Sanibel Island condo rental - View of the Gulf and Pointe Santo tropical grounds from our Lanai
View of the Gulf and Pointe Santo tropical grounds from our Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

This walk-out unit, B-6 at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, is suited perfectly for going directly to the beach, pool and barbeque grills from the lanai.

There are no stairs or elevators to be concerned about, and the view of the Gulf is excellent. The beautiful grounds of Pointe Santo, with their tropical vegetation and resident wildlife, are just outside the door.

B-6 will accommodate five comfortably with its King, Queen and single beds; and six if the queen-sized sofa bed is used also. The decor is casual and colorful in keeping with the beach relaxed atmosphere.

The unit has been updated with its kitchen opening directly into the dining area, and new baths and bedroom furniture.

If you would enjoy one of Pointe Santo's most conveniently located condos, just steps from beach and pool, and maintained by its owners as a second home, you will love B-6.

For more complete information on our condo, please take a look at our B-6 website under 'Links to more information' below.

Here you'll find more condo pictures and details, plus Sanibel Island attractions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live just outside the City of Chicago, and enjoy all of the amenities and activities that Sanibel Island has to offer. Golfing, fishing, reading, biking...all of these things. We're pretty much retired now, and come to Pointe Santo often, with family and friends joining us there. We maintain B-6 like our own home, because it is our home away from home, and like to share it with rental guests when the unit is available.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1989

We began staying at Pointe Santo on Sanibel Island in the 1980' s with our then grade school and junior high children. Sanibel Island is a special place...there is none like it in our opinion. The beach right outside our doorstep, the wildlife everywhere, and the overall relaxing environment. We bought our particular unit because we could walk directly out to the pool, beach and grills; and because of its especially inviting view of the Gulf and beautiful Pointe Santo grounds. Today, 2009, those young children are now adults with their own children, and every one of them considers our condo, B-6, at Pointe Santo as their favorite place in the world.

There simply is no place for fun and relaxation with family and friends like our unit, B-6, at Pointe Santo. It's perfect for young and old alike....no streets to cross to get to the beach, no high rises reminding us of the big city, and as safe as can be for young and old alike.

8 Reviews of Property 236303 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Do-Over!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just got home from our amazing stay at Pointe Santo de Sanibel and absolutely loved our experience with renting this unit. Great accommodations and wonderful location. With this very well kept and charming ground level condo, we had amazing views of the Gulf which was only steps away. Have stayed in many places in the Fort Myers/Sanibel area in the past, and this is definitely a do-over!! Thanks Lowell and Myrna!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your complimentary comments. We ourselves stay in our unit during January and February, and our children and grandchildren use it throughout the year. We own B6 primarily for personal use, and rent it at other times. It is not a business for us. Consequently we maintain it like our own home, and one of the most gratifying things about owning it is to hear from our guest/renters that they like it as much as we do.
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

We love Sanibel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have taken our summer vacation in Sanibel for the last 19yrs and have always stayed at Pointe Santo. For the last four years we have rented B6 and love it! The condo is conveniently located for the pool and the gulf. The condo is beautifully furnished and very well stocked with beach towels, chairs, sand toys etc. The kitchen has everything you could need for a family vacation,with plenty of plates, cups, glasses, pots, pans and serving dishes. We love to eat at The Sanibel Grill, Doc Fords, The Green Flash and The Over Easy Café.This year we added Cips and The Sand Bar to our list of favorites. We have, of course booked for 2014 and can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for these wonderful comments about Sanibel and our condo, B6 at Pointe Santo de Sanibel. Your comments about your visit are particularly helpful, because they highlight how enjoyable Sanibel can be in the summer as well as winter and spring. We're grateful also that you find our unit so comfortable and return often as our guests.
Myrna and Lowell Beck
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh PA
5

