Carova house rental - Va Beach artist, Rick Romano painted the remarkable sign on the bulkhead!
Va Beach artist, Rick Romano painted the remarkable sign on the bulkhead!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carova House Rental Photos and Description
Newly carpeted,painted,re-furbished 6 Bdrms w/Bath(4 Kings)Ocean views,pool htub

This spectacular house is set upon a high lot with breathtaking views from sound to sea. Enjoy the 'untouched' area of Carova Beach, accessed only by 4x4 and fall in love with it as these homeowners have. Wild horses roam freely with other wildlife making this an a vacation to remember for a lifetime. House has 6 BR w/ private bath and linens included and sleeps 16 people. House has all amenities of many oceanfront homes at a fraction of the cost, and is only steps from the beach. Ground Entry has a huge Rec. Room with wet bar, pool table, TV, WII console, kids corner, darts, laundry, bedroom, and full bath. Mid level has 4 bedrooms, 3 kings and one full sized bed and twin bunks. King bedrooms have private door to the deck. Upper level has open and airy great room, with additional sitting area, master bedroom w/ king bed, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, sliding door to third deck, dining room, breakfast room, kitchen with 5 gallon water cooler and powder room. Outside we have a private pool and large hot tub for your enjoyment. You can walk to the oceanfront in 2 minutes or drive to it in 20 seconds. Come stay in unspoiled Carova Beach. You'll love it!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I bought this 5 yr. old home in July 2010. It was her life-long dream to own a beach house. This where we want to retire. On the map, the property is on the corner of Shark Lane and Ocean Pearl.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We love the natural look. No paved roads. Very secluded and quiet. We love the fact that we are living in an area that protects the wild horses. it is great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Nags Head area and be somewhere out of the way.

We enjoy the privacy of our pool and hot tub. We love to wake up in the morning and go out on the deck and see the ocean on one side and the sound on the other. There are always wild horses in our yard to greet us. They are very calm, fun to watch, and are used to people being around. We also love the closeness to the ocean front and enjoy long quiet walks on miles of beach front where very few people come. It's wonderful!

31 Reviews of Property 321391 in Carova, North Carolina

Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Gastonia
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our families fourth trip to Oceans End. The house itself is amazing. I love that every room has it's own bathroom. Everyone wants the master suite and at Oceans End everyone can have it. The home is decorated beautifully and the kitchen is well stocked with any and all utensils needed. The porches are fabulous and so is the hammock that is on one of them. The hot tub was a perfect temp. The beach itself is like none other I have ever been too. So private and serene. I can't wait to go back and watch the sunrise as the wild horses walk past me in the mornings. Heaven on Earth that is the best way I can describe it. Thank you for sharing your home with our family. It is apparent that you love it and just so you know, we love it too. Jim,Sharon Ruff and family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Bangor, PA
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented the house as first timers to OBX Carova Beach and we were not disappointed. The accommodations were great and as advertised. We loved the location and proximity to the beach as it is right on a beach access road - we packed up the 4x4 and drove the 2 minutes to the beach to have everything there but we were also able to walk the 5 minutes back to the house when/if necessary. We loved the action of the horses around the house - if you want to see them up close this is the place (stay up late, the horses seem to have lots of fun around 1AM!). We loved that linens, pillows, blankets, etc. were provided and we loved that kitchen items (i.e. plates, pots, utensils) were also available - coming from 9+ hours away with limited packing space these were a major plus. We loved that a pool and hot tub were available - we mostly stuck to the beach but the hot tub at night was nice. It's also a 5 minute drive to the public boat launch for those inclined to bring a kayak like we did - cruising the canals out to the bay was a fun way to pass a morning while seeing the area. All in all my review title says it best - loved it. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
5

Another Fabulous Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was my family's second year at Ocean's End and it was, yet again, a wonderful week. The house was spotless and very comfortable for all of us. The upgrades were great. The horses came around every day and were amazing to watch. We needed another water bottle for the cooler and Julie, the property manager, delivered it very quickly. The beds in this home are very comfortable and it was a real treat this year not to have to bring linens and towels from home. Thank you for the very generous goody bag with all the necessary and thoughtful items in it. Hoping to return next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Maryland
5

Great property and fantastic beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Never having been to OBX before, we loved this beach immensely. It was quite an adventure driving down the 4WD beach, and because this property is so far north it is fairly private. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and privacy of this location as well as visits from the wild horses every day. The house comfortably accommodated a large group with comfortable beds, private baths for all couples, and a well-outfitted kitchen. We also very much enjoyed the pool table, pool, hot tub, and large collection of books. For a relaxing week away from it all, this was a great choice. The things we did not like so much were: the constant wild horse tours full of tourists taking pictures, only 2 bath towels provided per room for the entire week, and on our arrival the property was not as clean as I think it should have been (minor things, but still should have been addressed prior to our arrival). We also hit several road bumps communicating with the owner - we had some problems with our contract, didn't get our check-in instructions until the morning of check-in - but in general the owner was easy to communicate with and prompt to address our concerns. We would, without hesitation, recommend this property and this beach in general and hope to come back next year. We had a fantastic stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Chesterfield, Virginia
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Your house surpassed our expectations. This was the second time we have rented this beach home and this year was even better than last. Thank you for the generous gifts you leave for your tenants. How thoughtful! (loved the wine). Ocean's End is spacious and accommodates our family (from 2 to 79) very well. Our children had their own game room to play in and enjoyed themselves for hours. We love the upgrades you have made. The views are spectacular and the pool and hot tub were a big hit late in the afternoon and evening. The kitchen is WELL stocked with everything we needed which made cooking easy; plus having two grills on the deck was an added addition. We loved watching the horses wander in and out of the yard and took a lot of pictures. We highly recommend Ocean's End. We had a wonderful time and we're already looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Powhatan, VA
5

Big House on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our children and grandchildren love this cottage. It's roomy and comfortable with a large dining area and windows to view the daily visits from the horses and the Osprey nest. You can walk or drive to the beach and then take a dip in the pool. We walked with the grandkids to Carova Park every morning. They have a picnic area, grass and bathrooms next to a canal. It is a great cottage for a large family. We've been in this cottage for the last three years and look forward to it every year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Elkridge,MD
5

Dreamscape for an Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We looked at numerous properties before deciding on this one and did so with the input of the 5 other families going along. Needless to say getting 2 families to agree on anything let alone 5 was either a miracle waiting to happen or the worst disaster since the Cruise line incidents.
This property was everything it claimed to be and more. Not only were all 5 of us satisfied we all agreed to come back again next year same time. We have taken many vacations in many places and each has its own charm and pluses. If you are looking for the ultimate family get together this is the place for you, just don't take our week next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Thomaston, CT
5

Family, Friends and Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our 4th year in the Outer Banks and we absolutely love it. We usually rent at the end of August but this year decided to try the beginning of July. Either time it is beautiful. We went with 3 other families and had a lot of fun. The kids love being able to swim, fish and go crabbing, and the adults love the beach, pool and hot tub. There seem to be alot more wild horses this year, which are so much fun to watch them roaming free. I also caught a glimps of the deer that we had only seen its prints in the sand in the past. Can't wait to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
5

Howell Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We couldn't have asked for a better week. The weather was "beach perfect" and so was the house. My 8 grandkids, ranging in age from 3 to 9, loved seeing the horses every day and visiting the fire department next door for ice cream. We loved being able to drive our trucks a short distance to the beach where we could stay all day if we wanted. I personally enjoyed crocheting or reading my book on the front porch in the mornings. What a glorious breeze. How do we reserve the house the same time next year?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321391vb
Tim at 804-212-5474
Carova Outer Banks
Levittown, PA
5

Perfect Week!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
WE had the most amazing time last week!!! We were all so sad to leave. We absolutley loved your house!!!!! It was so relaxing and I loved that we had the choice of the pool or the beach everyday. The weather was perfect and just got better as the days went on. We had to call the property manager once for propane and she was there with a new tank within 20 min!!!!! It was such a great place to vacation. This was my first time in the Outer Banks along with the other 9 people I was with and it was such a great experience. We saw the wild horses everyday in the front or back yard and we also got to see some frogs and little lizards!!!! The house was very clean and had just about everything we needed!!!! The people that we met on the beach were all so friendly as well. I would recommend this house 100%. Such a great first experience in Outer Banks!!!!! P.S. Thanks for out goodie bag!!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear you had a great time. We have worked hard to upgrade our home this off-season to make our guest's experiences as memorable as possible. Our property manager, Julie, has done a fabulous job of making our home beautiful. Carova Beach is a one of a kind vacation experience and nothing pleases us more than to hear good things from our guests. Come visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1