Seabrook Island house rental - New home on Seabrook!
New home on Seabrook!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seabrook Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful (built in July 2006), Seabrook Island home ready for vacation! This 3br, 2.5ba home is located in the Village at Seabrook, near the equestrian center and newly built Island House Wellness Center. This home has been tastefully decorated with all-new furnishings. With hardwood floors throughout the first floor, this home features 2 sets of double doors opening onto the wide front porch.

The guest bedrooms upstairs feature 2 queen beds and one king bed. There are 2 large couches in the living room- no pull out- that can easily sleep 2 as well. There is an additional sitting porch off the front guest bedroom as well. In addition, this home features a nice workspace desk- and wireless internet! Stainless steel appliances and granite countertops make the kitchen a great place to prepare any meal. There is also an outdoor porch off the kitchen with gas grill. Enjoy rocking on the front porch or relax indoors in front of the 42' wall-mounted flat-screen tv.

Great shopping and dining at Freshfields Village is only a 5 minute drive away- or a 10 minute bike ride on the new bike path! Be sure to stop by Bohicket Marina on the way to see the 'catch of the day'. If you choose, you can bike everywhere on Seabrook- adult bikes and kids bikes are yours to use. All roads on Seabrook are bike-friendly.

The Village at Seabrook is a new home development reminiscent of a turn-of-the-century Charleston neighborhood. It's amazingly tranquil and quiet and within walking distance of the tennis and equestrian centers. In addition, the Village is located accross the street from the newly built Wellness Center!

Guests enjoy full access to the Seabrook Island Club including- beach, pools, tennis, golf, equestrian center, and more. If you've never been to Seabrook Island, you're in for a wonderful vacation with plenty of activities to enjoy. If you've been before, you'll love this beautiful home in the middle of all Seabrook has to offer.

Thank you for taking a look at our home. We hope your vacation to Seabrook is one to remember.

You may also see our home and read our reviews on homeaway- listing number 237567. Thank you!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 124731 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Mequon, Wisconsin
5

Wonderful House, Nice Private Community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I and our three kids stayed at the Ross' house for spring break. It's a very nice home, beautiful kitchen, comfortable living room, two nice bedrooms for the kids, and a fantastic master suite. Plenty of room for the five of us. Equally important, the house was very clean. For this time of year, the rate makes this place a great value. Great walking, bike riding and a short two-minute drive to restaurants and shops between Bohickets Marina and Fresh Village. The Beach Club and Fitness Center were very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Columbia
5

Taylor/Webb vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a fabulous house! It was well equipped with a beautiful kitchen, gorgeous granite counter tops! The front porch was exactly what you would want on a south carolina island. I spent alot of time rocking on the front porch in between seeing so many dolphins at the beach that I stopped counting! The beds in this house were incredibly comfortable and the linens are high quality. the kids and the grandparents loved the upper deck for star gazing late at night. I would highly recommend this house for your next vacation! We will definitely be back!
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
x
5

great spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This place was great, clean and spacious, and watching the stars from the front porch was cool. This is our 7th visit to seabrook and this house ranks highly for features and affordability.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
West Midlands, UK
5

Wonderful house on a wonderful island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at this wonderful property for the last two weeks in September, and at times it felt as though we had the island to ourselves.
The house is spacious, bright and clean, with a large living room and kitchen. which was more than ample for the two of us. Similarly, all three bedrooms are spacious and would probably have catered for 6 people comfortably.
The communal pool is a 2 minute walk away, and during our two weeks we only saw a total of 6 people, which was just like having your own pool. The beach had lovely white sand, and again was near enough empty. This suited us down to the ground as it was only a 10 minute drive away.
There were bikes available for our usage and a variety of things for the beach and pool.
Charleston is only a 30 minute drive away and the airport not much more, which is the shortest drive we've had during our stays in the USA.
Thanks to Brad & family for making our holiday one to remember and making everything easy by the time we arrive in SC.
We recommend this property highly and we really hope to return to Seabrook Island and would hope this house is available when we do, as it's a cracking place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Suwanee, GA
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We just stayed at your house for the week of Memorial Day and had a great time. There were 4 adults and 3 kids and we had plenty of room - the house was very spacious, extremely comfortable, and really nicely decorated. The location was a plus for us - we love the convenience of Freshfields and the new pool / playground by the Wellness center. Biking is great on Seabrook as well. We will definitely be back next year (if not sooner!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Seabrook Island
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We live on Seabrook Island and wanted a place for my parents to stay for our daughters 1st birthday. It was a wonderful house in a quite location on the island, but close to all of the action. My parents were able to walk to the Lake House and playground. They rode bikes to the beach, made wonderful meals in the kitchen and enjoyed rocking on the rocking chairs on the porch. It was perfect for them and for us to come over and visit. I think if you want a relaxing and homey place to stay on Seabrook--this is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Little Compton, RI
5

Seabrook Island Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
If you're looking for the perfect high-end vacation rental on Seabrook Island, you need look no further than this exquisite home. From the minute we opened the front door, we were overwhelmed and thrilled with how the home was so wonderfully furnished and appointed. The kitchen has every possible ammenity that a serious cook could ever want and need. All three bedrooms have high quality mattresses and bed linens. The living room boasts not only a fabulous flat screen tv, but a wonderful couch perfect for settling in for the evening. Add to that the internet access, three bathrooms, bicycles for adults and kids, a great ping pong table, the local bike paths, the beach, wonderful shops and restaurants just a short drive away, the new fitness center and a setting that is wonderfully suited for exploring both Seabrook Island and nearby Charleston -- you just can't go wrong if you select this home as your vacation rental. To top it all off, the owner is wonderfully helpful and responsive. As a family who has rented vacation properties all over the United States and Canada, we were so impressed with this fantastic vacation rental home. They don't come any better than this lovely home. We guarantee you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
NY
5

Awesome Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and it was the perfect experience. The house is beautiful, as is the resort. Oh, how can I forget the beaches; they are breath-taking. The house is also an easy ride to Charelston, which is nice. There is so much to do and we loved every minute of it. We plan on returning yearly to celebrate our anniversary. We totally recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
costa rica
5

perfecto!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
from Costa Rica To seabrook island!!!.. and we found the perfect home !!. everything is as it appear in the pictures. the home is nothing but perfect, all my group are 1000% satisfied with the election!.

We will have this as one of our favorite destinies !!!!!! for sure
gracias ross!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Seabrook Island Home, Professionally Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124731vb
(803)517-0108 S.C. USA
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Newton, NC
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed here from 10/01/ - 10/04/09. Myself and my wife and 3 other couples came down for the ASU/Citadel football game. However, we had a very hard time leaving Seabrook. This home and location are fantastic. The house is super clean with lots of space for a large group of people. The beds are extremely comfortable and the kitchen has plenty of space. The wildlife at Seabrook is unbelievable. We saw tons of deer and an alligator. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1