Weeki Wachee house rental - Weeki Wachee Riverfront view with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico
Weeki Wachee Riverfront view with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Come and enjoy 'The River House', located directly on the Weeki Wachee River and just minutes to the Gulf of Mexico. This a fun and relaxing vacation place with a beautiful view. The upstairs boasts an open great room with gas fireplace, large screen TV, leather sofa. The upstairs kitchen is fully equipped with a double oven, trash compactor, Jenn-air cook top, Bosch dishwasher and a view from the kitchen sink of Ospreys nesting in the top of a cypress tree, also view the Manatee's from the upper porch.

The upstairs has two bedrooms with king beds and a full bath. Downstairs has a small living room/dining area, kitchenette, bedroom with queen bed, and a bunk room with four twin beds, a full bath and laundry room. Outside relax out on the riverfront pavilion and grill out, cook fish or boil crabs caught with a crab trap that is provided. Enjoy a game of pool or arcade basketball while relaxing out in the pavilion.

Put your small boat in the river at the boat ramp located on the property, or a public boat ramp and area park which is located within walking distance. Park your boat at the dock or use the canoe which is provided with this rental. At the end of the day enjoy a fire by the river. This vacation place is a great place for the family and friends to gather to make wonderful memories.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 236693 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Central to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I took my wife and three children here on Spring Break. The Toll Road is about 10 miles away and provides a quick 50min drive to Tampa, we were able to commute to Lowry Park Zoo, Bush Gardens, and the Tampa Aquarium with very little traffic. Also, there are plenty of brand name restaurants to choose from within 1o miles of the house.

This rental home has plenty of beds to accommodate a large group, we only needed the upstairs portion. The kitchen has all the basics, bath towels are provided, just bring food and napkins and swimming shorts. There is a large screened room by the water that is a great place to be outdoors in the evening without the bugs bothering you, and there is a dock to park your boat if you have one, a boat ramp to put your own boat in, however if you have a larger boat you may need to drive a 1/2 mile to the marina to put your boat in and drive it down river. All of the rental homes on this river are older, as is this home, however it has been cared for and is well maintained.

Being spring time, the manatee were still plentiful in the river, one swimming by every few hours. This river is great for Kayaking, Canoeing, Paddle Boarding, the gulf is about a mile down river if you want to catch the sunset on the water.

We rent homes once or twice a year for vacation in various parts of Florida, we enjoyed this home for several reasons; 1.) Nature, There were several Great Blue Herring nest in the Cypress Tree in the back yard and my boys got a kick out of watching the babies fight over the fish mom brought them, and seeing the manatees. 2.) proximity to gulf coast attractions, the toll road has little traffic ($4.50 to Tampa) and allows you to enjoy old Florida while still having access to Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Peace like a river

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property manager and owner were very accommodating. 3 families gathered here, had everything we needed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The unit is a bit outdated but very comfortable. The kids loved the arcade basketball and pool table. The area was very quiet but plenty of friendly neighbors passing by on boat. We sat on the dock early and watched mullet (?) jump right in front of us and got some amazing photos of a rainbow the morning we left. The property was clean but as I mentioned, a bit outdated. Some of the kitchen chairs felt a little wobbly and need replacing. If you're a big tv watching family, the enormous tv upstairs is losing its luster but that didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. The kitchen was fantastic with double ovens, griddle pan, big fridge but without a mixer (just in case, byo mixer). All in all, we enjoyed each others company, had a great time enjoying this house, the river and the view. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Eastover, SC
5

Reggie loved his vacation at the River House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is beautifully decorated and maintained. Our family totally enjoyed our vacation this week and Randy the owner goes out of his way to accommodate his guests. The dishwasher was broken when we arrived and he replaced it before the week was up. The upstairs kitchen is any cooks dream and the living space was open and spacious. The downstairs was equally comfortable and the kids loved having their own space. The best part is the spacious screened porch with arcade game and pool table. This porch is very comfortable to spend your days on and the two ceiling fans keep a nice breeze blowing. Reggie my little JRT enjoyed the river and the cool tile floors downstairs. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to the river in 2 years. Thank you Randy for a wonderful stay and use of your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Eastover, SC
5

Reggie loved his vacation at the River House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is beautifully decorated and maintained. Our family totally enjoyed our vacation this week and Randy the owner goes out of his way to accommodate his guests. The dishwasher was broken when we arrived and he replaced it before the week was up. The upstairs kitchen is any cooks dream and the living space was open and spacious. The downstairs was equally comfortable and the kids loved having their own space. The best part is the spacious screened porch with arcade game and pool table. This porch is very comfortable to spend your days on and the two ceiling fans keep a nice breeze blowing. Reggie my little JRT enjoyed the river and the cool tile floors downstairs. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to the river in 2 years. Thank you Randy for a wonderful stay and use of your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pinellas County Florida
5

Our stay on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The moment we saw the view, we knew we wanted to stay at this house! We were 5 minutes from the gulf of Mexico. The house was immaculate, and very well maintained! The owner has all amenities for your stay, including wi-fi for the teens, board games, pool table, canoe...and much more! It slept 10 of us very comfortably! I would definitely recommend this home for large families! We can't wait for our next get away there!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Palm Harbor, FL
5

McWhorter Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a blast! This is the perfect vacation house if you have a large family. This was by far the nicest and cleanest vacation house I've stayed at on the river (stayed @ 4 others in the past) and we will be coming back to this house for years to come. Not to mention it's the perfect spot on the river for swimming and relaxing. We had a ton of fun swimming during the day and playing pool and arcade basketball at night in the screened in game room and being able to bring our dog was a bonus!
I can't say enough good things about this house! It was the best vacation we've had in years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dawsonville, GA
5

Great Memories Were Made

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Randall

Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed your home on the Weeki Wachee River. It was perfect for our group of 8 ... well appointed with all the amenities of home and more than enough room to spread out and enjoy! The game room was a plus!

Our group rented a total of four houses and came with several boats. We were able to explore the river and the Gulf. Scalloping was lots of fun ... but lots of work by the time they were all cleaned.

We look forward to renting your home again next year to enjoy another wonderful Weeki Wachee week!

Thank you for allowing us to rent your home. Lifetime memories were made.

Betty
Dawsonville, GA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Reading,PA
5

Totally relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a great time. The entire experience was thouroughly satisfying. Neighbors are great, the river and it's crystal clear cool water was beautiful. The canoe was a bonus. Thank you for making your vacation home available on line.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Upstate New York
5

Diane & Steve

Diane & Steve
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Wonderful house, great neighborhood. Has everything you could possibly need for great cooking, entertaining, or just relaxing. Enjoyed being on the river, fishing & canoeing. Separate apartment was perfect for visiting relatives, Having our dogs with us just added to the enjoyment. We definitely want to go back next year. Manatees came to within 10' of the dock and stayed nearly all day. This was as close to a perfect vacation as we've ever had, and hope to stay longer next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront Home with Beautiful View Near Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236693vbi
(352) 279-1500 (Florida, USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Florida
4

We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Hi there Randy!

We just wanted to let you know we had a great time renting your house for my bachelorette weekend. It was exactly the laid back weekend I wanted with just canoeing (thanks for the provided canoe) and renting kayaks. We had ample space. It was very quiet and perfect for our girls-getaway trip. It was so quiet we couldn't even get our cell phones to work there. Thankfully, you had a land line for use! We hope to come again sometime!

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway