Vancouver apartment rental - Living and Dining Area / 42' HDFSTV
Living and Dining Area / 42' HDFSTV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 4-6

The best the Yaletown has to offer right at your doorstep.

This spacious fully furnished Southeast facing, 2 bedroom/2 bath plus den (1,200 sq ft) overlooking David Lam Park and the waterfront of False Creek and is just minutes away from Seawall and Aquabus to Granville Island.

Secure Children' Play Area.

Underground Parking.

Cable TV, Free WIFI.

Master Bedroom - King Bed, En-suite

Second Bedroom - 2 x Twin beds

Air beds supplied for parties of more than 4

Canada Line - 1 block away

Walking distance to all the famous shops on Robson Street and Downtown Vancouver.

Yaletown is Vancouver’s trendy and upscale renovated warehouse district. A vibrant historic district fueled by the energy of acclaimed restaurants, bars, boutiques and galleries.

Walking distance to all the restaurants / bars on Hamilton & Mainland Street.

Born in Alberta, Worked overseas since 1972. My wife Isabella is from Aberdeen, Scotland. We moved back to Canada in 2004 and live in this building.

Arthur Morrell purchased this apartment in 2005

Read about Vancouver being the most “LIVEABLE CITY” in the world. We came over on holidays and fell in love with the city.

Everything is in walking distance. The Suite overlooks FALSE CREEK & DAVID LAM PARK. No one can build in front of us to block the view.

Everything is close by, Canada Line (1 block) Hamilton and Mainland Street's for restaurants, nightlife. Granville Island just across False Creek were you can rent Kayak's, charter boats, go Whale Watching etc. Grouse, Seymour and Cypress Mountain's are 20 minutes away. Whistler is 1 1/2 hr drive.

38 Reviews of Property 237610 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Mill Creek
5

Great Location...Great Value!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I've stayed in Vancouver numerous times over the last 15 years and this property is BY FAR the best value!!! It has a great location overlooking the park and the harbor...the view is BREATHTAKING!!! You can walk to Robson, bike ride to Stanley Park, take a bus to Denman, the Aqua ferry to Granville Island or the train to the airport.
Free parking, free wifi, pool, gym...it has it all!

The owner (Art) goes out of his way to accomodate guests. I will definitely stay there again!!!!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Excellent place to stay in Yaletown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our third time staying here for spring break with the kids. Excellent location, close to Granville Island and Robson Street, and view of False Creek. Suite was recently renovated where the washrooms and kitchen were upgraded. Planning on staying again next year too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We absolutely loved this condo! My husband, children, and myself planned this trip to meet my in laws and show them around Vancouver. We usually stay downtown but decided to rent the condo instead of a hotel. We were SO happy with our decision. The condo itself was in excellent updated condition. We couldn't have asked for better amenities. Everything was very clean and the condo became our home for the week. I can't forget the location of the condo. It was definitely the best location we have had in Vancouver. Anything we needed was within easy walking distance and well as public transportation only one block away. All of that said, the view was my favorite part! Every room had a amazing view. We all agree that we will stay here again and recommend it to friends. A big thanks to Art (the owner), who was present and very helpful during our entire stay. I can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Amanda. Thank you for your super comment's. I am so glad you enjoyed the suite and am looking forward to seeing you and your family back again.
We always try to ensure our Suites are the best and it is so nice to receive positive comments from our guests. It is the only way to ensure everything is kept up to the best standards.
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Beautiful Condo in heart of Yaletown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my 2nd time renting from Art, and first time renting this particular unit. My experience was nothing short of excellent. All correspondences with Art were prompt and always helpful. Art was very accommodating, allowing us to check out late, because our transportation out of the city would not arrive till the afternoon. The unit itself was perfect. Beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable. And the location was spectacular. The view of False Creek was so wonderful, and the location near David Lam park, the water taxis, the yaletown train station, shops restaurants - nothing we needed was more than a few minutes walk away. The area is very walkable and public transport easily takes you to all the tourist spots. When I come back to Vancouver, I would not consider renting from anyone else. I highly recommend this and any of Art's apartment units.
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Yaletown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my 2nd time renting from Art, and first time renting this particular unit. My experience was nothing short of excellent. All correspondences with Art were prompt and always helpful. Art was very accommodating, allowing us to check out late, because our transportation out of the city would not arrive till the afternoon.

The unit itself was perfect. Beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable. And the location was spectacular. The view of False Creek was so wonderful, and the location near David Lam park, the water taxis, the yaletown train station, shops restaurants - nothing we needed was more than a few minutes walk away. The area is very walkable and public transport easily takes you to all the tourist spots.

When I come back to Vancouver, I would not consider renting from anyone else. I highly recommend this and any of Art's apartment units.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Winnipeg Canada
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo lived up to its description and then some, except that not enough was said about how well equipped the kitchen was, or how amazingly spacious it was! All of the appliances were first rate, lots of glasses and dishes, everything worked like it was just purchased, and everything was very clean. The entire building was too. All of our correspondence with the owners went very well, and all queries were answered promptly. Best thing was the location. Easy walking to all downtown, quick walk to water taxis to access Granville Is and south Granville area, and regular taxis were at our door in less than 5 minutes. We had a great experience and we're already booking the condo again for a family wedding. Thanks to the owners for making it so!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Sammamish, Wa USA
4

30 year Anniversary with friends Adventure!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here with our friends to celebrate our 30th Anniversary! The place was amazing, views , setting very close to Granville island a tug boat ride away, around the corner from the T station so we could get to the Pan Pacific, Robson street very easy. Also, photos are right on in showcasing the place, the small sun room was great for relaxing and the room was clean and inviting. The Sushi was fantastic next tot he Vietnamese restaurant, Yaletown Brewery was great! I would come back for sure. only issue was twin beds in second room, wish I could have had a queen!... but I knew that going in and it needs a movie player. Love the view and proximity to the Granville market.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary
5

So convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was everything we had hoped for and more. The owner met us upon arrival and showed us everything we needed to know and answered any questions we had. The condo was very clean and had all the little things we needed. The location is ideal for walking and even driving. It was very convenient to have a parking spot in downtown Vancouver. The view over the water was amazing. I enjoyed sitting in the sunroom in the morning with my coffee and the evening with a glass of wine. I would recommend this property to my friends and anyone with children as the parks are all within walking distance. We will definitely come again! Thanks
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Saipan
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This trip included my wife's parents for the first time. The condo was outstanding for a family, or two couples. Location was great. Very modern and comfortable interior. Having a washer, kitchen and two bathrooms was unexpected but appreciated. The price for all was much better than the cost of two hotel rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237610
+1 604 488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Can't wait to return!!!!!

Can't wait to return!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What is listed on homaway about this Yaletown vacation rental was 100% correct. Perfectly clean.
Most comfortable king size bed.
Towels smelled fresh and clean.
The owner provided excellent customer service.
I have already recommended this property to my brother.

Looking forward to returning one day!!!