Malibu house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8-10

Enjoy the ultimate furnished beach house in the idyllic Malibu Park neighborhood of Malibu. Located on Harvester Rd., just minutes from Malibu's most secluded and finest beaches, the house boasts an immaculate, single-level, bright, open floor plan with high end finishes throughout. Surf, swim and sunbathe at Malibu's finest beaches by day. Relax on the enormous private deck and watch Malibu's unsurpassed sunsets by night. Prepare meals in the entertainer's chef's kitchen. Or eat out at one of Malibu's many restaurants from the beach fare of Malibu Seafood, Paradise Cove and Neptune's Net to more elegant spots such as the Sunset or Geoffrey's. Everything you could possibly need is at your fingertips. Walk to the neighborhood Starbucks for your morning coffee or the market for groceries. This comfortable yet elegant beach house is not to be missed!

28 Reviews of Property 236392 in Malibu, California

Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 28 reviews
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Laguna Beach CA
5

Immaculate Broad Beach Area HOme

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Fantastic spacious, well appointed, clean, - a perfect house and Lawrence the owner, and Rosa in charge of cleaning are great!!!!!! Would come back in a heart beat. The pictures are very accurate
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Danville,Pa
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place! Loved the area. Beach was great. Our whole family really enjoyed our stay. Place was very clean. However,it is now September and after e-mailing,calling and leaving messages to owner,we still have not rec'd our security deposit back and it is now September. The owner has promised several times to credit me,but still has not.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Beautiful and relaxing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I live in Los Angeles and rented this home for my family to stay at during my wedding. My family was coming from the East Coast and out of the country, and this home was perfect for them. The description and photos on this site are 100% accurate, getting (and leaving) the key was easy, and the home is peaceful, relaxing, beautiful, and spacious. My family couldn't have been happier. They were able to all stay together, spend time on a beautiful and quiet beach, cook and eat together, etc. Their stay -- 6 days -- was a blast, and they are talking about wanting to come again and stay in the same home.

The owner is prompt, knowledgeable, friendly, and professional -- very easy and lovely to work with. My mother is in a wheelchair, and when I asked, he said his home would be able to accommodate her; he was right. The home is one level, with even flooring throughout, and wide entrances.

I recommend this home without any hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
ur family stayed two weeks this summer including the 4th of July. We were 2 adults and 4 teens. The house was adorable and had all the needed tools for BBQ, beach going, etc. The backyard garden is amazing! There are lemon trees, kumquat bushes, tomatoes, herbs, tons of fragrant lavender and rosemary bushes. The roses are abundant around a lovely waterfall. The owner was very responsive when we had a minor issue with the BBQ. He came and fixed it right away. The room upstairs above the garage got really hot since there inst an A/C in that room, only a fan. It is unusual to get such warm weather, the week we stayed happened to be one of the hottest weeks, ever! Most houses in Malibu do not even have A/C units. So the girls came back to the 3rd bedroom inside the house where it was nice and cool. Not a big deal! This is a great house for Malibu! Very updated unlike others I saw online. Great neighborhood with gorgeous homes ranging from 1.5K to 27K. Very exclusive and quiet. The beach access is excellent and a real plus for this house. We were very close to Zuma Beach, so our boys took surf lessons there a few times. We tried a few restaurants in the Malibu area and loved a few: Geoffreys, Coogies, Paradise Cove Beach Cafe, Malibu Seafood, Marmalade. Also, you should try "Cinépolis Luxury Cinemas". What an experience! Find one and go to one during your visit! It will be worth it! Look it up. We are now back in hot Florida with wonderful memories of our stay. I took a few lavender blooms from the garden to remind me of my stay. Thanks, Lawrence
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4

The house was excellent!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family stayed two weeks this summer including the 4th of July. We were 2 adults and 4 teens. The house was adorable and had all the needed tools for BBQ, beach going, etc. The backyard garden is amazing! There are lemon trees, kumquat bushes, tomatoes, herbs, tons of fragrant lavender and rosemary bushes. The roses are abundant around a lovely waterfall. The owner was very responsive when we had a minor issue with the BBQ. He came and fixed it right away.

The room upstairs above the garage got really hot since there inst an A/C in that room, only a fan. It is unusual to get such warm weather, the week we stayed happened to be one of the hottest weeks, ever! Most houses in Malibu do not even have A/C units. So the girls came back to the 3rd bedroom inside the house where it was nice and cool. Not a big deal!

This is a great house for Malibu! Very updated unlike others I saw online. Great neighborhood with gorgeous homes ranging from 1.5K to 27K. Very exclusive and quiet. The beach access is excellent and a real plus for this house. We were very close to Zuma Beach, so our boys took surf lessons there a few times.

We tried a few restaurants in the Malibu area and loved a few: Geoffreys, Coogies, Paradise Cove Beach Cafe, Malibu Seafood, Marmalade. Also, you should try "Cinépolis Luxury Cinemas". What an experience! Find one and go to one during your visit! It will be worth it! Look it up.

We are now back in hot Florida with wonderful memories of our stay. I took a few lavender blooms from the garden to remind me of my stay.

Thanks, Lawrence
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

College graduation weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a fabulous time with our extended family who live on the East Coast in this wonderful spot. We celebrated our daughter's college graduation over this April weekend with family and friends. The house is wonderfully airy and filled with light, and a perfect entertaining spot, with very nicely appointed kitchen and loads of relaxing spots both inside and outside the home. I wish we were still there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Highland Park, IL
5

A fantastic house in a fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second visit to this lovely home. Every inch is beautifully designed. The outside spaces and the inside space seamlessly flow together and is very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and well laid out and the view of the ocean is breathtaking. The beach is a short walk away. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Just like coming back HOME........Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Oh, the comfy, cozy warmth.....the spacious, happy atmosphere, whether inside or out!!! Cottontail Lane...the name itself brings huge smiles to our faces, from grandkids to grandparents. Our family LOVED a second year holiday here, it was truly like "coming home", & it doesn't get much better than that!!! Once again, we are ever so grateful to Lawrence & Lisa for sharing their lovely home with our family, for letting us make their home our home, for allowing us this special time to make the BEST memories that we will cherish for a lifetime. Once you stay, you'll long to come back again & again & again....DELIGHTFUL in every way!!!!! MANY THANKS.........
Beth, Frank & gang :) :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Meridian, ID
5

Great place to celebrate with family & friends.

Great place to celebrate with family & friends.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great house, location and very clean.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate, Gated, Ocean View Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236392
+1 310 709-2749
Malibu Los Angeles County
Oakville, ON, Canada
5

property 234748

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was lovely. We enjoyed the quick access to the beach as well as the convenience of being close to shopping and great restaurants. also the easy jaunt to Pepperdine was really appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers