Gallipoli and Troy apartment rental - View from roof terrace
View from roof terrace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gallipoli and Troy Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 8

Firuze Apartment is a 135 sq m Luxury 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom (with additional en suite shower/steam sauna), 2nd floor apartment within an impressive and prominent 19th century registered historic building on the famous Galipdede Street, close to Galata Tower, Istiklal Street and Tünel Square. It can accommodate up to 8 guests (6 in beds).

The apartment has been renovated to a very high standard and beautifully decorated in traditional Ottoman colors of Turquoise (Firuze in Turkish) and tones of red. Beautiful Turkish rugs and an antique carpet decorate the solid oak floor. The decor and furnishing is a fusion of middle eastern and contemporary western, duplicating the spirit of Istanbul, where west meets east.

It is equipped with every modern day amenity including fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi bathtub, steam shower, flat screen TV with satellite channels, central music system with DVD/CD player, high speed wireless Internet, safe, baby cot, printer/scanner/fax machine.

Prior to the recent renovation, the apartment was the music studio of the late Kazim Koyuncu, famous Turkish singer.

The huge roof terrace of the building has magnificent views of the old city, where both the sunrise over the Bosphorus and sunset over the Golden Horn can be enjoyed.

The spacious apartment is enhanced by a high ceiling with air conditioning and gas fired central heating throughout.

Firuze Apartment is situated in one of the best locations in Istanbul.

The apartment is on Galipdede Street, Tünel/Galata area, in Beyoglu district on the European side of Istanbul across the Golden Horn from the old city.

The street, Galipdede, as the Galata Mevlevihanesi (Mevlevi Dervish lodge) was once called is famous for its many shops selling musical instruments.

There are numerous food shops and stalls in the vicinity selling fresh fruit, vegetables, bread, meat, fish, cheese and wine.

There are many charming local cafes and restaurants in and around the neighborhood. Tünel neighborhood, one of the most bohemian quarters of Istanbul is 2 minutes walk from the apartment.

The area is very safe and you can walk to many of the city's best bars, nightclubs and restaurants.

Most of the Istanbul attractions are within easy reach either on foot, by reliable public transport or by taxi. There are historic mosques, churches and synagogues nearby.

Living room is beautifully furnished and has a small balcony and windows, which have wonderful view of the Galipdede Street and can see the historic tram as it comes into Tunnel Square at the southern end of Istiklal St.

There is a cozy dining area adjacent to the living room and the kitchen.

Large beautiful kitchen with granite worktop and breakfast bar. It is fully equipped with the latest high end Bosch appliances.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 237182 in Gallipoli and Troy, Turkey

Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
New York City
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a lovely time in the apartment – spacious rooms, nicely appointed, with new appliances. Very clean. The two and half baths were much appreciated, given that there were five of us. Views from the rooftop were stunning. The local manager was very helpful and friendly. Great location, with Istiklal a few short steps away. We highly recommend this place!
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Newburgh, ME, USA
5

Fantastic apartment in Beyoglu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment, a one floor walk-up located in the Beyoglu district of Istanbul was perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 teens and an extended family member traveling with us. The area is very safe and conveniently located in an art and fashion district, far enough away from the touristy Sultanhamet restaurants and shops, yet close enough to walk there (25 minutes) to see the historic sites or to take a short walk to the funicular which goes to the tram. You really feel like you are home when you come back to the apartment at the end of the day. The photos do not really do it justice, and the view from the terrace is exquisite at night. It is reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and furnished with everything you need. The owner was very responsive to all of my emails and questions before we left, and the managers were very accommodating. We took the taxi they arranged from the airport to the apartment which I highly recommend because I think it would be very hard to find on your own. Keith and Tolga met us to store our luggage the day we left so that we could spend an extra day in Istanbul. I would gladly stay in this apartment again if we return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
denver tech center
5

Beautiful, newly renovated apartment near Galata Tower

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and teenage son and I stayed here last week and it was a perfect location for sightseeing. We could walk to Sultanahmet easily, as well as to Istiklal Caddesi which is a block away. There are lots of great little side streets nearby with good restaurants. The outside of the building looks old but the inside is absolutely beautiful. It is newly renovated, pristinely clean, with air-conditioning which helps to keep things a little quieter. Keith, the caretaker, was very helpful in getting us settled. I would highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
United States
5

excellent apartment, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
this unit was just as advertised, and in a great location for touring Istanbul. Very close to all transportation and all of the sites, I would highly recommend and would rent again if I was travelling to Turkey.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Denmark
4

Karin Denmark

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All over a very nice stay. Good location (but a bit noisy, as it is situated in a pedestrian street), the apartment is very spacy (the diningarea is a bit small), the kitchen is well equipped, the bathrooms very nice, the location superb and the apartment was clean and well maintained.
I would recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Washington, D.C.
5

what a beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week at Firuze's apartment. The apartment was larger than expected, cool and well air conditioned during the August heat and absolutely perfectly situated right in the center of Istanbul (a short walk away from Galata bridge). The roof terrace offered gorgeous views over the Bosporus. We travelled with 2 teenagers, who appreciated their own rooms, and who loved our daily evening strolls along Istanbul's 'happening' shopping zone, which starts just a few steps outside the building. A well supplied food shop is just a few blocks away, and the Tunel that brought us home every day after long excursions into Istanbul's fascinating history stops just 1 block up the road. We could not have chosen a better accommodation in this magnificent city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you. It is wonderful to know that we played a small part in making your vacation in Istanbul memorable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Bandol, France
5

Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We, two senior couples, spent six nights at Firuze, and absolutely loved it! The location is excellent in that it is very close to public transportation, shops, and restaurants. The apartment itself is even more special than the photos indicate, with a sparkling, well equiped kitchen, excellent beds, modern baths, and plenty of space. The owner and her property manager were attentive and easy to deal with. We highly recommend Firuze.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
4

Firuze Apartment Istanbul

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hello Firuze,
Compliments to you on the very fine accomodations! We have thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and taken full advantage of the fabulous location. The boulevard, the funicular, the gelato! Thank you so very much for hosting us. Having this apartment as a "home base" made every outing that much more enjoyable.

The apartment is very well appointed with all amenities and very comfortable. I have already recommended your apartment to several people!

Thanks again! BZ
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
San Jose, CA
5

Excellent place - AWESOME host!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were a party of 4 coming to Istanbul to attend our friends' wedding. The apartment was ideal for us in layout and location. The place was clean, the kitchen well stocked, the beds were comfortable.

The best though is our host who helped assisted us with making airport transfers (and even accommodating changes to our travel schedules), providing us with information about the area, and even stocking essentials like water, juice, snacks.

I can not recommend this property highly enough. If travels takes me back, I will be sure to try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate in Luxury. Best Location. Excellent Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237182
+90 5396816326
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

Cozy apartment with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were six adults who travelled together and experienced a great week both in Istanbul and in the Firuze apartment.

The cozy apartment worked well and made us feel like home. It has an alright equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi, washing machine etc. It was easy to cook a home made dinner when we wanted to have a meal together at home. The living room was perhaps a bit small, but we had no trouble to make ourselves comfortable here.

The location is perfect within walking distance to major attractions both in the old and the new city (eventually easily accessible by public transport on more laid back days). Unfortunately it was too cold to enjoy the common roof terrace at our stay.

Anyhow: we all agreed that we would love to stay here again the next time we visit Istanbul, and I will also be sure to recommend it to fellow travellers.