Isla Verde apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Huge Bedroom, 1 Full Bathroom sleep 4

This luxury apartment is located in the heart of the Isla Verde area, in front of the San Juan Hotel & Intercontinental Hotel. The apartment is very big with 700 square feet of space and has full A/C.Has a fully equipped kitchen, one huge bedroom with a Queen Bed and Two Flat screen TV with Cable tv & internet wireless. Also it has a full bathroom,dinning & area living, with incredible balcony with a beatiful ocean view. The apartment also offers underground parking, private Gym, a nice swimming pool, and tennis court. There are restaurants, 5 star hotels, casinos, pharmacies, shopping all and walking distances beach access within an area of 1 to 4 miles. There is public transportation like buses, taxis, or you can even walk to many of these locations. Share the beach with El San Juan Hotel and Casino next door and visit the night spots the locals come to dance salsa and merengue one block away, or just take our beach chairs out under the palm trees and watch the world go by.

This luxury apartment is located in the heart of the Isla Verde area, in front of the San Juan Hotel & Intercontinental Hotel. The apartment is very big with 700 square feet of space and has full A/C. Has a fully equipped kitchen, one huge bedroom with a Queen Bed and LCD TV with Cable TV & wireless internet. Also it has a full bathroom, dinning & area living, with incredible full ocean view. The apartment also offers underground parking, private Gym, a nice swimming pool, and tennis court. There are restaurants, 5 star hotels, casinos, pharmacies, shopping all and walking distances beach access within an area of 1 to 4 miles. There is public transportation like buses, taxis, or you can even walk to many of these locations. Share the beach with El San Juan Hotel and Casino next door and visit the night spots the locals come to dance salsa and meringue one block away, or just take our beach chairs out under the palm trees and watch the world go by.

27 Reviews of Property 236289 in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great condo. Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Well, first, I must say that I have never gone on vacation using a condo rental. I was so very pleasantly surprised by the ease with which the entire transaction took place. Carlos was super fast in responding to emails and phone calls. I even received my security deposit on the second day we were home! The condo was spic span clean in a wonderful location walking distance to the beach, lots of restaurants/bars, and the grocery/liquor stores. In addition, bc of the condo location across from the hotels, cabs were sitting right outside the front door if you needed one. The layout of the condo was ideal for guests in the bedroom and the living room. The bathroom is outside the bedroom so guests in the living room have access with out disturbing the guests in the bedroom. The balcony was so so perfect. So cool after a hot day at the beach and with a great view. Great value. Great location. So happy I rented! Will be back!
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great stay in Puerto Rico. The place was easily accessible, neat and clean and right on the main street in front of El San Juan hotel. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. There are beach towels, beach chairs, extra sheets, towels etc. Carlos was extremely helpful with everything. There was WIFI in the apartment, which I didn't remember reading in the details so it was a nice surprise. We left the apartment pretty much how we got it, and got our deposit back the next day. We really enjoyed our stay and would rent this place anytime we go back to Puerto Rico.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Atlanta, GA
5

Satisfied visitors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Location: Was GREAT! You are in the heart of the Isla Verde section of San Juan. Just across the street from the San Juan casino, with a balcony view of the beach. And even though the location is in a bustling area the condo itself still offered a quiet place to relax after we went on long day adventures. There is also a market within walking distance as well as plenty of restaurants and bars.

Condo: The pictures are very accurate and the place has been renovated and looks quite modern. It was clean and Carlos provides you with almost everything you could think of! Beach chairs and umbrellas, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, cookware if you plan to cook! There are large ceiling fans and A/C units that are controlled by remotes. There was no issue at all with bugs and we often kept the sliding door open and enjoyed the fresh morning air instead of the A/C.

Security/Safety: We were 3 women traveling alone and safety and security were never a concern. The location is gated with a guard(s) at the front 24 hrs a day. One of the people traveling me went out late without a key and she wasn't even allowed to enter back without the key! (and she was a bit tipsy and couldn't remember the Condo #)

Noise: There was no noise, there a lot of permanent residents in La Mancha that are older and friendly and don't create a lot of noise, it was always very quiet in the building. This was in February no clue what it would be like in the summer but it was an oasis for us!

You can walk right across the street and through San Juan resort to the beach during the weekdays, on the weekends they tighten up security a bit an you might have to take a few extra steps down the street before there's a pass through to the beach, but you are on an island! The beaches are beautiful everywhere and there are many that are worth taking a short drive to!

Carlos is extremely professional, flexible and easy to deal with, we had to change our plans and he accommodated us with no issue. And my deposit actually was returned to me before I made it back home, due to East Coast snow storms! I highly recommend this rental and will stay again if we are in the San Juan area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was exactly as described. Although it is small, It was fine for my two children and myself. The condo was clean and provided just about everything that we needed. The pool was fantastic. The only disconnect was that I thought that there was a washer and dryer in the room. There is instead a laundry facility where you pay extra to wash and dry your clothes--not a big deal but just one point of clarification.

