Anini Beach house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Anini Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full bathrooms and loft w/ 2 dbl beds, sleeps 8

This property is located across the street from Anini Beach. Known for it's, beautiful, calm, coral reef protected waters, this uncrowded beach is ideal for families, snorkeling, kayaking, wind surfing, fishing, and stand up paddling.

Upon entering, you'll be welcomed into a Hawaiian style, contemporary common area. The layout offers an open floor plan with high ceilings. A full kitchen has all the up to date appliances, with tastefully selected granite counters. The dining table is large enough to seat 8 guests comfortably.

For the 'young at heart', the loft, with 2 double beds, is accessed from this area.

The 3 bedrooms are conveniently located on opposite ends of the living area. For comfort and privacy, the master bedroom with King bed, TV and full bathroom is separate from the other rooms.

The 2 guest bedrooms have Queen beds and share a full bathroom.

Barbecue or relax on the large, spacious, private lanai, overlooking the beautifully, landscaped tropical grounds below. There is also a large area in the back for outdoor games.

An outdoor shower, with hot and cold water, high speed internet service, as well as a washer and dryer are all provided for your convenience.

If necessary the small cottage on the premises can be rented to accommodate 3 additional guests.

WELCOME and NOTICE:

For the comfort and safety of you and your neighbors, Kauai is still a rural, local style community, where neighbors respect each other. Be a good neighbor. Keep noise to a minimum, especially before 8:00 am and after 9:00 pm. Elevated noise activities or amplified music shall not be permitted after 10:00 pm. There is a good chance that your neighbors may need to work the next day or may want an early start on enjoying the island, so please be considerate. We also ask that our guests keep all vehicle parking, including maintenance vehicles, on the inside of the property. Outside street parking shall not be permitted at any time.

Our property has special permit number sp-2011-30.

Property address is 3611 Anini Road, Kilauea, HI, 96754, US

More Details
Hide Details

This is our favorite family vacation spot to take out kids and grandkids

The Owner purchased this house in 0

We have had other vacation rentals, this one brings us the most rest.

57 Reviews of Property 237752 in Anini Beach, Hawaii

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was perfect for our 3 generation vacation. It was so comfortable; a true home away from home! The location was ideal. There's so much to see and do in the North Shore area, but the best part was coming home and enjoying Anini Beach just steps away. My grandsons loved playing in the beautiful back yard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
Spokane, WA
5

We had two wonderful weeks at this beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our third year in a row for a multi-week stay at this lovely home on Kauai. There is plenty of room to accommodate our three-generation family, with adequate space, privacy and fun for all. We really appreciated the updates since last year: new TV with Netflix, new refrig, etc. The setting is perfect--less than five minutes to walk to the protected beach, huge yard for playing, and lots of beach and water toys, including a kayak. We truly appreciate Cindy and Ross sharing their beautiful home with us! Thank you!
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
5

Beautiful, Quiet & Peaceful

Beautiful, Quiet & Peaceful
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great house and great location. We was looking for a out of the way location to regenerate. This was the perfect location with all the amenities. Rarely does your expectations actually be fullfilled, but in this case the house, location, beach and the owners met all of the above. Great mind and body vacation. Look forward to returning to the house again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
5

Wonderful Christmas on Anini Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family spent the week of Christmas 2013 at this lovely home and had a wonderful time. The home was the perfect size for 5 people and included plenty of beach towels and beach toys and chairs. The layout of the house was very nice and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends and hope to visit again ourselves sometime!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I stayed here from December 7th to the 14th, and it surpassed our expectations. The beach, which was across the street, was my favorite on the island because the water was so calm, and my two little boys could swim. My five year old boy and I used the snorkeling equipment from the house, and we spotted several sea turtles. My husband and I pulled out the canoe and paddled along the coast. We loved the privacy and the quiet. We liked making our own meals or driving into town for a bite to eat. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
5

