Beijing area apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Beijing area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
studio with private bathroom and kitchen, sleeps 1 to 4

Forget about hotels that charge USD 200 or more. You can stay in well-appointed studio apartments for a fraction of the cost. Just compare and contrast the facilities you see below with what you see elsewhere. Please note the presence of washer/dryer in each unit. How do you spell C O N V E N I E N C E?

You cannot get a better location than HERE in Beijing.It is conveniently located between two metro stations.

You could walk to Dongzhimen station in 5 minutes or less. This station is served by Line 2 and Line 13. It is also the terminal of the airport train. The embassy district and trendy Sanlitun are within easy walking.

You could do simple cooking in the apartment. However, most visitors would be unlikely to do that because of the wide variety of restaurants nearby: Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Indian and Western. Needless to say, you would also be well served by McDonalds, KFC, Pizza huts and other fast food chains.

All the modern facilities that most travelers take for granted are within easy access. You have a choice of many banks to transact your business. Shops and supermarkets that cater to foreign/domestic needs are within walking distances.

Located in the embassy district, security is this area would be better than most parts of Beijing.

Each unit has its own kitchenette, refrigerator, washing machine, dryer! (unusual in China), microwave oven, sheets and linen, private bath room with 24-hour hot water, broadband internet access, TV, 24-hr security, air-conditioning in summer and central heating in winter.

Your landlord provides a touring service. He is a Beijinger who knows the city 'inside out'. He owns a car (a 5-seater) and can show you around Beijing for RMB600. A trip to the Great Wall and Ming Tombs costs RMB700. For more details pls visit www.realbeijingtours.com

This is a personalized service without the irritating 'shopping stops'. With a deep knowledge of Chinese culture and fluent English, your host will give you an unforgettable impression of Beijing.

In short, you could hit the ground running in Beijing if you chose to stay here.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 236530 in Beijing area, China

Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
5

simply the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had a wonderful stay in Beijing . Robert Sun's apartment is an excellence choice for a visit in Beijing. Just a few minutes walk to metro loop line 2 Dongsishiatao station. If you stay at any station near loop line , it is very convenience to go to any place in beijing. Dongzhimen express train station to a airport is a mere 5 minutes walk. It is also near to sunlitun...a tourist area of beijing. Yashow market in sunlitun for me is the best tourist market in beijing. Apartment also provides everything if you like to prepare you own meal. For muslim , within walking distance you can get chinese muslim restaurents. For a guide if you are a first timer in beijing, you better use Robert's transportation from airport to apartment because it may be difficult to find the place as all the signs are in chinese. I also use Robert's for my visit to great wall.The apartment is clean and Robert was very responsive to all my needs.....simply best of beijing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
5

A delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Couldn't ask for a nicer host and a fantastic apartment! This place was so convenient - right on Metro line and fully equipped with everything you need! Easy to get to all of the major sightseeing spots and lovely accommodations.

Robert the Landlord was very friendly and helpful And was there to greet us on arrival
The apartment is quite big ,very clean and had everything you would need in it
Close distance to Subways,restaurants and many shops
24hr security on the door
No problems at all
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
5

100% satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was very satisfied. I was there for 10 days. Robert was very very friendly and helpful!! The first day we arrived he took us out to explore the neighbourhood and helped us purchase a sim card, check where to go to the supermarket ( about a 15min. walk), subway ( about a 5 min.walk) shopping centres, atms, restaurants & 711 (5 mins).
If you like the pictures of apartment on the website, you'll be amazed in reality.
The apartment is in a very good location and keep in good location,everything wroked well.
Robert helped us with all the difficulties.The apartment is near Dongzhimen subway station, from where you can reach everything very well.
This is not a luxury apartment but a very pleasant, comfortable stay with an amazing view at night of Beijing's lights.
We would love to go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
3

apt is OLD and in need of renovation.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Robert, the owner is great. However, the apt is not up to western standard, it needs major renovation. Just be aware. You get what you pay for.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
israel
5

A great place to stay in Beijing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 5 with three boys aged 15, 14, and 11. The room had two double beds and a sofa, so it was rather tight quarters, but very clean, and functional. The owner, Robert, helped tremendously with our acclimation in Beijing. He helped us purchase Chinese SIM cards, organize places to tour, find a supermarket and bank, etc. He was always available and responded quickly and efficiently. Everything in the room worked (A/C, washer, stove, iron), except the dryer. Free drinking water was also available. The only downside was the lack of space - it would have been nice to have a table for eating meals, but we improvised.
Overall, a great place to stay with no unpleasant surprises.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
Silver City, New Mexico/SW USA
5

