Antibes apartment rental - View From First Terrace
View From First Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Antibes Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, sleeps 4 (fanstastic alternative to 2 hotel rooms) credit card accepted

Beachfront 1-BR on 3rd floor of elevator bldg with swimming pool. 2 different exposures include stunning views of the beach (Plage Salis) in one direction & the pine-clad Cap d'Antibes in the other. 2 balconies appointed with table and chairs. Sofa-bed sleeps 2 more. Quality bed linens & towels and fully equipped kitchen, with built-in washer. Flat screen TV, cable (with CNN), DVD/CD, and free WiFi internet connection. Excellent bistros, cafes & bars of Antibes are all within 5-10 min walking. 15 min walk to Juan les Pins for excellent nightlife. Boulangeries, fromageries, and a natural/organic food store all in the neighborhood. World renowned Picasso museum (recently re-opened) is a short stroll away along the old walls & the famous daily Provençale market. Don't need car. Perfect gateway town for rest of the Cote d'Azur (Cannes. Nice, Monte Carlo, Eze, and Ligure region of Italy.

20 Reviews of Property 236560 in Antibes, France

*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Los Angeles, California, USA
5

A Stellar apartment..no exceptions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I chose Diana's apartment primarily because of her exuberance and honesty. We spent our 38th anniversary in her bright and airy apartment for 6 nights and relished every minute of its proximity to the beach, shops, and restaurants. We enjoyed cooking in her fully equipped kitchen and dining on the delightful front terrace overlooking the water. Charm abounds in her apartment along with all the amenities she provides; the huge flat screen TV, cable (with CNN), DVD/CD, and free WiFi internet connection, music, telephone, and truthfully everything Diana mentions in her apartment's description is available. We anticipate staying in her apartment next year. Our friends did not believe our pictures exactly matched what she put in her description. We did not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
South Carolina
5

Great Apartment and Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed in Diana's apartment in Antibes for a month during September and October. The apartment was very secure and had everything we needed for an extended stay including a well stocked kitchen, large refrigerator, nice linens, very comfortable bed, WiFi, flat screen tv, music CDs, and a washing machine. The location is excellent for seeing all of the sights while having a quiet and spacious place to return to each day. The apartment is right across the street from the beach with a fabulous patisserie a block away. Even in warm weather the apartment was cool with excellent cross ventilation. We could not have been more pleased and loved it so much we are returning again next year! Diana was very helpful in providing us with information from the minute we booked the apartment and was very responsive to any requests we had. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Wonderful Apartment , Super Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We should have written this before as we just loved Diana's apartment . We have just contacted her as we want to book it for a week in June 2014
Everything was wonderful- the view , the two terrasses, and the spacious aprtment , the bathroom , the beautiful china
We loved the beach being just across the road
It was only a short walk to old town . although the navette 14 was supposed to come , it was unreliable. . Just as well, as we needed the exercise.
This is the only apartment we want to return to - we have booked every year for last 6 years on Cote d' Azur and there was always something wrong .
Thanks Diana
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fabulous vacation! My two children (age 3 and 6) and I travelled to Antibes for the first time. Diana, the owner, was so helpful. She provided us with so many helpful details about transportation, places to eat, what to do, where to go. It made the trip so much easier. On the day of our arrival we were greeted promptly at the apartment, walked through all details and access. Everything was clean, well lit and just lovely. The apartment was fantastic. Perfect location. The beaches, people, food and sights were glorious. Just as Diana had communicated. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Portland, Oregon, USA
5

We love Diana's apartment!

We love Diana's apartment!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Diana's apartment. Too bad it isn't possible to give more than 5 stars!

The kitchen is well equipped, the bed and sofa-bed are comfortable, the dining room table is huge, and the over-sized sliding glass doors provide for a very nice cross breeze. Our daughter really loved the swimming pool too.

The apartment is a 1/2 block from the beach, and from the main road to old town Antibes. The Marché Provençal is an easy walk (as is the Picasso Museum), and the number 14 bus will take you many other places for just 1 euro per trip. Be sure to take a walk up the Chemin des Calvaire for great views of the area.

We'll be returning to Antibes again, and we will certainly be staying in Diana's apartment.
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

