Cathedral City condo rental - Desert Princess Country Club Gated & Secured Entrance PGA Golf Tennis Pools Spa
Desert Princess Country Club Gated & Secured Entrance PGA Golf Tennis Pools Spa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cathedral City Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Master-Suite Condo, HBO, Showtime, WIFI, Golf, Tennis, Pool, Spa, Full Kitchen

Palm Springs, CA Desert Princess Country Club Condo. A Pride of Ownership and/or Occupancy Condo with Tile and Wood flooring, new kitchen, Granite Counter-tops, new cabinets, new Stainless Steel appliances, New Maytag Washer and Dryer. Bathrooms; new tile top to bottom, granite Counter-tops. Fresh custom paint. Water Softener, Water Filtered Refrigerator and much more.

A well maintained Desert Princess Country Club Condo to make you feel like home away from home. Whether you want to kick back and relax or get out and about: enjoy golfing, swimming, tennis or any of the many activities of your liking, it's the place to be. Shopping, Restaurants, Bars, or Casinos are conveniently located just few minutes away. Being close to everything makes your stay as much fun as you want to make it.

The Condo sleeps 4 people and is located in the prestigious Desert Princess Country Club Close to Lagos 9th hole.

27 Hole Championship Golf Course with Driving Range and 2 Putting Greens (Closed October for Seeding)

32 Common Area Pools & Spas Conveniently Located Throughout The Complex

10 Tennis Courts (5 Lighted), on Site Spa

Fitness Center

Beautifully Landscaped Grounds

Cable, HBO, Showtime

Free Long Distance Telephone (USA and Canada)

DSL, WIFI Internet.

Full Kitchen Equipped With Refrigerator, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher. Washer & Dryer in Unit.

The Covered Patio is Equipped With BBQ Grill, Dining Table and Coffee Table 4 Your Enjoyment.

Keywords: Condo, vacation rental, golfing, security,pickleball,bocceball,gated and guarded,desert,desert princess,golf,tennis,pool,spa,2 bedroom,master suite, full kitchen,washer dryer.HBO,Free Long Distance Phone. WIFI, DSL, condominium, amenities, PGA Rated Championship Golf.

Business License No. 012663

Type: Business License/Fire Permit

Issued By: City of Cathedral City

Transient Tax: 12%

Also For Sale? Yes? No?

No, but may entertain offers over $200k net.

Booking Procedure and Payment Schedule:

Once you find the information provided to your satisfaction and quoted price to your liking you can request booking either by emailing the owner, or clicking on the Book It Button on the front page of the Listing.

Payment schedule is as follows:

25% plus property damage insurance during booking

30% thirty percent of total amount seventy (70) days prior to check-in date

The remaining 45% forty five percent of the total thirty (30) days prior to check-in date.

****Reservations made within (70) seventy days of check-in date Full Payment is required at booking****

More Details
Hide Details

Enjoy a week or two of relaxation and quality time with the family after working months on end 16-18 hour days, 7 days a week.

Marc B purchased this condo in 2008

The perfect place to enjoy all the amenities this club provides: the 27 hole championship golf course, the 10 tennis courts, 32 pools heated and non heated, spa, gym. I usually take my bike and ride every morning in and around the complex.

I also appreciate the country club being gated with 24/7 live security who are constantly monitoring and making sure the occupants are safe and secure.

It may be a repetition but I can't emphasize enough that Everything you need is close by: shopping, entertainment, hiking, biking, golf, pool, tennis or a nice drive, even the casinos are close by. You have an all-in-one package by staying in this complex.

One more advantage is that the Famous Doral Hotel is close also. That has helped us entertain other guests who want to visit us and wish to stay for a day or two with peace in their mind that they are not being a burden, even though in our minds and home they are always welcome.

In a word, it is the many accommodations and conveniences that has made us happy to own this property and offer it to vacationers

22 Reviews of Property 236587 in Cathedral City, California

$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
average rating of 4.904762 based on 22 reviews
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Golf vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We travel to Palm Springs every February and this condo was the best one we have ever stayed at. An immaculate and spacious home with fabulous upgrades.....the kitchen is gorgeous and has everything you need. The grounds at the Desert Princess are lovely and make for an enjoyable morning walk. The location was convenient with a shopping centre just blocks away. Marc took immediate action on a couple of issues we had. We were just a two-some but there is plenty of room for two couples with two master suites at the opposite ends of the condo.
Bring your golf clubs as the Desert Princess has a golf course in the complex.
My husband and I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Marc
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,
It is not very often that a traveler/vacationer takes the time and writes about their experience. When we receive a review, especially when the review reflects the ultimate satisfaction of the vacationer, it gives us the pat on the back anyone hopes for, for a job well done. It gives us more reason to do even more and improve on our services further to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
Desert Princess Country Club is one of the best country clubs in the area, it provides the safety a vacationer seeks with its gated security, amenities the traveler needs to make the vacation an experience they won’t forget, amenities such as the 27 hole well maintained golf course, the 32 pools most of them heated and in a variety of shapes and sizes, with the spa, and fitness center, next to the tennis courts.
A well maintained resort deserves a well maintained condo, but most of all it deserves good people like you who vacation at.
Thank you for taking the time and the wonderful review. We look forward to serving you again and again.
Marc B
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
4

Desert Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at the Desert Princess! The condo was perfect for two people, but could have easily accomodated two couples as well. Although we cooked very little, the kitchen was great. I was an original condo owner at the Desert Princess and Marc has done a great job bringing this condo up to date.
Thanks Marc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us to know that people appreciate what we have done with the unit. We are always happy to hear our visitors have had as much,if not more, fun than that they had expected.
We take pride in our customer service and accommodations we provide. We look forward to your referrals, and hope you consider us again in the future.
Desert Princess Country Club is a well known Country Club in the desert, the association makes sure the golf course and all the amenities are maintained properly.
Thanks a million!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Brea
5

Mother's Day Weekend

Mother's Day Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the perfect place for a girls' getaway weekend. The condo was beautiful and equipped with everything we needed to relax and enjoy our time together. Everything was immaculate and the home looked exactly like the pictures displayed on the website. The pool was just a short distance from the back patio which was perfect for us since we spent two days floating in it.

Marc bent over backwards to make sure our stay would be enjoyable. From answering my numerous questions prior to renting, to trouble-shooting Wi-fi problems, to even wishing us a Happy Mother's Day, he was great! I was thoroughly impressed with his professionalism and truly appreciated his kindness. I would most definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It never fails to cause a tremendous excitement when your efforts are appreciated and your services have provided the satisfaction your clients had hoped for. Getting a five star from a satisfied client only increases our desire to maintain the quality of the services we provide to the high standard all our vacationers deserve.

Desert Princess Country Club is the right place to complement our efforts with its well maintained variety of pools and spas, championship 27 hole- golf course, 2 putting greens, many tennis courts and gated security.

Special thanks to you for taking the time to acknowledge and write this beautiful review.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Kelowna. B. C.
5

Cathedral city condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Marc was the best landlord ever Very helpful as we were first time renters - he walked us through everything seamlessly. This condo is spotless and very good location- whatever we needed was close. Thanks Marc. Hope to see you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is extremely gratifying to hear tenants express their satisfaction for the services you provided. Even more satisfying is their intent of becoming a repeat customer. That says a lot both about the services we offered and the property the tenants occupied.
Maintaining high standards for the property in cleanliness, upkeep, and upgrades is as important as the amenities provided at Desert Princess Country Club. The 27 hole championship Golf course, the 10 tennis courts, Gym and Spa only add to the 32 pools in the complex to make your stay both relaxing and adventurous.
We hope to see you soon and be of service to you again.
Thanks for choosing us.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Surrey,B.C./Canada
5

Desert Princess Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A lovely condo - clean,spacious, nice new appliances, decorating and furnishings - very comfortable.
Desert Princess has beautiful grounds. We walked every morning and noted how clean the entire complex is kept. The pool and hot tub were very close and ours offered a spectacular view of the 18th fairway and the mountain backdrop was stunning. Picking fruit from the lemon and grapefruit trees just steps from our door was a real treat and a brand new experience for folks from the Great White North.
The only problem we had accessing WiFi on our IPad was handled quickly and effectively.
While we don't get to Palm Springs on a regular basis, this positive experience will make more frequent visits likely. We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay and would certainly recommend this condo to family and friends.
Thank you Marc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Everyone hopes to get a pat in the back for a job well done, but not too many people are lucky enough to have someone take the time and do it. Thank you for being one of those rare people who appreciates and acknowledges another person’s efforts.
Your review truly made our day. It gave us the personal satisfaction we aspired for in providing the best possible customer service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Desert Princess Country Club is known to be a very well managed country club with its 27 hole championship golf course, many tennis courts, and numerous swimming pools and spas. Making our condo as comfortable with all the upgrades only makes it right to provide a great vacation. After all a vacation should be a happy and relaxing experience.
Thanks again for the beautiful review. We look forward to serving you, your family and/or friends in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Canada
5

Our golf vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We arrived to a villa that was quite luxurious. Marc did a fine job on the upgrades.
Any Questions we had were always answered promptly and curteously
Our friends kept saying this villa is much nicer then the last one they stayed at.
The location is quite private, not on the golf course,so when the wind blows, it is still pleasent.
on the patio..Over all it was a good visit to Palm Springs and I would recomend Marc's villa to my friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to write a review expressing your satisfaction with your stay at our remodeled Condo in the Desert Princess Country Club in Palm Springs, CA.
Customer satisfaction has and will always be our priority number one. We believe listening to the clients’ needs, complaints or comments improves our service; and we do encourage our clients to express their satisfaction or comments freely.
We also greatly appreciate it when a client offers a suggestion for the betterment of their stay. Your suggestion to have a scale in the unit was an excellent suggestion. It does help the vacationer in managing their luggage(s) and know how much it weighs before arriving to the airport. We have ordered a scale and we’ll have it in the unit as soon as possible.
Thank you again! Looking forward to serving your vacation needs again soon.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

cdsun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a beautiful, well appointed 2 bed, 2 bath condo. Marc the owner, is more than helpful, and can be contacted by email and phone with immediate response. He expects his rental to be what he says it is, and it is! Like the hardwood of the walk in closets, to the tile throughout the rest of the home, modern and clean.
There is no vista from this home, but is not missed, as days are spent at the pool, golfing, tennis, touring, or shopping.
When is comes to food prep, the kitchen is well equipped and also has all new appliances, Nov 2012. Clean granite surfaces in the kitchen and bathrooms are great, The pool and hottub are just past the next building along the path.
I would recommend this home, and give it the thumbs up!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the beautiful review. I am truly touched. It gives me a great personal satisfaction when a vacationer enjoys his or her stay at the condo. Desert Princess Country Club has a very beautiful setting that a vacationer can take advantage of. Providing a comfortable living by making the condo modern and fully equipped can only add to the optimum vacation. Receiving a review like this makes it all worthwhile. Thank you. Hope to serve your &/or your friends' vacation needs in the future. Marc B
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
CANADA
5

A Hassle Free Cancellation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were originally booking a vacation home for March 2013, but we had to cancel the reservation for health reasons. This we were able to do before the deadline date for a full refund. We have received to full refund and on the whole it was a relatively easy experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time and writing about your experience with our refund policy. We strive to provide the best possible service under any circumstance. Although we would much rather you were able to fulfill your wishes of having to enjoy our beautifully remodeled condo, and all the amenities it provides, Health comes before anything. We wish you a quick recovery and look forward to serve your vacation needs another time under better circumstances. As you have noticed, we honor every aspect of our contract including our refund policy. We will keep providing the service each and every client or vacationer deserves. After all, a vacation has the purpose of Hassle Free Relaxation and Enjoyment, a Superb Customer Service is part of that and we are extremely proud we can provide it.

We hope you keep us in mind for your next vacation whether it is for golfing, tennis, Basketball, the pools and spas, etc. or simply relaxation.

Once again thank you very much.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Relaxing Getaway...Great Deal!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My girlfriends and I took a much needed getaway to this amazing condo and had a relaxing and wonderful time. We had a 2 hour massage, lunch and cocktails by the pool and at night, we enjoyed great food and great shopping on the Palm Springs Strip. It was such an enjoyable time, and a great escape from the daily grind of the city. The condo was greatly priced and exceptionally clean and stocked with everything we needed. Better yet, it was located next to all the places we needed and wanted to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice things you said about our condo. We are extremely happy you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
$79/night SPECIAL! June 1-Oct. 31, 2014 2 Master-Suite-Condo (Holidays Exempt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236587vbi
+1 818-281-6805
Cathedral City California Desert
Plentywood, MT
5

Couple staying in Feb 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I had a great time there at Desert Princess. We golfed every other day. The club house was within walking distance and there we had a blast on bingo night and karoke night. When we had questions, the owner was quick to reply. Information provided on the table, led us on excursions in the area, which were fun. The condo was spotless, beds were comfortable, everything we needed was there. The pools and hot tubs were also close by and we used them frequently. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments. Looking forward to see you and/or your friends again. You were wonderful guests.
Helpful votes: 11/11