Port Isabel cottage rental - Our Sea Cottage
Our Sea Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Port Isabel Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Sea Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 5 or 6)

Long Island Village is located at the bridge to beautiful South Padre Island and is a 24-hr gated private community. It has a great activity center that includes 2 pools (1 indoor/1 outdoor), 3 spas (2 indoor/1 outdoor, a library, laundromat (also washer/dryer in Sea Cottage, 3 Tennis Courts, 4 Shuffleboard Courts, a Miniature golf course for the kids, an 18 hole Executive Golf Course for Mom & Dad, a Billiard Hall with 8 tables, a Volleyball Court, a Basketball Court, 3 lighted Tennis Courts, 2 Horseshoe Courts, Arts & Craft Center and a newly renovated Fitness Center. There are numerous organized events like Card Games, Billiard Tournaments, Dances, Dinners, Bingo, and etc.

Long Island Village Amenities: 24-hr gated private community, Activity Center, 2 Swimming Pools (1 indoor/1 outdoor), 3 Jacuzzis (2 indoor/1 outdoor), Library, Laundromat (also private washer/dryer in Sea Cottage, 3 Tennis Courts, 4 Shuffleboard Courts, Miniature golf course for the Kids, 18 hole Executive Golf Course for Mom & Dad, Billiard Hall (8 tables), Volleyball Court, Basketball Court, 3 lighted Tennis Courts, 2 Horseshoe Courts, Arts & Craft Center, Fitness Center.

31 Reviews of Property 236474 in Port Isabel, Texas

Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome place for two or the whole family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great price, excellent location, tons of amenities! My wife and I stayed a week could of stayed longer if it wasnt for work. We loved it so much we are planning on coming back next year with the whole family and making this our yearly summer getaway. We highly recommend it and promise it won't disappoint. I also forgot to mention how great Eric and Tina were, they aided us on adding days to our vacation and went above and beyond the call of duty in making our stay as best as it could possibly be.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Sea Cottage was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was the perfect place for our Easter Vacation. The cottage is very clean, comfortable and stocked with everything you need. The kids loved LIV, the pools are great, the neighbors are wonderful and you feel very safe in the community. We fished off the pier, enjoyed mornings on the deck and had a great time at the Lighthouse and Sea Life Center. Black Dragon Cruise was AWESOME. It was the best vacation we have had in a long time and we will be back for sure. Eric and Tina are wonderful hosts and we thank them for renting their home to us. I would reccomend this for any family. So much better than any hotel (and we have stayed at several on the island). I cannot say anything negative it was great!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
5

Stay here, you won't regret it

Stay here, you won't regret it
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a fantastic time on our vacation and enjoyed staying in your home; it had everything we needed, was very clean and well maintained. It was very close to all activities and we were able to return throughout the day without feeling like we were spending too much time driving back and forth. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Directly from Guest Log inside of Sea Cottage

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wonderful time at Sea Cottage #10. Our 9 yr old son learned how to throw a cast net off the dock and caught his first fish in it.... a mullet. Enjoyed the pools & hot tub, table tennis and putt-putt. Try the Post Isabel Oyster Bar.... Wednesday $3.95 dozen oysters. Visit Art Sea Gallery + the "Hola" parrot at the Landing. Our personnel favorite... the Bait and Gift Shop on the canal. Dont forget to cook some fresh shrimo too. We'll be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fishing the Lower Laguna Madre!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful week at the Sea Cottage! The luxury of being able to dock our boat in front of the house allowed us easy access to the Bay. We fished off the back dock as well. House was clean and had everything we needed on hand to even cook a few nights. Location is great, close to the Padre Island bridge, yet out of the island traffic rushes. We did Schlitterbahn, the beach, the shops... all close by. Would love to come back some time, again, in the future. Thanks for being such good hosts! Wayne, Susan & Friends - Richmond, TX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome place for family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Renting the two condos made for a wonderful family vacation. It was perfect for us, children, and grandchildren. The pool was enjoyed by all, and the location was great for fishing, Schlitterbahn, the beach, the Brownsville Zoo, and great food. The facilities were excellent, and would certainly recommend to others. We plan to rent it again next year, and hopefully, make it an annual affair.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Copied from Guest Log inside Sea Cottage

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
A very nice place and it was especially good for me in hard times. Thanks so much. We took the Trolley Tour & it was great- learned alot about Port Isabel. Good eating always at Daddy's or Al's. Ribs at Louies were great. Thanks Eric & Tina (great landlords).

Shirley. Plymouth, TX
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Copied from Guest Book inside Sea Cottage

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Enjoyed morning coffee on the deck,the breeze coming in through the open doors & windows, the walks with friends and greetings of fellow neighbors and their dogs. Very nice community & accomodations. Thanks for sharing.

Eric & Lori. Shawnee, KS
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Copied from Guest Book inside Sea Cottage

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
We fished, fished & then we fished. Had a wonderful time with our vacationing neighbors telling fish stories. The kids caught a Stingray, baby Barracuda, Perch, Snapper, Snakefish, Rockfish, Lizardfish and Crabs off your dock. Hate to leave. Thanks Eric for allowing us to finish our tour here.

Todd & Sandy. Houston, TX
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rent 1 or Both, Beautiful! Sea Cottages on Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236474
+1 956 650-0720
Port Isabel Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Copied from Guest Book inside Sea Cottage

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Eric, thanks so much for renting out this fantastic place!! We had such a great time.

Kristopher