un séjour encore pendant l'hiver

un séjour encore pendant l'hiver
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My mother told me many years ago, and often she reinforced it, that if you cannot say something nice don't say it. I am about to say something unkind. During my last sojourn at Diana's apartment, I requested sunshine and Diana, la proprio, did not deliver. There, I have said something unkind and broke my mother's rule.
I rented Diana's apartment again for three months during the last winter months. I have stayed now for a total of six months. Even though she did not deliver the sunshine for my last stay, I have already reserved the apartment for another trip. That should say it all. I love the apartment and the location. During my second visit, I noticed small improvements to the apartment to make it more enjoyable. For example, the two balconies were improved so one can sit outside more comfortably. When I arrived I found on the kitchen table a bottle of wine and some fruit. Very nice.
In my previous remarks, I noted the close proximity of restaurants and the downtown shopping area. One of my favorite restaurants, as a matter of fact, is very close by--Le Romarin. It is next door to l'Illette, my favorite bakery.
Do you like to walk? Turn left at the beach and you will have short walk to the new and old parts of Antibes. Turn to the right and you will have a wonderful scenic walking adventure along the Côte d'Azur. Keep going and you will snake around Cap d'Antibes and arrive at Juan-les-Pins.
You don't like to walk? That's OK because you can catch the #14 navette to downtown Antibes at the bus stop at the beach. It is perfectly placed for the residents of the apartment. Cost is one euro. Cheap. The navette runs regularly during the day.
Antibes and thus Diana's apartment is wonderfully located if you like to take public transportation, buses and trains. All the trains stop in Antibes, including the TGV. Many many buses come through the center of the city. You can easily catch a train to Cannes and Nice and further to Monaco. I like to visit "villages perchés," which require sometimes both a train and a bus ride. If you are willing to learn the schedules, you will have an adventure, and it will only be a day trip. You can make it back to the apartment and Antibes in time for an evening meal at Le Vauban, mon restaurant préféré in Antibes.
Rest assured. If you want to relax and eat nice meals and, most importantly, feel comfortable and safe after a day's outing, you can't go wrong with a stay at Diana's apartment.
Owner's Response: Merci monsieur. Vous etes trop gentille, et cela me fait plesire de vous accueillir l'an apres l'an.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Awesome place, Antibes is wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
fantastic
The suite is in great condition, clean and quiet, I would stay there again in a heart beat
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Come back and visit us again.

Diana shenk
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Washington DC
5

Wonderful Location and Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in the apartment for a week in late October and we could not have been more pleased with our choice. The apartment is clean, spacious and in a wonderful location (right off the beach, walking distance to the old town of Antibes and centrally located for all sites up and down the Riviera). The amenities in the apartment included wireless internet, modern kitchen and two balconies. The layout of the apartment in particular is nice with the balconies on either end providing a breeze and open exposures. Some reviews say the accomodation will house 4 people and be crowded but here the size of the apartment is perfect if you have a group of 4 or luxurious for a group of two. Wonderful choice and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you. We strive to provide a true pied-à-terre for our guests, and it's nice to hear that our efforts pay off. Please come back soon,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
North Vancouver, Canada
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed at this lovely apartment for 6 days. I wish we had stayed longer. It was our first time in Antibes and it was the beginning of our 5-week vacation in France. Diane’s apartment made us feel very much at home. It met our expectations or exceeded our expectations. We were surprised with her welcoming basket of fruits and a bottle of wine waiting for us. We have travelled in Europe and have stayed at apartments and never had we had this gesture from the owner. Diane was very professional from the time I contacted her regarding her apartment. She also emailed me to ensure that everything was taken care of before and during our stay. The apartment is all the positive things other reviewers have said in regards to the spaciousness, cleanliness, the décor, the location and surroundings, the proximity to the beach and other attractions, and the amenities (my wife who loves to cook thought that the kitchen was well equipped for a vacation home). If there were 6 stars, I would award them all to this property. We walked everywhere. We walked to Juan Le Pins to Patisserie De La Pinede on Ave. George Gallice near Jardins de la Pinede. The patisserie was recommended by our neighbour at home who is from Nice and everything was so good. We took the bus to Nice, Cannes and Monaco for 1 Euro each way. We love Antibes and will certainly return in the near future and consider to staying longer. After our stay at this wonderful apartment, we were disappointed with the apartments we had rented throughout our trip in France. I guess we were spoiled at the beginning of our trip.
I have already recommended this apartment to some of my friends and relatives who are planning on visiting French Riviera in the near future.
Thank you, Diane for making our stay in Antibes a delightful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you. You made my day! Please come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Beachfront* Plage Salis (Antibes' best) walk to Cap d'Antibes & Juan les Pins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236560
+1 503-805-2022
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
New York City
5

This Is It - The Perfect Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent the month of July here and I must say that this condo was everything Diana, the owner described and much more! It is super clean, very spacious, beautifully furnished and has everything one could need or want for a perfect stay.

Whether day or night lovely clean clear ocean and mountain breezes flowed through the apartment from the lovely front and back terrace. And seeing different big beautiful yachts from the front terrace was a sight we looked forward to every morning..

There were so many things to do right there outside the front door -whether day or night..the beautiful beach was just steps away - the pool was beautiful - the shopping at nearby Old town was a pleasant short walk and what beautiful restaurants along the beach in Juan Les Pins And those 1 Euro buses that take you to so many towns along the coast. I could go on and on--but you know what -- just rent this condo and see for yourself..

And of course Many Many Thanks to Diana for sharing her very special home in this very special place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1