Vancouver apartment rental - Living Area c/w 42' Flat Screen HDTV
Living Area c/w 42' Flat Screen HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 - 6

The best the Yaletown has to offer right at your doorstep.

This spacious fully furnished Southeast facing, 2 bedroom/2 bath plus den (1,200 sq ft) overlooking David Lam Park and the waterfront of False Creek and is just minutes away from Seawall and Aquabus to Granville Island.

Secure Children's Play Area

Underground Parking, 24 hr Security.

Cable TV, Free WIFI.

Master Bedroom - Queen Bed, En-suite

Second Bedroom - 2 x Twin beds

Air beds supplied for parties of more than 4

Canada Line - 1 block away

Walking distance to all the famous shops on Robson Street and Downtown Vancouver.

Yaletown is Vancouver’s trendy and upscale renovated warehouse district. A vibrant historic district fueled by the energy of acclaimed restaurants, bars, boutiques and galleries.

Walking distance to all the restaurants / bars on Hamilton & Mainland Street.

Born in Alberta, Worked overseas since 1972. My wife Isabella is from Aberdeen, Scotland. We moved back to Canada in 2004 and live in Yaletown just around the corner from this property on Drake Street.

Art Morrell purchased this apartment in 2005

Read about Vancouver being the most “LIVEABLE CITY” in the world. We came over on holidays and fell in love with the city.

Everything is in walking distance. The Suite overlooks FALSE CREEK & DAVID LAM PARK. No one can build in front of us to block the view.

Everything is close by, Canada Line (1 block) Hamilton and Mainland Street's for restaurants, nightlife. Granville Island just across False Creek were you can rent Kayak's, charter boats, go Whale Watching etc. Grouse, Seymour and Cypress Mountain's are 20 minutes away. Whistler is 1 1/2 hr drive.

29 Reviews of Property 237606 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great location, beautifully appointed, great communication with owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation in Yaletown. The property was presented beautifully with ample room for our family of 5.
The kitchen had amble facilities for making breakfast lunch or dinner and with Granville island and local supermarkets close, great food was made super easy.
We enjoyed sipping a coffee in the morning looking over David Lam Park while we planned our day with the thoughtfully left tourist books.
Easy access to public transportation and a abundance of restaurants, cafes, parks and walking/biking trails close by.
In the area of Yaletown we felt safe and at home.
Thank you Art for your friendliness, attention to detail and prompt communication made everything easy.
We would definitely recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Wonderful condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
For the last three years we've rented this condo for 3 - 4 weeks at a time and it's always been a wonderful vacation with family & friends joining us. It's in one of the best locations in Vancouver with the seawall across the street which has a bike path that leads you to beaches or Stanley Park and Granville Island. The court yard is relaxing to sit and read with a large play gym for kids. The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms are all well supplied with all that you need. The parking is secure for bikes and also visitor parking. After being out & about exploring the sites it's always nice to come "home" for a swim in the pool and
relax in the hot tub. We'd recommend this condo for a wonderful vacation in the beautiful city of Vancouver.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
England
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastically appointed flat. Extremely well equipped and maintained. Location was superb everything was on the doorstep and it felt very safe.
The photos were accurate if anything they underplayed the amenities
Very good communication with the owners they were very helpful and speedy
I would definitely recommend this property to others and should I return to Vancouver will use again- it slept 6.
Vancouver is a great place, we enjoyed the science museum and waterfront in particular but shopping was good as well. Getting around was easy too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Houston
5

Great Location, Comfortable Stay, Lots to See & Do Around the Corner

Great Location, Comfortable Stay, Lots to See & Do Around the Corner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fourth floor apartment with views of False Creek. Lots of space and natural light. Owners are very responsive and flexible. Isabella met us when we got in and walked us through the apartment, parking, etc. The kitchen is small, but well equipped. Plenty of dishes, utensils, paper towels, etc. Having a washer/dryer in the apartment was very useful too. There's a grocery store 2 blocks away making it easy to grab groceries and have a meal in. But if you don't want to cook there are tons of restaurants all around the neighborhood. Isabella recommended Paulie's Kitchen. It's focuses on simply prepared Italian dishes. I had the Parma Flatbread, which is just mozzarella, proscuitto and olive oil, but everyone at the table devoured it. For fun, the Granville Island Market is within walking distance. Lots of fresh food, cute shops and strolling musicians. There's also a park just across the street and a walking trail along the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great Location and Well Maintained Condominium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We did not know much about Vancouver prior to our week long vacation. Luckily we stayed at this condo which is located near the ocean and in Yaletown. The condo is well maintained and stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. It easily held our family of five. The best part is that it is near bus and train stations should you want to use public transportation. Also there are a lot of different restaurants within easy walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt comfortable upon returning from a long day of sight seeing.
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
AZ
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was very nice and had everthing we needed for an enjoyable stay in Vancouver. The owners were responsive and professional throughout the entire process.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Easy To Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were 2 couples who were both equally pleased with our rental. Quick taxi ride from Canada Place where Isabella met us and provided an orientation to the building and the unit. Fantastic location, great space and amenities, very comfortable beds and plush thick towels - everything we needed. We made good use of free wifi, well equipped kitchen, in unit laundry, and community pool, sauna and hot tub. The larger bedroom has its own tv and en suite bathroom. Could not get enough of the beautiful views - day and night. Found superb restaurants within a block of condo on Hamilton and Mainland Streets. Great food shopping at Urban Fare and Choices Markets. Easy to recommend this place to others. The pictures provided on site provide a very good representation of the unit and the location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Hornby Island BC
5

Great stay in Yaletown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in April for a family wedding. Things we liked best: the convenient location, spectacular view, access to park and waterfront, how QUIET the condo is inside, ample kitchen wares, towels, etc, in-suite laundry. The owner always responded promptly when we had questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
United States
5

great locations and pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here for spring break with parents and the kids. The apartment is centrally located and nicely furnished. We were close to all the sights and sounds. We loved the beautiful view in the living room. The kitchen had nice pots and pans. The closets had tons of extra towels for our trips to the pool. The pool was a hit with the kids but the water could use a little more chlorine. Overall we enjoyed our stay and loved the ability to cook and do laundry. The parking was a little tricky to figure out. It took us a few tries to find where the sensor is. Once that's figured out, it was a breeze.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237606
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great location, nice secure building, well cared for and stocked condo, owners very helpful and easy to reach. We will be back!