Everything as advertised...No hassles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was a little concerned about renting any place to stay in China, over the internet. I had spoken to people and read reviews from people that had experienced the old "bait and switch". Finding out upon arrival that the pictures of the place were either very old and non-representative of how the place looked NOW (sort of like internet dating I guess). The apartment was "as advertised". It is less than a 10 minute walk to two subway lines (one of which is an airport express line), two big shopping malls, it has a great restaurant immediately downstairs, and it is very centrally located. The other big selling point is the apartments owner, Robert. Robert could not be more pleasant, more accommodating, or any nicer than he is. He went out of his way to help me recover a lost bag at the airport, making multiple phone calls and inquiries on my behalf. When I found I was returning to Beijing 6 weeks after my first trip, I immediately tried to book Robert's apartment again. It was already booked and I was quite disappointed. I asked Robert if he could recommend any other apartments in the area. Not only did he recommend, he made multiple telephone and internet inquiries for me and even went to the trouble to book the place. In a word, Robert is AWESOME. I will always contact Robert FIRST any time that I have reason to travel to Beijing...you should too, you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
5

clean,affordable apartment convenient to subway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location was very convenient to the airport express and the subway which gets you to almost all the tourist attractions. The apartment was clean and bright, the bed and bedding comfortable. There was a small heat wave during our visit, so we really appreciated the efficient air-conditioning and the drinking water provided by the apartment owner. The kitchen was basic but we found such incredibly inexpensive little restaurants right behind the building for breakfast that we could not justify cooking! The restaurant on the ground floor was also pretty good, so we only used the fridge to store some fruit and pretty well just ate out. It is great to have laundry facilities. The owner is very responsive when we needed anything, so we highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
5

outstanding apartment and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are a couple from Sweden who during our travels prefer to live in an apartment and travel by public transpoty. For this purpose, was Robert´s apartment absolutely perfect! We rented one of the apartments, about 50 sqm, with two large beds. We felt very safe in the area and in the house. The view from the apartment is nothing special, but it does not matter because it meant that it was so increadibly quiet. The apartment was adequately equipped so that we could make our own breakfast. We also estimated the availability of washer and dryer. After two nights we asked if we could get two reading-lamps and as the kind and service-minded man Robert is, he arranged it immediately. Robert is a wonderful landlord, and it seemed like a great comfort. We knew that if we encounter a problem, he would do everything to help us. We ate often at the restaurant on the ground floor. It was nice staff, good food, menus with pictures, cheap and close to home! We recommend the dessert with sesame paste, yummy!

We have some tips for your trip to Beijing; Take with you a phrasebook, it is an invaluable help when almost no one speaks english, a guidebook in which all names and adresses are also in Chinese. Then you can always stop someone and show the Chinese text. Bring a compass. This makes it tremendously more easier to navigate. Leave the camera and purse at home if you will look at Mao, otherwise you will not be admitted. Visit the Tempel of Heavens park early in the morning and look at everything that happens. Walk in the hutongs, say Nihao! and try to make contact.

Robert was easy to communicate with and very concerned about his guests. If you know you have problems with your backs, tell Robert, and he will arranges thicker mattresses. If you do not want to travel independently, you can hire Robert as a guide. We know that Robert is a very good driver, as he picked us up at the airport. We think it was absolutely perfect for us to hire Robert´s apartment and will definitely rent it again when we return to Beijing!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
5

A fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and son stayed at robertsunyang's apartment in Beijing for 2 weeks. The place was clean, centrally located to one of the main train stations, Dongzhimen and the Airport Express. It was within walking distance of two upscale malls one of which had a McDonalds. The apartment was spacious, quiet and sunny in the afternoon. All of the appliances (washer, dryer, fridge, microwave, air conditioner) worked, no problems. The price was also good as I checked out some other apartments close by and I felt we got a good deal. I recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a place to stay other than a hotel or hostel.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family studio sleep up to 5 excellent location (tour service available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236530
+86 10 81517059
Beijing area China
Hong Kong
5

Budget holiday with excellent service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved our stay in Robert's apt. We are an Indian family with 2 kids and we had a unforgettable experience at the beginning of April 12.
The apt itself is spacious, clean, well-equipped and everything worked well. We took the two big beds apt and it was perfect for us. The kitchen and kitchenette helped us a lot to cook our food as we are vegetarians. The apt building is quiet, far behind from main street, even though the bank (does currency exchange) and super market just across the street.
Before we came, we contacted Robert for his tour service around Beijing. Robert proposed a very thought-through 5 days itinerary and we could also customize our trip to our perference. Robert was our driver and guide and he did a wonderful job. During the tour, Robert was very flexible and willing to take us to places where we requested, he also helped to book the Kongfu ticket and drive us there. Even he helped us to find the right market for our bread and vegetable as we couldn't speak chinese. I spend a lot of time on seraching internet for what we should see and do in Beijing before the trip, but I soon realized that you can trust Robert for organizing everything. He suggested the Jinshanling great wall instead of common Badaling and Mutianyu section, and it is more realxed and less crowded.
In short, description about the apt and other guest's good reviews are all true. The service provided by Robert was excellent and beyond expectation. I would highly recommend to stay in Robert's apt and enjoy his tour service.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2