Ocean Isle Beach house rental - 'WINE NOT!' 5 Bedroom/7Bath Home
'WINE NOT!' 5 Bedroom/7Bath Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ocean Isle Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths (Sleeps 13-16)

Plan your next family vacation at this spacious, beautiful retreat home on an oversized lot with covered decking off each of 5 master bedrooms and 2 living areas. The home has an in-ground pool and an 8 person hot tub perfect for entertaining and relaxing. The reversed floor plan allows views of the ocean, marsh, and inter-coastal waterway. The house features 2 grand living areas, great for entertaining guests of all ages! As the adults enjoy listening to their favorite music on the upper level surround sound stereo while watching the dolphins at play in the ocean, the kids can be watching their choice of DVD on the large screen TV in the comfortable media room. A large library of DVDs, books, games, puzzles, and magazines provides for the rare rainy day on Ocean Isle Beach!! Outside speakers allow you to listen to your favorite music while enjoying the pool, hot tub, or views. The house is wireless for those in the computer age! The second level offers a large great room with a gas fireplace and flat screen TV complete with stereo system and surround sound. The well equipped gourmet kitchen is on this level with beautiful granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, ready to serve your guests. There are 2 master bedrooms on this floor (each with a king bed) with deck access to enjoy beautiful views of the ocean and inter-coastal waterway. The first level offers a large living area with a big screen TV, stereo system and surround sound for your viewing and listening pleasure. A queen sleeper sofa and a twin sleeper sofa are provided for additional sleeping space. A built in wet bar finishes off the room. There are three master bedrooms on this floor. One with a king size bed, one with a queen and twin, and one with a full and bunk beds. All bedrooms are spacious, should you need to add a crib.The laundry room is located on this level with a full size washer, dryer, and second refrigerator!! The beach access is just a 5 minute walk. A cart has been provided for beach chairs and toys. There is an elevator and outside shower. A beverage refrigerator has been added on the ground level for your convenience. Sheets and bath towels are provided!!

Three couples who have vacationed together for many years bought this house after searching the east coast for the perfect spot. We think we have found it!! Beautiful beaches, family friendly restaurants and activities, and a well equipped home to enjoy gatherings of family and friends.

Rosemarie purchased this house in 2005

'Wine Not' is the perfect location on the island. We have the best of both worlds - views of both the beautiful ocean and the intercoastal waterway. You can watch the dolphins play in the ocean, or the beautiful sailboats glide down the waterway.

Built on an oversized lot, our home is unique in that it is very spacious and allows for family gatherings yet one can always find a place to retreat to for some peace and quiet.

24 Reviews of Property 236705 in Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Best House on OIB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've been vacationing at Ocean Isle Beach since the 1960's and this is by far the best house we've stayed in. In fact, we've stayed at this house 2 years in a row and are booking again for 2014!

Everything is as described (even better in person): ocean views, marsh/waterway views, great pool and hot tub, lots of lounge chairs around the pool and a table to have lunch/dinner at. The interior is very clean and has everything you need. The kitchen is well stocked.

The owners are very quick to respond and are extremely helpful and accommodating!

We look forward to many more years!
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Houston, Texas
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Three generations of Sullivan's spent a week at this beautiful home. House has a beautiful view of the ocean and is a short walk to the beach. House is wired with surround sound to enjoy around the pool or just relaxing on the second or third sun deck.

Plenty of room in the dining room after cooking on the grill. We had more than enough room for 12 family members around the table plus the bar stools around the kitchen.

We are already looking at going back next year!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent Spring Break 2013 at Wine Not and had a WONDERFUL vacation time! The house is as spectacular as the photos show and EVERYTHING you need is provided. The weather for our trip did not cooperate much, but the yard and fence provided a break from the wind and enabled us to still enjoy the sunshine. The kitchen is stocked with EVERYTHING you might need to feed a crowd. We had 4 adults and 9 teens and were able to feed everyone at once.

The location is perfect! Quiet enough to relax but still near the action for the kids. Rosemarie was a dream to work with and we will most certainly recommend this location to our friends and family looking for a perfect spot for an Ocean Isle beach trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Gastonia, North Carolina
5

Great home for a long weekend with friends!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I recently visited Wine Not with four other couples for a long weekend and this home is fabulous. It was nice that each bedroom had its own private bathroom and having two different gathering areas with TVs allowed the guys to enjoy NCAA basketball while the girls spent time chatting. The kitchen has almost anything you could possibly need to cook meals for a crowd. The weather wasn't nice enough to use the pool but the hot tub was great! Whether it's for a couple's get away or a family vacation, this house would be hard to beat! We'll definitely be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Perfect Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family has just returned from a wonderful vacation at Wine Not! The home is beautiful and equipped with everything anyone could need for the week. The decks have beautiful views of the ocean and waterways. We had a great time celebrating our 40th Anniversary with our family! It is truly a home for all ages and the elevator made carrying groceries and luggage up so easy. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and we hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fabulous time at a fabulous house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just returned from our yearly vacation with college friends (our 15th year!) and this year we included all of our children (ages 7mo - 12 yrs) We could not have found a better home to rent. The house was so spacious and well equiped. The kids loved the pool and hot tub! We were only able to spend a small amount of time on the beach due to the weather but we enjoyed ourselves just the same. We cooked a wonderful lowcountry boil on Saturday using the gorgeous kitchen and ate outside on the balcony taking in the beautiful views. We even spent time watching three deer graze in the marsh across the street.
Thank you to Rosemarie for the use of her lovely home and Mary for the excellent job cleaning and preparing for our arrival. The house was immaculate! We hope to return again soon!

The DuBose, Coghill, Wilkinson, Jackson families and Dan!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wilmington, NC
5

Christmas Vacation at Ocean Isle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I had a vacation that we will remember the rest of our lives. This beautiful beach house had everything from entertainment for the children to a fully stocked kitchen for the "chefs" in our family.
Each bedroom had its on bathroom and private deck.......how nice is that!!! Another thing that we liked was we had two refrigerators that really came in handy. For me the elevator was a must but was also nice for bringing up groceries etc.
Even after a three week stay we were sad when the time came to go home. My daughter and I looked on line for over a week trying to find "just the right" house and we did.
RoseMarie was delightful to work with and went out of her way to help make this the perfect house for our family and to her " Thank you so much from our entire family"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte NC
5

Would definitley recommend to others

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The house is beautiful (just as pictured) and very accommodating for a large group. The overall decor and furniture is warm and personal...doesn't feel like a 'typical' rental property. As others have stated, everything is provided to keep all ages entertained.
We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, since the weather was chilly; it was fantastic!
Most importantly, the owner was very easy to work with!
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Salemburg NC
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Another enjoyable Labor Day weekend at Wine Not for our familly. This was our second trip and it was as enjoyable as the first. The weather was great and the company even better. We spent our time enjoying the pool with the surround sound; walking out on the beach; taking "naps" out in the hammock; playing a game of putt-putt and eating! Our 4-year old grandson really enjoyed the pool and the puzzles; although 500 pieces was a bit much. As before, our mother (77 years old) said that having the elevator was worth every penny! It was a real plus in getting our luggage and "groceries" from the bottom floor to the top. This really is the place to be when visiting Ocean Isle with your family. Nothing to bring but your clothes and groceries; everything else is provided. So come for a visit - you won't be disappointed. Thanks to Rosemarie and her family/friends for providing a place for others to relax and enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5MBR Home with Ocean & Waterway Views, Pool, Hot Tub, & Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236705
+1 8564048738
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Columbus Ohio
5

Wonderful family memories at this beautiful beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family of 8 adults and 5 children (6 months to 9 years) had a fabulous week here! The layout was pefect for so many people especially these features: lots of hiding places for me (grandma) to get some quiet time with a book while the kids enjoyed the pool & beach, 2 living areas with big screen TV's, large kitchen for group cooking, warm pool was plenty large enough, many places to eat (inside and outside), beautiful views, easy quick walk to the clean beach, large bedrooms with private baths. The elevator was helpful in moving in and out. Favorite activities: golf at Carolina National, antiquing in Southport, lunch at the Cape Fear restaurant on the bay, flying kites on the beach, shell activities and more. It was a great time and we will definitely keep "Wine Not" on our list of favorites. Go with confidence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1