Amelia Island house rental - Private pool and spa
Private pool and spa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Amelia Island House Rental Photos and Description
Pool, Spa, 3 bedrms, 3 baths, sleeps 9, 2 golf carts, bikes,WiFi,

Enjoy a vacation like none other at this gorgeous Mediterranean home. Beautifully decorated, with everything to pamper you and make you so comfortable, you won't want to leave. Wi-Fi provided for your convenience, two golf carts, numerous bicycles, boogie & skim boards all for your use at no extra charge. Step out of the house onto the courtyard into your private pool and spa. Full kitchen, french press, coffee bean grinder, blender, and much, much more. FYI, outdoor bathroom is located a few steps from master & access is from outside for convenience while swimming & privacy.

*MARCH-AUGUST WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY* ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS! NO AMENITY CARD(S) AVAILABLE WITH THIS RENTAL.

Beach Access: Your beach access is Sandcastles and The Dunes Club with a large oceanfront heated pool with plenty of seating.

Nearby: Historic Fernandina Beach is 12 minutes north of the Plantation. There is incredible shopping, wonderful restaurants and some with fabulous views of the Amelia River. The Ritz Carlton of Amelia Island is less than two miles from Amelia Palms on the Plantation.

Things To Do:

* Golf

* Swimming

* Fishing

* Shopping

* The Spa and Shops

* Nature Hikes

* Children's Programs

* Wi-Fi provided

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 236866 in Amelia Island, Florida

Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Beaufort, SC
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is as described and the owner is great. We had a wonderful time in this house with our family while attending a wedding on the island. The grandkids and adults loved the Wi-Fi, bikes, golf carts, pool, and huge television. The house is well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen. Our family has stayed in numerous upscale vacation rental homes and this was one of the best. This was our first trip to Amelia Island which is a beautiful place with excellent bike paths. If you take kids don't miss the playground with a wonderful tree for climbing. Our family had a fun time in this house and highly recommended it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to say such nice things about your visit to Amelia Palms. I'm simply delighted that you & your family had a wonderful time. Please tell the newly weds we would love to have them visit again for their first anniversary. Thank you again and God bless you in 2014!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family had a wonderful time on Amelia Island and the house was beyond what we expected. It was so clean and well kept that we felt like we were the first guests to ever be there! The house had anything and everything you could need while on vacation. The pool and spa were great and the golf carts made going to the beach a breeze. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and we enjoyed taking our daughter for a stroll around the neighborhood every morning. The area had a great selection of shops, restaurants and activities. Charlene was so kind and helpful with any questions we had. Such a wonderful person to work with! We would love to visit the island again soon and specifically stay in this home!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jennifer. I'm so glad you and your family had a good time. We would love to have you as guests again and again. You took such care of the house...thank you. Have a blessed winter and thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful Private home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome!! Awesome!! Awesome!! We rented this AMAZING home for a week and had a great time! We've stayed in condos on the Plantation previously, but this spacious home provided much more room for us to spread out and truly relax (we had 6 adults and 3 kids). The home has free Wifi for the kids iPads, and four televisions (a huge flat-screen TV in the living room). The kitchen was set up nicely, with all of the kitchen utensils, spices and amenities you could possibly need…even a French Press for my in-laws (the coffee lovers)! We cooked in every day for breakfast and lunch, and for dinner, either rode our golf carts to the Plantation’s Shops or drove 15 minutes to historic downtown Fernandina. We live busy lives and it was very relaxing to eat breakfast out by the private pool every morning. Actually, every bedroom had private patios with seating, which was very nice! The kids (ages 1, 4 and 8) enjoyed swimming in our own private pool, walking on the beach, building sand castles and picking up shells. They also loved the 2 golf carts and many bikes provided at the home. We had a washer and dryer, which is very convenient on a vacation with kids!

The owner is thoughtful and very professional, and responded to all of our emails promptly. Check in was seamless and very easy. The home was clean, comfortable and very well decorated (no cheesy beach décor). We will definitely be staying at this home again. It was the best vacation we've ever had … would highly recommend this home!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very kind words. I'm delighted you had a really good vacation. We would love to have you visit with us again. We just converted the spa (hot tub) from electricity to gas which will heat much quicker to accommodate busy schedules. Thank you again and have a blessed winter. Look forward to hearing from you.
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
cincinnati
5