A wonderful vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We visited Kauai for our first time ever and stayed here for 5 nights. The home is very nice and comfortable, and it has all the amenities for a comfortable vacation. The property is nice, also, but the best part is that you are less then 100 steps away from what feels like your own private beach. When we got up in the morning our son would have us walk to the beach and it was easy going back and forth. This part of Anini beach is a little narrow, but there really was rarely anyone else there, most people go to the public area which was about a mile away. We saw lots of underwater wildlife including sea turtles. Everyone went kayaking. The house comes with lots of extras including a 2 person kayak, fins, masks, sand toys, beach chairs, coolers, etc, etc. We want to visit again! Oh yea, Cindy was great! She made sure our stay went smooth and went the extra mile to make sure we had a good vacation. We plan to go back and want to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
Illinois
5

Quiet waters and the shallow reefs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently stayed at the Ka Hale 'Olu beach house on Anini Beach near Princeville. We first saw Anini beach about a year earlier (staying at Poipu) and were amazed at the quiet waters and the shallow reefs - perfect for little children. Despite the excellent snorkeling and waters across the street, the kids in our two-family group seemed to enjoy the beach house even more, often just playing in/around the house, particularly hiding from adults in the loft. The house is in excellent shape, with all the amenities, cable, kitchen stuff, beach towels, and Wifi. House has masks/snorkels and fins, boogie boards,kayak, beach foot wear, reef shoes, umbrellas, chairs, cooler ettc. Basically consider bringing no water stuff, house has it all - you can rent anything else in Hanalei. Consider bring some small nets for the kids - lots of critters. As Hawaii goes sometimes the best experiences are the unexpected ones, I thought I'd list some here.

1) Gecko chasing - my boys made a game of catching the hoards of geckos that showed up everynight to eat bugs by the night lights.
2) Tadpole catching - tadpoles of several species in the stream next door and in a pond at the end of Anini road.
3) Coconut tossing - my they splash, a bunch around the stream for kids to toss.
4) Cane toad rescue - kids constantly shooing them off the roads at night before they got smushed
5) Kayak sailing - would let boys float along in sheltered bay, wind would push kayak from right left on beach (really fun), no paddling necessary (I would tow the kids back by leash), water really shallow (3-5 feet).
6) Turtle watching - near boat landing 100 yards from house (10-15 turtles swimming about about 10 AM)
7) Best snorkel spots - boat landing (deep coral and turtles), end of Anini road (about a mile away) where a stream comes out (hordes of little fish entering stream in shallow beach.
8) Gorging on 15 varieties Foodland Poke' which was $11.99/lb (cheeeep) when we there (about 2 miles away)
9) Rainbows at Hanalei Bay (a religious experience that is!)
10) Bee watching (a swarm of honey bees camped out nearby the house and were collected by a local beekeeper, who left us two jars of local honey). Nobody got stung.
11) Game of Thrones (Rains of Castamere) - What a setting to watch the "Red Wedding" episode on our iPads. Grownups only, nobody liked the bloody ending.

Only downside to our Anini Beach stay was a lot of mosquitoes at times. Wear bug spray, and keep the fans on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had the most amazing vacation here in your beautiful home! Thank You, for sharing it with us and others. We have an ongoing love affair with the North Shore and especially with Anini Beach. We swam with sea turtles, saw whales and big-time surfers, caught Jack on a fly rod, swam, strolled day after day. We had amazing rain storms, some with thunder and beautiful sun every day. We hiked the Kalalau and the Powerline Trail. We had visits to 8 or 10 other beaches in the area, including Kee, Haena, and Tunnels, Hanalei Bay, Secret Beach, Anahola, Kealia and more. We attended a luau and had dinner in Kapa'a several times. We bought souvenirs shaved ince and coffee and slept very well. We fell blessed to be able to experience the Aloha of Kauai. Your home made our vaction extremely special! Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Setting

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Your home provided the "perfect" setting for our family vacation gathering! The house and the surroundings are "beautiful"! Our week here was heaven on earth. Ziplining, snorkeling, luau, tubing and sailing made it all the more wonderful. Mahalo.......We will return!!
business
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ See rates for OPEN DATE SPECIAL★ ★ ★ LESS THAN 90 STEPS to Beach★ ★ ★
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237752
Anini Beach Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Home

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thank You for providing a beautiful home in the perfect setting for our vacation. We will be back again!