Hermosa Beach house rental - Walkstreet
Walkstreet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Hermosa Beach is a vacation center for you and your family or friends for activites and relaxation. Close to many major tourist attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Santa Monica Pier, Universal Studios, Queen Mary, Dodger Stadium, and many more. For a more leisurely pace, enjoy sunbathing, beach volleyball, surfing and paddle boarding. The Los Angeles Magazine has named Hermosa an 'outstanding coastal town' praising many of our businesses and shops. From traditional Surf and Turf to more exotic cuisines, from Comedy to Jazz, Hermosa Beach has many fine dining and entertainment places from which to choose. Homes are surrounded by a Mecca of restaurants, upscale shops and tourist delights. Come to Hermosa Beach, relax and enjoy the warmth of our hospitality.

20 Reviews of Property 237338 in Hermosa Beach, California

Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Lovely home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A wonderful place, on a beautiful and quiet walk street just houses from the strand. Spent 2 weeks and didn't want to leave. Lovely front patio with great lounge chairs and table and chairs and barbecue for eating al fresco. The inside is beautiful and comfortable, everything was easy, and everything we needed was there. Stairs were a little dangerous for babies/toddlers- we had to get a little creative to make it safe. Walking distance to Hermosa pier, biked everyday along the strand, some short some long, loved that. Beautiful and quiet beach. Couldn't have been better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Hanover, PA
5

You won't go wrong with this one!

You won't go wrong with this one!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just a great, great beach retreat. Steps to The Strand and the beach on the walking street, restaurants within a short walk, close to downtown Hermosa and Pier Ave.. The owners trust you with many of their personal items/touches which makes it a home not just a house to rent. Almost any item you can think of is provided for your complete use in living just like you would at home. House is clean, updated, well furnished , and well maintained. Pictures posted give a good idea but the house is more comfortable and charming than youn can appreciate from pictures. Stayed two weeks at Holiday time, weather was fantastic this year, hated to have to leave this enjoyable beach home. Couldn't have made a better choice for our Hermosa Beach rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

meh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family just got back from this wonderful home at Hermosa Beach. We enjoyed the clean, cozy and ideally located home. The beaches were wonderful. There were many shops and restaurants to choose from. We had a quiet dinner at the home in the courtyard one night which was very memorable. We enjoyed coffee each morning on the front patio. We rode the bikes for hours on the Strand. What a great home in a perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Beach Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family stayed at the beach bungalow in Sept 2013. If you're looking for the perfect rental, this is it. Located on a super cute walk street, literally seconds to the beach. The house itself is super clean and offered a nice patio to watch those beautiful Californian sunsets. It has everything that you need. On top of everything, the owners are super nice people. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
DeWitt, MI
5

Michigan Family Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our immediate family stayed at this amazing beach bungalow the week of our daughter's wedding. The house is even nicer than what you see in the pictures. The home was exceptionally clean when we checked in for our week long stay. Jeff, the owner was a real pleasure to deal with and took care of every detail before, during and after our stay. The house has anything you might need during your stay, which really surprised us. The furnishings were delightful, with plenty of room for visiting and meals. The house has a wonderful back patio which we never used, because the weather was perfect everyday of our stay. The distance to the beach and strand were the best! The location was also great, right between Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach piers, which made for perfect running, walking and biking. All of us hated to leave. We are hoping to make this house a yearly ritual. We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a very special beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Santa Monica
5

Wonderful and Welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I recently stayed at this beautiful beach bungalow with a couple of girlfriends. Jeff made sure to do everything possible to make us feel welcome and comfortable. He and his wife were extremely helpful in the reservation process and left the home in perfect condition for our weekend getaway. The house was spacious, immaculate, comfortable, and decorated in a relaxing beach theme. It had everything we needed, from towels to a coffee machine! We were able to enjoy our morning coffee on the spacious patio and could easily walk the short distance down the walkstreet to the beach. I would recommend this home for anyone who wants to getaway and relax...while enjoying all the comforts of a home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
London, England, uk
5

Great Family Beach Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this wonderful beach bungalow with our two toddlers and had the most perfect holiday. The house was very spacious for 2 adults, 2 children with a downstairs den that became a playroom. The house is very clean and lived up to it's name of being very cosy and the owners were incredibly welcoming and only a phone call away if we needed them.

The area is very safe with children playing on the walk street outside. Easily walkable are restaurants and shops. You can see from the photographs how close the beach is - and what a beach, miles of golden sand and beautiful sea. There are also lots of lifeguards so we felt completely safe with our young family.

This is definitely a home and NOT a party house. You will feel like you are the luckiest house guests in the world at this cosy beach cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
San Mateo, CA, USA
5

Great home, perfect location, everything so easy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fabulous time at the Cozy Beach Bungalow.
We came for a little family vacation with 2 kids, ages 4 and 1. The house was perfect - easy, open floorplan upstairs where we could all hang out, eat meals, etc. Steps to the beach and the strand made for easy outings, bike rides to Manhattan Beach, walking to the Hermosa Pier, or just stepping 2 blocks to breakfast at Martha's.
Everything was set up perfectly for a relaxing vacation. The home was incredibly clean, had everything we needed. We loved being able to get outside, even if just for a quick run and never having to get in the car.
The owners were easy to work with and communicated frequently. We loved it and will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Mercer Island, WA
5

Perfect, charming, beautiful beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family of 6 rented this home while in town for a wedding. The festivities for were held in Manhattan Beach and Hermosa Beach and this rental property was perfectly situated between the two. It is steps from the beach on a flat, gorgeous walk street. The close proximity to the beach as well as stores, restaurants, and bike rental suited our needs perfectly. The house came with boogie board and two nice bike. We also rented additional bikes and trailers. The two car garage easily accommodated our rental car plus a second a second vehicle if needed. The house is so charming, lovely, and cozy. It is spacious and very well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. Jeff, the owner, is helpful and easy to work with. We had trouble getting the wifi working and he came out to fix it quickly. We would definitely rent this home again! Thank you for sharing their beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Beach Bungalow on Walkstreet - Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237338
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Fabulous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our two week stay at "The Cozy Beach Bungalow" was exactly what we hoped it would be. Everything we needed was there in abundance. The beds, linens, furniture, kitchen appliances, bicycles, beach chairs, etc. were perfect for a comfortable and relaxing vacation with our three generation family. The home was spacious, extremely clean, yet cozy with abundant sunlight. One could live effortlessly because we could always find what we needed - from a screwdriver to a chafing dish, it was there. We had a great sense of privacy yet neighborliness was ever-present.

We really enjoyed living five houses back from The Strand (ocean front). One does not have to cross a street or worry about cars; the walk to the beach is unobstructed except for the occassional bike rider and skateboarder. The two patios (one in front and one in the rear of the house) are generous in size and have wonderful seating and table arrangements for dining and lounging.

The owners have gone to great lengths to make sure that you will have a wonderful stay. This is a treasure of a house.

Incidentally, my wife and I ate dinner at the Bottle Inn, which is two blocks away, 8 times in a nine day stretch. It is amazing.