Absolutely perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just spent 2 incredible weeks in this house. The house is perfect and we would have been fine just to stay put and enjoy all of the fantastic amenities that this home has to offer. The property is beautiful and very secluded, you feel like you are in your own private resort. The beds and linens are all top quality and are the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. The house is very spacious and we never felt crowded despite having 6 people in the house. Everything you could possibly need has been provided. Charlene is a very generous hostess!! She responded to our questions and requests immediately and was the most accommodating hostess that I have ever met. I felt so welcome here. The home is perfectly situated on the plantation. The neighborhood is very quiet and close to everything. We especially loved the bike trails. We will definitely be back!! I cannot wait.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sheila, thank you so much for all the nice things you had to say about your visit to Amelia Palms. I'm thrilled you had a good time and I look forward to your return visit. Take care and have a blessed remainder of your summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
GA
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great week at this property! The house is beautiful, just as described. The owner was very responsive and helpful in every way. The golf carts were a plus, as well as, the fishing poles! My family had a wonderful time. We will certainly let friends and family know about this property!! Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves at Amelia Palms. Thank you, in advance, for sharing the information with family & friends. Hope to have you as returning guests. Blessings for a safe and wonderful summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay on Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at Amelia Island was very relaxing. The property was clean and as described in the write-up. The Dunes Pool is closed for renovations, but we had access to the pool at the Omni. We preferred using the pool and the spa at the house. The firepit was very enjoyable and we cooked out on the charcoal grill several nights. The golf carts were perfect for getting to the beach and the pool. This was my first time to Amelia Island, while the teenage boys found it relaxing it was pretty quite. They enjoyed surfing at Fernandina Beach. The communication and customer service provided by the owner was excellent.
Owner's Response: Dear Shannon, thank you so much for the kind words. I'm thrilled you, your family and especially the boys had a great time. It is difficult entertaining teenage boys. I'm also glad you enjoyed the pool, spa and fire pit. It really sounds like you all got the most enjoyment out of your time at Amelia Palms! Praying you and yours have a blessed and safe summer. Please do come back for another visit...we would love to have you.
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Lansing, Michigan
5

Exceded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wonderful week get away with another couple. Perfect place!! we each had our own bathroom and space to RELAX. This home did not disappoint. Wonderful pool and spa, and really enjoyed the outside speakers. Many options for things to do in the area, we were looking to relax so stayed around the house and enjoyed the pool, golf cart and scenic places to walk and explore. Very clean and many thoughtful amenities. I really liked the robe because I didn't want to waste space in the suitcase to bring mine. I highly recommend this home, thankful to Charlene for sharing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy, family and friends. I'm SO happy you all had such a good time. Yours is the experience I always strive to achieve for all guests. I agree that Amelia Palms is a very comfortable home to relax, unwind and catch up with friends and family. I hope you will come back to visit with us again real soon. Thank you for the kind words and I hope you and your family have a blessed and safe summer.
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Amazing rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We lived in Charlene's gorgeous home for 2 weeks with our two dogs. Despite cooler weather than we had hoped, it was very difficult to leave such a beautiful home, yard and plantation. The furniture in the living room was very comfortable, the bed in the master bedroom was the softest we've ever experienced (I'm going to buy one just like it!) and the kitchen fully stocked. Charlene's small touches were what amazed us most. We've rented many homes over the years, and never we seen such thoughtfulness by a homeowner. She provides spices, tea, coffee, paper towel, toilet paper, shampoo, body wash, and more. We were greeted by a personalized bottle of wine. We felt like we were home.
The yard is delightful and the golf carts fun! The hot tub is wonderful, but be aware you need to begin heating it about 7 hours before use. We ate in fabulous restaurants and the beach was perfect. We would definitely stay in Charlene's home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack & Jan, thank you so much for the kind words. It is always my goal to have returning guests, not one-time guests. I do for my guests what I would appreciate. Thank you for noticing and going to the trouble to write a response. I do apologize about the hot tub...there is a 3-hour governor in the system. Had you known, your experience would have been different. I would like to also thank you for taking such wonderful care of the house. Hope your Easter was blessed. Thank you again. Charlene
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

perfect magical weekend for my wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My fiancée and I decided to have our wedding with very short notice. I looked for hours trying to find a place where we could have the ceremony on the beach then the reception at a house where the bridal party could stay. No one could or would help me. Then I found Charlene and everything was perfect!! The house was immaculate and Charlene was so very helpful from start to finish. The reception was beautiful and my HUSBAND and I shared our first dance on the patio by the beautiful pool and spa. Spacious and private. Loved every minute!!!
Owner's Response: Dear Emily & Matt, how sweet. I didn't know you had your first dance out by the pool. I'm so grateful everything went well. Please come back and celebrate your first anniversary at Amelia Palms...we would love to have you. Congratulations again, Mr. & Mrs.!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amelia Isl.Plantation,PRIVATE POOL,SPA,GOLF CARTS,BIKES,WiFi,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236866
+1 904 6997547
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful Weekend at Amelia Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife, our cute little puppy and I stayed here for an extended weekend (4 nights) in November. This place was exactly what we needed. The private backyard was nice to just wake up and have your coffee there and get your day started. The HUGE TV in the living room was a great surprise, it was a nice way to relax on the couch at the end of the night. There was only 2 of us and our dog but there was plenty of room for at least 4 guests or more.

We were there right after Hurricane Sandy so there were TONS of shells on the beach to colllect. We went to the beach every day as it was only a quick 3-5 minute ride on the Golf Cart for access. And the Golf Carts are so much fun to just get around the little gated neighborhood.

The Piano needs a little tuning but all in all this place was pretty much perfect. Didnt even expect a Piano to be there anyways. We would easily come back again for a quite relaxing get away and possibly bring more guests next time.

Also, the down town area (Fernandina Beach) is only a short 15 minute drive and is filled with tons of cute little Shops and Restaurants. Try the ice cream on the corner of 3rd and Center it was amazing.

Thanks again for everything we really enjoyed our stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Anthony, I'm so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and that the weather was so nice. It sounds like you were taking advantages of all the wonderful sights and surroundings. Please do come back for another visit. We would love to have you. Have a blessed Thanksgiving.
Helpful votes: 1/1