We couldn't have asked for a better location. The condo is so close to the airport and we were also able to take the bus across the street to Old San Juan. As mentioned in previous reviews, there is a 24-hour grocery store, Walgreens, Baskin-Robbins and many restaurants within walking distance. A lovely beach is also within walking distance and Carlos provides great beach chairs so you don't have to rent any. Since it was our first time to San Juan, we were able to make use of the hotels across the street to book some fantastic tours. There was also a Starbucks!!

All in all, we had a wonderful trip. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to this wonderful country.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was very pleased with the apartment. It was neat, clean, great location and quiet building. Great views as well. I would rent from this listing again.
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great! My stay was fantastic! The apartment was very neat, clean and eassy to get to. Great location!I would stay again!
Evelyn Socias
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Can we say PERFECT?!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were on the late show booking our trip and Carlos was so helpful and accommodating with us in regards to us getting our payments to him timely. The place was exactly as pictured but you can't capture how convenient the location is. The major nightclubs are right across the street. Beaches are right across the street, 24 hour market roughly 2 buildings down along with a bunch of fast food restaurants down the block. However, there are a lot of authentic Puerto Rican bars and cool restaurants you can venture into. Try some mufonga. The condo is in a beautiful building with a 24 hr guard on duty. The entire isle verde strip seems pretty safe. We were cool walking to nightclubs at 1 am and grabbing pizza afterwards at 6am with no problem. Carlos' condo has everything you need especially if you have extended stay. Very clean and good quality sheets, towels, etc. There was even a hair dryer, shampoos, conditioners and soaps!! 2 flat screen TVs, couches let out into beds and are actually comfortable and the bed is super comfy! Can't wait to stay again. Perfect. Quick return of security deposit and great communication throughout the entire process! Thanks Carlos!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Ohio
4

This should tell you something:

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After refelcting on our stay and wishing we were back in Puerto Rico, I am already looking at the 2014 calendar and am not going to hesitate to book this apartment again. My husband and I discussed it, and we really don't want to stay anywhere else; so Carlos- you will be hearing from me very soon!
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Ohio
4

VERY clean apartment in a secure building in excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment is on the 12th floor of an older, very nice, secure and clean building across Avenida Isla Verde from the El San Juan Hotel and Casino. The location is perfect- very close to some great restaurants, night spots, casinos, and beaches. The bus stop is steps away, and the parking spot provided with the apartment is a huge plus. There is a security guard on duty 24/7; some friendly, some not so much. We spoke with a woman on our floor who said she'd lived there 28 years with never a problem. The apartment itself is small, yet had everything we needed. The beach chairs and cooler were great to have available- we drove to the public Carolina Beach ($3 admission per day) that was nearly deserted and got away from all the tourists at the Isla Verde Beach. It was beautiful. The bed was comfortable, as was the futon in the living room for those getting away from snoring/restless leg husbands. The only issues I had with the apartment was that the water pressure in the shower was not always the best, the kitchen cabinets and closets were a bit hard to open (salt air, can't really be avoided), and the street sounds could be a bit noisy in the bedroom at times, usually only when idiots were driving down the street blaring music at the wee hours, so that was no fault of the apartment. The pool area looked very nice but we are not lounge-around-the-pool people, so we never used it. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. The location is absolutely perfect and the apartment was uncluttered and clean, clean, clean. It was a wonderful 2 weeks. I recommend Mi Casita, Piu Bello, and Galluzo Cafe, all nearby, for wonderful meals (breakfast and dinner) at very reasonable prices. The Blue Bar at the El San Juan Hotel is not only beautiful, but is a great time and worth every penny of the pricey drinks to people watch and dance to some great music. In Old San Juan, the mojitos and food at El Asador on San Francisco Ave. was fantastic, and the pastries and old time diner atmosphere at Mallorca Cafe on Tanca St.were awesome (as always). Thank you, Carlos! Wish we could have met you in person; we were so sad when it was time to leave. We also appreciated that you let us stay past our check-out time so that we could relax and not be "homeless" until we had to leave for the airport at 1 pm. We were lucky that no one was scheduled to come in immediately after we left, and we thank you for your generosity in allowing us to stay past the check-out time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEST LOCATION!!! STUNNING NEWLY REMODELATED APARTMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236289
+1 787 605-2335
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
4

A great place in the heart of Isla Verde!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo was so cute! It had all the things you need: towels, a cooler and chairs for the beach, a very comfy bed and is decorated so cute!

It is right across the street from El San Juan Hotel, which provides a bunch of great restaurants, a casino, and a fun lobby bar!

The only thing to note is the water pressure in the shower isn't great, but the great view of the ocean makes up for it!
Owner's Response: I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay at my apartment. Is really nice heard that love the apartment decoration and that enjoyed of the beutiful ocean view, that's is my final purpose that every guest have a great vacations. Thank you for let me know about the water pressure in the shower . I will take care of that immediatly, could be that's the Condo had had water problems during your stay and this had affected all the apartments. It is the first time that this happen and I will be sure that never happen again. Thank you again for your stay!!
Helpful votes: 1/1