Pender Harbour house rental - ModernCottage
ModernCottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pender Harbour House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

Discover this contemporary and unique vacation house offering stunning ocean views of Pender Harbour in the Sunshine Coast of BC. Just 2 hours drive or 15 minutes floatplane flight from Vancouver.

This is a modern and exclusive accommodation perched at the high end of a steep site. The house takes the idea of luxury camping to a uniquely refined interior space designed to let the outdoors fulfill the space and your senses. There’s no stress out here, only the sense we belong to nature.

The unique natural setting is the protagonist: The modern cottage uses large spans of glass, including large exterior folding doors in the social areas and sliding patio doors in all bedrooms and bathroom for a magnificent view of the tree tops and harbour below. The extensive deck along the top floor, the planted roof top and deck -perfect for sunbathing- or the landscaped area in the ground floor will let you experience nature in a secluded and intimate way.

This house is perched between the ocean and three lakes within easy walking distance. Nearby beaches, several parks with great hikes and a golf course are within a short drive. Hotel Lake is just 500 meters away. A 1,200 meters walk will bring you to the waterfront at Hospital Bay and Pender Habour Marina and a 1,400 meter walk will take you to the outstations for the Royal Vancouver and Seattle Yacht Clubs, local restaurants, the Village Pub, the Garden Bay Post Office and the John Henry's general store. The nearby town of Madeira Park has a shopping center which includes a full-size grocery store with deli, pharmacy, credit union, restaurants, liquor store, hardware store, and other facilities.

Distances to some of our favorite spots include:

Garden Bay Lake 1.2 km, Mixal Lake 2.8 km, Sandy beach at Katherine Lake 3.4 km, Sandy beach at Ruby Lake 18.4 km, Daniel's Point Provincial Park 4.2 km, Mount Daniel Park 5.0 km, Pender Hill Park 2.7 km, Daniel's Point Park 3.0 km, Skookumchuck Narrows 30.0 km, Iris Griffith Field Studies and Interpretive Centre 18.3 km.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 236730 in Pender Harbour, British Columbia

PenderHarbour ModernCottage
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

Perfect! Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spent an amazing weekend with my husband and parents in the cabin! The moment we entered the front door, we were totally amazed by everything of this place - it's a spacious house with very stylish interior design and decors, of course, what we enjoyed the most was the stunning view from the living room, it's second to none! We actually moved the dining table out to the balcony and had a few meals there, facing the water. Never had this kind of view in any restaurants!! We also had a lot of fun watching stars on the roof top balcony.

My husband and I have enjoy traveling in BC and have stayed at many many cabins in different places, but this is by far the best one we have ever rented! We will definitely come back again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

Recommend you stay at Pender Harbour Modern Cottage, it's a must!

Recommend you stay at Pender Harbour Modern Cottage, it's a must!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was lucky enough to stumble across this great property whilst searching for a place to stay with my family. Beautiful location, breathtaking views and the cottage is everything you could dream of and more. It did not disappoint and exceeded our expectations in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Modern Cottage to anyone. I will be telling my friends and family and only wish I had more time in Canada to book another stay here. We stayed 4 nights and wished it was for longer. The kitchen is fabulous to cook in with everything you need in the way of utensils and kitchenware. Spent hours admiring the views from many different vantage points and then heading out during the day to the local pub for lunch, kayaking, walks and picnics at Katherine Lake. We always spent most of the day/evening at the cottage as we enjoyed it so much and it was so comfortable. It's great for a group of friends or family. My sister had a young baby, 4 months old and an 11 year old and it was perfect. There was an area for everyone to relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounds.

I could go on and on. It was perfect and I can't thank you enough for letting us stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Houston TX
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We recently stayed at Modern Cottage and I would have to say it was a wonderful holiday. The house is very modern, comfortable and clean. It was fully equipped with everything we needed. The view from the top balcony is absolutely beautiful!!! Pender Harbor is a nice relaxing place to visit.
The owner of the property was very efficiant and helpul and we would definitely recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

Excellent accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed here with our friends for 2 nights and had such a wonderful time.
This cottage is located close enough to the ferry terminal with great roads to drive to with the ocean and the lakes. Once there, you get a wonderful view of the ocean as soon as you step into the cottage. It was very clean, quiet, private and well managed. I would definitely recommend this accomodation to close friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Crescent Beach, BC
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented the Modern Cottage for two reasons - it was our anniversary, and we love the modern style, so we thought it would be fun to stay there. What a wonderful place! The location is great, the views spectacular (bring your binoculars!), and the ambiance is too cool. Lots of places to walk, and the Sunshine Coast is a fun place to spend a week or weekend. The cottage is spotless and relatively easy to find. The kitchen is well set-up, and the bedrooms are comfortable in size. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
4

Away from it all

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very quiet location. House spacious for a family of 4. Well equipped kitchen. Would benefit from more seating in the lounge and some outdoor chairs to relax in the garden. Watch out for the enormous moths at night! Walking distance to pub and local shop.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

T & T

T & T
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This Modern Cottage was an absolute delight to stay in! Not only was the design and architecture of the cottage itself incredible, but the views and area were absolutely stunning! Directions were clear and correspondance with the owner regarding information on the area was easy! The cottage was immaculate when we arrived with a friendly note from the cleaner who actually prepared it before we got there. The Rocky Mountain Soap Company care package was such a nice treat to use in the freestanding soaker tub overlooking the Pacific! We recommend the Painted Boat for a meal, to rent kayaks or visit the spa! Totally West Coast!
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Kate + her husband and her parents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We came to the cottage with my parents for a 2 week getaway. I wanted to have enough space for two couples to coexist peacefully as well as a place easy to get to and with the views. The house is spectacular; it clean, meticulously prepared, everything thought through: laundry machine and drier, vacuum cleaner, tv room with extra coach, fully equipped kitchen ( it was also well stocked); stunning views, bbq, garbage service, wireless internet,etc. Every day we had breakfast on the balcony overlooking spectacular Pender Harbour; the house is built in such way that it does not get warm; and if it gets cold - there is a radian heat on all floors. I am especially fond of minimalist design, so I was in heaven; but ever if you are not - the place is really cozy and nice.

The owners provided all the support you need when learning about new place, it was great to get to know them via email even though we never met.

The location is really nice - you easily get to Madeira park for all your grocery needs, and to other near by towns. We went hiking, we swam in a near by lake every day, we went fishing in both lakes and the ocean, we drank wine on the balcony watching the sunset, we had lots of fun and it was truly a relaxing getaway.

The drive to the house is trick y at first but in few day we could park there even backing up, it really not an issue.
The washroom is configures in such way that you can close one door and separates it into two separate ones - one has a shower and the other had a bath. All bedrooms are on the same level and doors are not that sound proof, but this did not matter to us.

I have already recommended this property to all my friends, its really spectacular, clean, nice, new, the view and all you need is there.

Kate
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PenderHarbour ModernCottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236730
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Calgary, AB
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Myself, my husband, and our 4 month old stayed here for 3 nights. The pictures don't even begin to do justice to this home. It is modern, but still manages to be cozy and warm and fits in with the landscape beautifully. The house was in perfect condition when we arrived, and the owner was wonderful to deal with. We look forward to many family vacations spent here in the future.
We also had dinner at The Painted Boat which is fairly close, and it was delicious; worth the drive!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1