Fenwick Island house rental - Living room has beautiful ocean view and a fireplace
Living room has beautiful ocean view and a fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fenwick Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3 BA, 2 half BA, sleeps 12

Luxury and comfort, right on the ocean . . . in a quiet hamlet between Ocean City and Bethany Beach . . . only 20 minutes from Rehoboth.

Imagine waking up to a sunrise from the ocean front window in the Master bedroom of this luxury home. You drink your coffee and watch the morning news in front of the window before heading downstairs.

By the time you come downstairs, perhaps your vacationing companions will have made breakfast for everyone, all enjoyed from the ocean front deck or light filled dining room, with breathtaking views of the ocean. When you have that view, you might even welcome a rainy day!

Bedroom #1: 1 King

Bedroom #2: 1 King

Bedroom #3: 1 Queen, 4 bunks

Bedroom #4: 2 Twins, 4 bunks

It's right on the beach: Select from the video library to enjoy a film on the large screen. Can't agree on what to watch? That's ok, three bedrooms have televisions, and there's always the Internet.

You really don't need to use your car - but the Ocean City boardwalk is great at night and it is a short drive away.

Do you like bonfires on the beach? No problem -- walk to the Town Hall to pick up a permit. If you forget the ketchup or marshmallows, the house is right there. Other days or nights, you might drive 20 minutes to the shops and restaurants of Rehoboth, or check out the outlet shopping.

This property is privately owned, and rented and managed by a local family owned property management business for your comfort and service. No smoking. No pets.

Linens and towels are not supplied -- we can assist you with local rental, or of course you can bring your own.

Nantucket's Bar and Restaurant -- a local favorite -- is less than a two block walk from our house. Great happy hour and fun bar, as well as an excellent sit down restaurant. Love their Cowboy steaks and Qahog Chowdah. The kids will love the curios of Sea Shell City. Visit one of the bayside marinas for kayak, jet ski, and pontoon boat rental. Cruise the Coastal Highway for a head turning selection of mini golf courses.

Rainy day? Drive to one of the boardwalks of Rehoboth and Ocean City, try go-carting, visit historic Berlin, Maryland or Lewes Delaware. Hit the outlets! There are plenty of things to do, or just chill on the deck and watch the waves go in and out.

Find us on Facebook! Search for 'Fenwick Island Oceanfront Rental' for Insider recommendations on the best places to drink, dine, shop, and more!

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 236350 in Fenwick Island, Delaware

OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
San Francisco, CA
5

Great for kids and adults - no compromises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I love my vacations at this beach house and look forward to them every year. It is the perfect combination of kid friendly (right on the beach, plenty of sleeping space, all the comforts of home) and adult fun (walk to local bars, great restaurants nearby, etc.) The Pirate museum up the street is a highlight for kids but really, what I love is that we can roll out of bed in the morning and be on the beach in just a few minutes. The house is very clean and well maintained and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need from a kids birthday party to a barbecue. The master bedroom is a real sanctuary - we always get a great nights sleep there. I look forward to returning again next summer!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I wanted to mention that in addition to the large screen television in the family room, both of the master bedrooms, and a third of the four bedrooms, have televisions. Our renters really like this because it allows individuals or family groupings to get away from "the gang" for alone time if they need it! Of course there is WiFi, so laptaps can be used throughout the house. Glad you enjoy the house!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"They say you have 25,000 sunrises in your life

"They say you have 25,000 sunrises in your life
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
. . . but none of them could compare with the one I viewed at this lovely seaside home in Fenwick, watching the waves in such comfort."
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"It was wonderful . . . Big time!"

"It was wonderful . . . Big time!"
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
"Thanks so much. There is nothing like a beach/Nothing in this world/There is nothing you can teach/That is anything like a beach." - Bill and Poradillo

"It is December, however no reason at all for not being here. It was wonderful -- Big time!" -- Mirijam and Wolfgang

"We'd love to come back soon!" Andre and Tatiana
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Wow -- Just super!"

"Wow -- Just super!"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
From our Guestbook: WOW -- what a great time -- our 50th wedding anniversary. Had the family -- just super!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Beautiful house with great artwork!"

"Beautiful house with great artwork!"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From our Guestbook: This is our second year staying here, and we can't wait for the years to come. As we said last year, this is a beautiful house with great artwork. Thanks for helping us have a great year at the beach!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"2nd time and we'll be back for sure!"

"2nd time and we'll be back for sure!"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From our Guestbook: Great week once again with our daughters, son in laws, and 5 grandkids!

Our 2nd year here to enjoy your beautiful home and fabulous beach front deck!

Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family. An unforgettable and awesome week with those we adore! We'll be back for sure!
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"This lovely home was a welcome oasis"

"This lovely home was a welcome oasis"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From our Guestbook: The day we arrived it was rainy and windy. This lovely home was a welcome oasis. The following morning, the sun shone and the weather held for the entire week. My mother, wife, and two sons and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here.
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"peaceful location -- yet close to entertainment!"

"peaceful location -- yet close to entertainment!"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From our Guestbook: We thoroughly enjoyed our family gathering in your beautiful home. It was a perfect setting for a perfect week -- great weather, peaceful location yet a short distance to entertainment -- boat rides, restaurants, watervparks for the kids, etc. We took 4 generations with us. Our 94 year old grandmother loved sitting on the deck looking at the ocean and the younger generation appreciated the WI-FI!

Your home is beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back!
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"Beautiful home!"

"Beautiful home!"
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
"Four friends from Connecticut, and one from Las Vegas, arrived on Friday to spend a girls' weekend away. Amazing weather! Walked on the beach, watched the sunrise and the moon. Beautiful home, and most of all peaceful! Definitely on the list to make a return visit!"

(from guest book)
business
OCEANFRONT Home wth Wi-Fi, 2 Large Oceanfront Decks, and 2 Masters!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236350
+1 202 256-6802
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Just Super!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
"WOW -- what a great time! Our 50th wedding anniversary. Had the family -- Just super!"

(written in our guest book)