Windy Hill condo rental - View of kitchen from den showing spiral staircase
View of kitchen from den showing spiral staircase
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Look no further! Relax and enjoy the beach in our spacious three bedroom, three bathroom direct oceanfront condominium in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach. Our Nautical Watch condo is located on the third floor of a three story complex with adequate onsite parking for your convenience. Our spacious condo has two levels offering more privacy and great views from the upper and lower direct oceanfront balconies.

There is a great flow throughout the freshly painted condo. From the entry hall you enter the fully equipped kitchen with eat in bar, newly tiled floor, pantry, and more The oceanfront living room has a large 42' flat screen TV/DVD with a new LazBoy queen sleeper sofa and rocker/recliner against a 9' mirrored wall for extra views of the ocean. The sliding glass door leads to a 24' oceanfront balcony with dining table and swing for a relaxing meal and fun.

Downstairs sleeping offers an oceanfront bedroom with a sliding glass door to the balcony. It has a Tommy Bahama King bed with a pillow top mattress. This light airy tropical bedroom has a large lighted closet and full sized bathroom just outside door down the hallway. There is also a large bedroom with twin beds and private full sized bath. This room has a nautical theme with Ralph Lauren bedding. Flatscreen tvs/dvd in each bedroom.

There is a full size HE stackable washer/dryer in the condo for your convenience.

The spiral staircase takes you up to a new level of beach enjoyment. This large area has two sliding glass doors to a 24' sundeck for spectacular views of the beach as well as a great place to sun or watch the night sky while enjoying your favorite beverage. There is no better view anywhere at the beach! The upstairs bedroom has a king sized wicker bed and large private bath. There is also a sitting/play area with large tv/dvd, games, and comfy wicker chaise lounge for reading and relaxing.

Minutes away for more fun at the beach there is Barefoot Landing and Restaurant Row which offers unique shopping and numerous dining opportunities. There are many other attractions close by such as hundreds of golf courses, House of Blues, Tanger Outlet, Myrtle Beach Mall with Bass Pro Shop, Dixie Stampede, Carolina Opry, Palace Theater, Broadway at the Beach, and Super Wal-Mart. In walking distance of the condo there are several quaint pubs, Hamburger Joe's on the marsh, and a public park for picnicking and playing.

There is an outdoor pool with a raised sundeck on either side with lots of lounge chairs for sunning. Motorcycles and trailers are not allowed. We rent to adults over 25 and families. No pets or smoking allow

This condo has been completely redecorated and freshly painted throughout. There are new mattresses, bedding, and window treatments with a pleasing tropical theme.

Keyword: Condo, Direct Oceanfront, Tropical

Keywords: Oceanfront Condo,Direct Oceanfront,Facing Ocean and Beach

More Details
Hide Details

Great location for a fun family vacation. Lots of room!

Double decks allow for sunbathing or relaxing in the shade.

22 Reviews of Property 299107 in Windy Hill, South Carolina

Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 22 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
North carolina
5

Great Girls Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great place for the girls. Everyone had their own bathroom which is very important to a bunch of women. Place was very well equipped except for a wine opener. The decks were fabulous. Most condos have a postage size space---- all five of us fit and had plenty of room to spare. Right on the beach and we could watch the sun come up and go down. Just beautiful. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you ladies enjoyed your stay! Thanks for letting me know about the missing wine opener, I replaced it immediately. You were wonderful guests and I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review.
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Lisbon,Ohio
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time, everything was wonderful. The condo was perfect for us, and had everything we needed for the week. The location was very accurate, the photos shown is exactly what it looks like, owner was helpful with all questions and I recommend to other people. Barefoot Landing is a very nice place to go and its only 2 minutes away from the condo. It has a lot of shopping places and restaurants to choose from, had a great time and miss it already.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: There are a lot of great shops at Barefoot Landing and all of the restaurants have great food! So glad you enjoyed your beach vacation. Thanks for taking the time to write a great review.
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It is difficult to find the words to describe our wonderful vacation. We celebrated a "Girl's Week" at this lovely condo. Four retired ladies enjoyed a fantastic week. What a spectacular vacation we had! The condo is beautiful and equiped with everything needed for a great vacation. The owner made sure all our needs were met. The condo is right on the beach and close to everything. (Shopping, dining, entertainment and beautiful scenery) The beach is one of the most pristine and beautiful beaches that we have seen. We highly recommend this condo. The condo is so nice we hated to leave. We often would walk the beach, swim in the ocean or sit on the wonderful bacony and play cards. This was a great place for old friends to catch up. Several in our group had stayed at this condo in the past. They didn't exagerate when they said this was a great condo. This would be excellent for a family vacation! Oh, the memories!
Owner's Response: Cherish the memories! There's nothing like good times spent with friends. Thanks for the wonderful review. You were great guests and are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Wonderful Place ~ Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved staying at your place! It was very clean and well maintained. We were a little early, but because of that were able to meet with owners. They were very sweet, and obviously care about their property and guests. With three bedrooms, three bedrooms, and 4 beds, we had plenty of room. I can not remember if the couch was a pull-out, as we did not need an additional bed. The two spacious decks were wonderful! And when I say spacious, we had mega room on them!

