Overall, we enjoyed it and loved the comfy bed.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
TN
5

perfect for relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was very nice with a perfect screened in porch for coffee, reading or a glass of wine. The beach was only a few steps away. Wish I was still there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Very Nice Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Oh, this was a sweet little visit. Right at Christmas, the crowds are small, the weather was cold - it was totally awesome.
The place was quiet, peaceful, and clean. Everything I needed was waiting for me. The beach was right. over. there. And the distance into Charleston was not a burden. I would definitely come back - and at this time of year.
Previous reviewer mentioned the low water pressure in the shower - check. But manageable.
I would encourage folks to do things, like connect to the internet, before the staff goes home for Christmas break... but when i called them on the 26th, they had the info readily available (it was supposed to be on the fridge) and all was good. (and don't expect screaming internet speed either, but i am spoiled at home) I was just happy that it was WEP-secured.
It was a wonderful visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Minnesota
5

Fabulous vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a fabulous time at this Mariner's Watch condo. It is beautifully decorated and very up to date, with tile floor (great when there's a beautiful sandy beach nearby), and very attractive and comfortable furniture. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable, including the pull out sofa. The kitchen had everything one might need and there were starter things like detergent for the sink, dishwasher and clothes washer. Even though it was November, we were able to sit out on the balcony overlooking the beautiful lagoon and enjoy evening wine and morning coffee.
The beach is AMAZING!! Miles and miles of wide packed sandy beach with the waves rolling in. Every day we walked an hour or more on the beach - beautiful. The condo is close enough to Charleston, so that we went into the city most days to view the Old City, take tours, enjoy wonderful sea food and the drive in is very scenic. The island itself is amazingly beautiful and the whole complex is peaceful. It was more than we could ever have wanted in a vacation. We would come again in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wilmore, KY
4

Nice getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved the short walk to the beach, and breakfast on the screen porch. We liked the all tile floors, rather than the carpet. The villa was clean, and the contemporary furniture was a refreshing change. Our only complaint was the water pressure in the shower. It was very weak, and made showering difficult.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're very glad you enjoyed the Villa. We had the shower checked yesterday and some debris was removed to restore the flow. We encourage guests to call our local property manager for prompt attention to anything that might need repair.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Kiawah Villa, 1 Min to Beach, Lagoon view, WiFi, 1st Floor, flat-screens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237935
+1 612 860-6891
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Illinois, Illinois, USA
5

Nice place and great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I came to Kiawah to be on the turtle patrol. FYI - fun, fun thing to do !
First off, let me tell you how awesome this owner is. I was here for 1 week and had 2 weeks to go. The bed was soooooooooo hard, I was just dying. I tried to " put up with it " but I finally went to ResortQuest ( they manage this property for him ) and asked if I could move. I did not have to move, because he generously OK'd the purchase of a memory foam mattress for the bed, which was installed by ResortQuest. Owner, thank you ! It changed my vacation .
This is a very nice condo. I want to tell you one thing so that you can make the most informed decision possible. If you love a pounding shower, you won't like this one. It is a large rain type with very little pressure. Linens are plentiful, nice quality and in good supply.
The remodel is lovely. There is a nice flat screen Vizio TV in the living room. Everything works perfectly. There is a washer and dryer on the screened in porch. If you are lucky you will catch a glimpse of an alligator lazily swimming the lagoon from that porch. There is comfy furniture out there. No hard plastic chairs for you ! The kitchen is well equipped.
Location, location,location ! You are across the street from the park and across the parking lot from boardwalk 17 which takes you to the nicest beach you will ever see. There is assigned parking right in front of the door.
I heartly recommend this place.
If this is your first trip to this area of the country, as it was mine, let me tell you the bugs are everything you heard about and a million times more. I have been bitten more times than I can count. Vacationer beware !!
Owner's Response: Most people have really like the firm mattress, but now we have a softer option for those who might prefer it. Glad to help anyone enjoy their stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2