Stay at Pointe Santo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Pointe Santo de Sanibel. The unit was clean and well maintained and was a close walk to the beach. The complex is quite and a great place for families. The owners were great to work with and made the entire booking process easy. They even called us a couple of weeks later when an article clothing was left in the condo. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments about our condo, B6 at Pointe Santo. We try our best to be helpful and responsive to our guests, and particularly thank you for mentioning that. Myrna and Lowell Beck
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Farnham, UK
5

We keep returning to Unit B6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are from the UK and discovered Sanibel in 2001, since then we have returned about nine times and for the last six we have rented Unit B6 from Myrna and Lowell Beck. What is it that makes us keep coming back? Well, the ground floor location and being able to walk out from the lanai is great. The condo is also clearly used as a second home by the owners and is not, therefore, a holiday rental with only the basics. It has everything we need in the way of kitchen equipment - we particularly like that there are plenty of mugs and glasses. The bed in the master bedroom is super-comfortable after a hard day at the pool and taking photographs in the Nature Reserve! The condo is also gently updated and refreshed each year (some years are a bit more dramatic, such as when the kitchen was remodelled recently) and is luxurious without being fussy and uncomfortable to live in. I liked that Myrna took the trouble to personally call this year and advise that a repairman would be attending to make a small repair to the washer. We always rent bicycles and often cycle to the Over Easy Cafe for breakfast. This year we dined at Matzaluna and Sanibel Fish House (which was new this year) and also used the BBQs at Pointe Santo. I agree with another reviewer, I would recommend this unit to anyone ... but I don't want it to get so popular it is not available for us! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As our U.K. guests point out, our condo's walk-out feature provides special convenience in getting to the beach, pool, and grills which are just steps away; and they also emphasize that we provide continual updating for the comfort of vacationers who rent from us. We appreciate very much this highly enthusiastic review of our condo, B6 at Pointe Santo de Sanibel.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Rest & Relaxation

Rest & Relaxation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I felt right at home. This unit is perfectly situated for the best views of the beautiful manicured grounds and pool area. The condo is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The kitchen has all the comforts of home but much more beautiful with the granite counters and center island. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments about our condo. It's important to us to keep it up-to-date, and we appreciate your mentioning that. Myrna and Lowell.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bloomington, Indiana
5

GREAT PLACE TO VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation then Pointe Santos is for you. We have stayed in other condos at Pointe Santos, but B6 is our favorite. It is obvious that the owners want to make their guest comfortable. The condo is well furnished and the view is amazing. The ground floor is convenient and the nearby beach and pool are part of the charm. We highly recommend B6 and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this excellent review of our B6 condo, with special mention of the convenient ground floor. The first floor walkout was the most appealing to us when we bought the condo. It is particularly good for seniors and children alike. Walking directly out of the lanai saves a lot of time and effort. Myrna and Lowell Beck
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hunt, Tx.
5

Great Choice for a Sanibel vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just a great place to vacation! Ground floor is the best spot to be. Great acces to pool and Gulf, and you don't hve to use the stairs or elevator. Brought things with us that we really didn't need to as they were provided in the condo. As far as attractions, the best we found was watching the sunset each evening. The Island Cow and the Bubble Room were our favorite places to eat. Probably would recommend more, but we were here ofr just a week. Don't think twice....if this is where you want to go, tis condo is the place to stay. Just don't take my week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate this excellent review. We try hard to keep B6 completely up to date and appealing so that our guests will have their best beach vacation ever.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach-Friendly Walk-Out Condo at Pointe Santo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236303vbi
(630) 632-2126 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hunt, Tx.
5

Happy Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely marvelous. Great condo, ground floor, easy walk to pool and Gulf. Don't have to walk to the upstairs condos or depend ontthe elevator. Every thing you need is there. Had great tips from Mr. Beck on where to eat and what to do. I would gladly rent this unit again. but not just for one week. I might hold back just a bit on recommending thie property to family or friends.......they might just take the time I wanted!! Great restaurants....Island Cow, Bubble Room etc...........Can't do better foks! Rent this spot before I do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate this enthusiastic review. We want our Pointe Santo B6 condo to always provide enjoyable vacation memories.