I would recommend this property to a friend or relative, and will inquire to stay again in 2 years. We visit North Myrtle every two years.

The kids enjoyed the beach of course, but with Barefoot Landing basically across the street, it was easy to entertain them. We hit a few gold courses and the NASCAR attraction.

Thank you again! It was a pleasure! See you in two years!
Owner's Response: It was wonderful meeting your family and we appreciate the great care you took of the condo. We look forward to your return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Oakdale, PA
5

BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nautical Watch is a perfect place to enjoy your beach vacation. The views and location was perfect for our family. This was our first experience in a condo setting and it was great. The condo was excactly what we were looking for. The rooms were a perfect size for a family with 4 teenage boys (17, 16 & 2 13 year olds). The decks overlooking the ocean was a great way do spend the morning drinking a cup of coffee and again in the evening relaxing with a glass of wine. The condo was fully equiped with everrthing you could possibly want and need. Abilgail was a pleasure to work with and very accomadating. Even filled a request for a crock pot to put dinner/lunch on in the morning. I would definatley recommend Nautical Watch and Abigail for anyone looking at going to Myrtle Beach. The wonderful extras were the sheets, towels, clothes drying rack, the welcome gift bag (toilet paper, garbage bags & small toiletry items) to get you started.

Definately HIGHER THAN 5 STARS!

The Flenners, Pittsburgh, PA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. You were wonderful guests and hope you think of us for your next beach vacation. Thanks for the great review!
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

AMAZING, fantastic, beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Oh my! You have an AMAZING, fantastic, beautiful home and we have absolutely enjoyed our stay here this week. After 5 years at BC3, I wasn't sure we could find a replacement where we could feel at home. This is INCREDIBLE! I swear the upstairs balcony is a $1 mil balcony AND you have 2 balconies-1 with a $1 mil swing. We were apprehensive about finding a new place and I believe we were very lucky and successful in finding your home. I would like to talk to you about reserving this week for my family in the future. Thank you so much for allowing my family to use your home this week.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Great location with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We really enjoyed our stay! The rental had everything we needed and was perfect for staying with our young children, ages 2 and 3 - there were even toys and books! We were able to see dolphins from the balcony. The property was just steps from a beautiful, uncrowded beach. Great location!
Owner's Response: It's always so exciting to see dolphins swimming in the ocean! It's nice when the beach isn't crowded and you can enjoy playing on the strand. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2001
We very much enjoyed our stay at Nautical Watch in North Myrtle Beach. We hope to return one day! We especially appreciated the high quality furnishings and updated facilities. The tall bathroom sinks were so nice! Based on our past experiences, no one was expecting to be this comfortable and well-stocked. Thank you very much!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We came to Myrtle Beach after a hectic week at Charleston and everything was perfect, the condo has everyuthing you need (with the exception of a kettle, essential if you are British and tea lovers!) great location right on the beach with two lovely verandas, perfect to sit and watch with a cold glass of wine!
Everything you need is nearby, happy hour at Greg Normans was great, light bites at $5 fantastic value.
Abigail was a dream to work with, nothing was too much trouble.

Ceris, Stephen, Clare, Sue and Tony.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Owner's Response: You were wonderful guests and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. Barefoot Landing has a variety of restaurants and fun stores for shopping as well. I'm glad you had a chance to go to Greg Norman's. Hope all is well with you and your family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront -3BR/3BA-Two 24' balconies!! Book now -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299107vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Johnston, Rhode Island
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a perfect vacation spot! Clean, roomy, what a view! Private baths, deck with a swing, and again the view! Walk down the stairs and you're at the beach.... what is better than that? 3 minute drive to Barefoot Landing(great shopping and eating), House of Blues, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theater,... 10 minutes will get you to Pirate Adventure and Carolina Opry... and another 5 will get you to Broadway at the Beach... we went there a few times. We'll be baaack!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments and so happy you enjoyed your stay at the condo. There is so much to see and do at the beach and I'm so glad ya'll were able to take in some of the attractions. Please come again!
Helpful votes: 3/4